New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The Empress of tempera by Dolan, Alex. The Empress of tempera

"The feud began forty years ago. On one side: one of the wealthiest families in America. On the other: an artist known as Qi, heralded as the next Andy Warhol. After an acrimonious falling out, a Cold War began between these two families, and very few people remember the artist at all. Until a piece by Qi appears in New York. Outside the Fern Gallery, a man stabs himself in the heart while staring at the last Qi, a painting of a young Chinese empress. Paire Anjou, a young art student fresh to th

Sep 21, 2016
An American tune - a novel by Shoup, Barbara, author. An American tune - a novel

While reluctantly accompanying her husband and daughter to freshman orientation at Indiana University, Nora Quillen hears someone call her name, a name she has not heard in more than 25 years. Not even her husband knows that back in the '60s she was Jane Barth, a student deeply involved in the antiwar movement. An American Tune moves back and forth in time, telling the story of Jane, a girl from a working-class family who fled town after she was complicit in a deadly bombing, and Nora, the woman

Sep 21, 2016
Secret justice by Huston, James W. Secret justice

When Lieutenant Ratham is investigated for the death of a member of Wahamad Duar's terrorist organization during interrogation, he finds he must defend himself before he can protect his country from a massive attack planned by Duar's organization.

Sep 21, 2016
Suicide squad - the official movie novelization by Wolfman, Marv, author. Suicide squad - the official movie novelization

"Assemble a team of the world's most dangerous imprisoned super criminals, provide them the most powerful arsenal at the government's disposal, and send them to defeat an enigmatic, unstoppable enemy. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has gathered a group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose. Once they figure out they were chosen to fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die beating the odds, or decide it's every man for himself?"--provided by publisher.

Sep 22, 2016
Second chance with the CEO by DePalo, Anna, author. Second chance with the CEO

"Teacher Marisa Danieli needs a headliner for her school fund-raiser. Her best bet? Cole Serenghetti, former star hockey player turned CEO of his family's construction empire. Sure, she had a disastrous high school crush on the guy, but business is business... Until it turns into funny business--and posing as a couple. This time, the feelings are red-hot and made worse by the fact that Marisa's ex-fiance´ is dating Cole's ex-girlfriend! Is Marisa's fund-raiser coup about to backfire, or is this

Sep 22, 2016
Reputations by Vásquez, Juan Gabriel, 1973- author. Reputations

An influential political cartoonist is paid an unexpected visit by a young woman who upends his sense of personal history and forces him to reevaluate his life, work, and position in the world.

Sep 22, 2016
The Red Door Inn - a novel by Johnson, Liz, 1981- author. The Red Door Inn - a novel

Broke and desperate, Marie Carrington is hoping to find safety and sanctuary on Prince Edward Island, where she reluctantly agrees to help decorate a renovated bed-and-breakfast before it opens for prime tourist season. Seth Sloane didn't move three thousand miles to work on his uncle's B&B so he could babysit a woman with a taste for expensive antiques ; he came to help restore the old Victorian-- and to forget about the fiance´e who broke his heart. Can these two wounded souls find hope, heali

Sep 22, 2016
The real Liddy James by Casey, Anne-Marie, 1965- author. The real Liddy James

"An exuberant new novel, from an internationally bestselling author that will delight fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette?, and CBS's The Good Wife, about a modern-day superwoman who leans in so far she falls over. Liddy James is forty-four, fit, and fabulous. One of New York's top divorce attorneys, a bestselling author, and a mother of two, she glides through the courtrooms and salons of the Manhattan elite with ease. Despite a devastating divorce from her first love, literature

Sep 22, 2016
The protector by Malpas, Jodi Ellen. author. The protector

"People think they have Camille Logan nailed: daddy's girl; beautiful, spoiled young woman with her father's bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But Camille is determined to have a life free from his strings. Out on her own, she's made mistakes, including one that found her clawing her way back after a stint in rehab and plenty of bad press. Now, after fighting so hard to be independent and happy, she finds her life threatened as a result of her father's ruthless business dealings. Caught betwee

Sep 22, 2016
A love made new by Fuller, Kathleen, author. A love made new

"Abigail Schrock knows God can make all things new, but does that include her broken heart?...It seems as if everyone is falling in love in Birch Creek, including Abigail Schrock. But when heartbreak descends on her already fragile world, she can't help but feel that if she'd only been a little prettier, she could be on her way down the wedding aisle. To make matters worse, Abigail's two sisters have found love, while all Abigail can seem to find is the chocolate she has stashed away in the pant

Sep 22, 2016
Killing floor by Child, Lee, author. Killing floor

A discharged soldier is framed for a murder by the chief of police in a small town in Georgia where he has just arrived. When the soldier learns that the murdered man was his brother he breaks out of jail and carries out his own investigation.

Sep 22, 2016
Immortal nights by Sands, Lynsay, author. Immortal nights

When she rescues a naked man from a plane's cargo hold, Abigail Forsythe, miles away from civilization and hunted by his kidnappers, finds a passion like no other in the arms of this immortal creature.

Sep 22, 2016
The gloaming - a novel by Finn, Melanie, author. The gloaming - a novel

Pilgrim Jones' husband has just left her for another woman, stranding her in a small Swiss town where she is one day involved in a tragic accident. Overcome with guilt, she alights for Africa, befriending a series of locals, each with their own tragic past and each isolated in their own way. Mysteriously, one day a witch doctor's curse is carried into town, setting everyone in the remote Tanzanian outpost on edge. Pilgrim can't shake the feeling she's being followed.

Sep 22, 2016
Furious rush by Stephens, S. C., author. Furious rush

"Addicting and heart pounding--you won't be able to put it down until you've devoured every word." -- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author on Untamed...The first in an emotion-fueled, New Adult series from the #1 bestselling author of the Thoughtless novels -- Too fast, too furious-and way too hot to handle, Mackenzie Cox has a lot to prove. Daughter of a racing legend, she is eager to show the world that she has inherited her father's talent in the male-dominated sport of profess

Sep 22, 2016
Who's that girl? by McFarlane, Mhairi, author. Who's that girl?

After alleged scandalous behavior at two work colleagues' wedding, Edie is assigned to ghostwrite an autobiography during an extended sabbatical that includes moving back to her Nottingham childhood home with her widowed father and sister and trying to figure out just who she truly is.

Sep 22, 2016
Vivian in red by Riggle, Kristina, author. Vivian in red

When the apparition of a woman who inspired him sixty years prior causes him to have a stroke, Broadway producer Milo Short enlists the help of his failed-journalist granddaughter, Eleanor, to unravel the mystery surrounding his muse from so many years before.

Sep 22, 2016
Under the influence by Maynard, Joyce, 1953- author. Under the influence

"The New York Times bestselling author of Labor Day and After Her returns with a poignant story about the true meaning--and the true price--of friendship. Drinking cost Helen her marriage and custody of her seven-year-old son, Ollie. Once an aspiring art photographer, she now makes ends meet taking portraits of school children and working for a caterer. Recovering from her addiction, she spends lonely evenings checking out profiles on an online dating site. Weekend visits with her son are awkwar

Sep 22, 2016
Cannibals in love by Roberts, Mike, 1980- author. Cannibals in love

"A debut novel and punk-rock love story set in the George W. Bush era that ranges from Washington, D.C., to Portland, O.R., and involves off-track betting, babysitting-gone-awry, the art of the spam e-mail, and a fortuitous walk across Kansas"--

Sep 22, 2016
Nothing more by Todd, Anna, author. Nothing more

Sep 23, 2016
The other side of the world - a novel by Bishop, Stephanie, 1979- author. The other side of the world - a novel

"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s"--

Sep 23, 2016