New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Tomorrow and tomorrow by Sweterlitsch, Thomas.

Tomorrow and tomorrow

"In the near-future around the tenth anniversary of a devastating, apocalyptic attack on Pittsburgh, one survivor - an archivist working in a perfect, immersive digital reproduction of the city - stumbles upon a dark and violent cover-up that unravels what is left of the life he knew"--

Jul 12, 2014
Three bargains - a novel by Malik, Tania.

Three bargains - a novel

After his drunk, abusive father commits a horrible crime, a twelve-year-old boy in a factory town in India has his life altered forever when his quick mind and focused determination catches the attention of his father's wealthy employer.

Jul 12, 2014
Time present, and time past by Madden, Deirdre, 1960- author.

Time present, and time past

"A quiet but emotionally resonant portrait of a middle-class family in pre-crash Ireland, Deirdre Madden's latest novel is understated and gorgeously crafted. Madden touches upon abstract ideas in a clear and accessible way, letting her characters graze past one another even as they search for intimacy and closeness. In tightly controlled prose, this beguiling novel meditates on the passage of time and the futility of memory by dwelling on the actions and preoccupations of everyday people."--Pub

Jul 12, 2014
Sand and fire by Young, Thomas W., 1962-

Sand and fire

"A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist). North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike for

Jul 12, 2014
When she was good by Roth, Philip.

When she was good

In this funny and chilling novel, the setting is a small town in the 1940s Midwest, and the subject is the heart of a wounded and ferociously moralistic young woman, one of those implacable American moralists whose "goodness" is a terrible disease. When she was still a child, Lucy Nelson had her alcoholic failure of a father thrown in jail. Ever since then she has been trying to reform the men around her, even if that ultimately means destroying herself in the process. With his unerring portrait

Jul 12, 2014
Virtue Falls by Dodd, Christina.

Virtue Falls

"Twenty-three years ago, Misty Banner was brutally slashed to death in her home in Virtue Falls, Washington. Her husband was convicted of the murder. Their four year old daughter Elizabeth witnessed the crime, but has no memory of the killing. Now, two decades later, Elizabeth is back in Virtue Falls. She soon discovers her father is innocent. The real killer is still out there. And her investigation has stirred dark and deadly resentments that could provoke in another bloody murder--her own. "

Jul 12, 2014
The Traitor by Burrowes, Grace

The Traitor

Jul 12, 2014
Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay by Ferrante, Elena

Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay

Jul 12, 2014
Thief of glory - a novel by Brouwer, Sigmund, 1959-

Thief of glory - a novel

"This WWII drama is both exciting in its revelations and heart-rending in its truth about human nature and forgiveness"--

Jul 12, 2014
Stone mattress - nine tales by Atwood, Margaret, 1939-

Stone mattress - nine tales

Jul 12, 2014
Stay with me - a novel by Lynn, J.

Stay with me - a novel

"At 21, Calla hasn't done a lot of things. She's never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona--secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends. But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit

Jul 12, 2014
The Search for heinrich Schlögel - a novel by Baillie, Martha, 1960- author.

The Search for heinrich Schlögel - a novel

"Martha Baillie's hypnotic novel follows Heinrich Schlo¨gel from Germany to Canada, where he sets out on a two-week hike into the isolated interior of Baffin Island. His journey quickly becomes surreal; he experiences strange encounters and inexplicable visions as shards of Arctic history emerge from the shifting landscape. When he returns from his hike, he discovers that, though he has not aged, thirty years have passed. Narrated by an unnamed archivist who is attempting to piece together the t

Jul 12, 2014
Rooms by Oliver, Lauren

Rooms

Jul 12, 2014
Strange but true by Searles, John.

Strange but true

After a mysterious fall from his New York City apartment, Philip Chase has moved back home with his mother, Charlene, a bitter woman who has never fully accepted the death of her younger son, Ronnie, five years earlier. Numb from watching too much television, rereading a tragic biography, and trading snipes with his mother, Philip is in stasis. But everything changes late one windy February night when Ronnie's high school girlfriend shows up on their doorstep. A sad young woman who still bears t

Jul 12, 2014
Toxic - Logan's story by Robinson, K. A., 1990- , author.

Toxic - Logan's story

True love is forever. After years of chasing his best friend, Chloe, Logan finally managed to win her heart - or so he thought. His world crashes down around him when she confesses to cheating on him with a local rock star, Drake. Unable to let her go completely from his life, Logan reassumes his role of best friend while he watches Chole find her happily ever after with another man. Each day, he sinks further and further into his depression, and the kind, caring Logan he once was dies. When Jad

Jul 12, 2014
Turn and burn - a Blacktop Cowboys Novel by James, Lorelei.

Turn and burn - a Blacktop Cowboys Novel

Tanna Barker is a world champion barrel racer, but her personal life is less of a success. Now a rodeo injury has left the restless spitfire holed up in Muddy Gap, Wyoming, unsure what her next move should be. August Fletcher always put his job as a vet first, but when sassy, sexy Tanna blows into town, he finally finds the woman of his fantasies. How can Fletch prove that he's in it for the long haul, and that their sizzling relationship is better than winning any rodeo medal?

Jul 12, 2014
A will of her own by DeGroot, Patricia.

A will of her own

Abandoned by her father, and her sisters now grown and leaving, April sees a bright future on her farm until Will shows up, holding the deed to the farm.

Jul 12, 2014
The white robin by Read, Miss.

The white robin

Jul 12, 2014
Unwound by James, Lorelei.

Unwound

"When sensei Ronin Black first encounters Amery Hardwick, the fire in her eyes ignites a sexual spark a thousand times better than the primal rush he used to get from mixed martial arts matches. She accepts his darker edges and admits to him that her desires aren't as wholesome as he believed. And before long, Ronin is grappling with emotions he's never felt before.... Yet despite demanding Amery bare her body and soul to him, Ronin holds a part of himself back. When she learns Ronin's secret an

Jul 12, 2014
Wild Ran the Rivers - One Family's Western Odyssey - FiveTrails West Book 1 by Crownover, James D. author.

Wild Ran the Rivers - One Family's Western Odyssey - FiveTrails West Book 1

Jul 12, 2014