New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Cosmic hotel - a novel by Franklin, Russ, author.

Cosmic hotel - a novel

"Sandeep Sanghavi, the mixed-race son of an Indian businesswoman and a famous American astronomer lives a nomadic albeit mundane life traveling the country with his mother's hotel consulting firm. His life becomes more interesting when various lost objects suddenly begin to reappear. Then a stranger calls and claims responsibility for the returned objects in exchange for an introduction to Sandeep's astronomer father, the rebellious and eccentric Van Ray, who has no phone, email or qualms about

Jun 30, 2016
Shining Sea by Korkeakivi, Anne

Shining Sea

Jun 30, 2016
A SEAL wolf Christmas by Spear, Terry, author.

A SEAL wolf Christmas

Navy SEAL Bjornolf Jorgenson and undercover operative Anna Johnson pose as newlyweds to catch a killer at a Christmas tree farm.

Jun 30, 2016
Santorini sunsets - a novel by Hughes, Anita, 1963- author.

Santorini sunsets - a novel

"Brigit Palmer is thrilled to be on the Greek Island of Santorini. She's here for her wedding to Hollywood heart-throb Blake Crawford, one of America's most eligible bachelors. Brigit's parents have rented a villa, and soon guests will arrive from all over the world for the intimate ceremony. Brigit is a New York socialite, and she's just given up her position at a Manhattan law firm to run her father's philanthropic foundation. Things are finally falling into place. Love, career, family. Everyt

Jun 30, 2016
Results may vary - a novel by Chase, Bethany, author.

Results may vary - a novel

"After seventeen years together, a woman discovers that her husband has been having an affair, and struggles to make sense of what that means for their history"--

Jun 30, 2016
Repo Madness by Cameron, W. Bruce

Repo Madness

Jun 30, 2016
Reckless in Texas by Dell, Kari Lynn

Reckless in Texas

Jun 30, 2016
Paradime - a novel by Glynn, Alan, 1960- author.

Paradime - a novel

"Danny Lynch didn't sign up for this, but right now, this line cook gig is all he's got. Things were fine more or less until three weeks ago, when he was suddenly terminated from his job as a civilian contractor. Now his ex-employer is on his back, and he's lucky to have found the job he has: chopping vegetables at a stuffy Midtown restaurant, for ten, mind-numbing hours almost every single day. His saving grace is a sight-line from the kitchen to the dining area that allows him a window into th

Jun 30, 2016
The outside lands - a novel by Kohler, Hannah, author.

The outside lands - a novel

"San Francisco, 1968: Jeannie and Kip are lost and half-orphaned, their mother dead under mysterious circumstances, and their father - a decorated WWII veteran - consumed by guilt and losing sight of his teenage children. Kip, a dreamer and swaggererprone to small-time trouble, enlists to fight in Vietnam; Jeannie finds a seemingly safe haven in early marriage and motherhood. But when Kip is accused of a terrible military crime, Jeannie is seduced - sexually, emotionally, politically - i

Jun 30, 2016
The one man by Gross, Andrew, 1952- author.

The one man

"1944. Physics professor Alfred Mendl is separated from his family and sent to the men's camp, where all of his belongings are tossed on a roaring fire. His books, his papers, his life's work. The Nazis have no idea what they have just destroyed. And without that physical record, Alfred is one of only two people in the world with his particular knowledge. Knowledge that could start a war, or end it. Nathan Blum works behind a desk at an intelligence office in Washington, DC, but he longs to cont

Jun 30, 2016
A million windows by Murnane, Gerald, 1939-

A million windows

Jun 30, 2016
A Tapestry of Secrets by Thomas, Sarah Loudin

A Tapestry of Secrets

Jun 30, 2016
Till I Kissed You by Trentham, Laura

Till I Kissed You

Jun 30, 2016
Vow of Celibacy by Judge, Erin

Vow of Celibacy

Jun 30, 2016
War porn by Scranton, Roy, 1976- author.

War porn

""War porn," n. Videos, images, and narratives featuring graphic violence, often brought back from combat zones, viewed voyeuristically or for emotional gratification. Such media are often presented and circulated without context, though they may be usedas evidence of war crimes. War porn is also, in Roy Scranton's searing debut novel, a metaphor for the experience of war in the age of the War on Terror, the fracturing and fragmentation of perspective, time, and self that afflicts soldiers and c

Jun 30, 2016
Watching Edie by Way, Camilla, author.

Watching Edie

"For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship. Beautiful, creative, a little wild... Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then--but it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. A

Jun 30, 2016
In the not quite dark - stories by Johnson, Dana, 1967- author.

In the not quite dark - stories

"Following her prize-winning collection Break Any Woman Down, Dana Johnson returns with a collection of bold stories set mostly in downtown Los Angeles that examine large issues -love, class, race - and how they influence and define our most intimate moments. In "The Liberace Museum," a mixed-race couple leave the South toward the destination of Vegas, crossing miles of road and history to the promised land of consumption; in "Rogues," a young man on break from college lands in his brother's Inl

Jun 30, 2016
The divided family by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author.

The divided family

"Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes--and at what cost to his business, his fiance´e, and his Amish siblings?"-- Provided by publisher.

Jun 30, 2016
Deadly satisfaction by Hickman, Trice, author.

Deadly satisfaction

Remarried and happy after the murder of her scandal-ridden husband, Geneva finds rumor and secrets surrounding her once more, threatening to cause another death.

Jun 30, 2016
The damned of Petersburg - a novel by Peters, Ralph, 1952- author.

The damned of Petersburg - a novel

Glory turned grim and warfare changed forever. As Grant pinned Lee to Petersburg and Richmond, the Confederacy's stubborn Army of Northern Virginia struggled against a relentless Union behemoth, with breathtaking valor and sacrifice on both sides. That confrontation in the bloody summer and autumn of 1864 shaped the nation that we know today. From the butchery of The Crater, where stunning success collapsed into a massacre, through near-constant battles fought by heat-stricken soldiers, to the c

Jun 30, 2016