New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The convenient marriage by Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974.

The convenient marriage

When the Earl of Rule proposes marriage to Horatia Winwood's sister Lizzie, she offers herself instead. Her sister is already in love with someone else.

May 27, 2016
The courtship basket by Clipston, Amy, author.

The courtship basket

"Years ago, a picnic basket brought two hearts together. For Rachel and Mike, history may be about to repeat itself. Rachel Fisher is devastated when the young man she's loved for years leaves her to date her best friend. Her heart is broken, and she hasall but given up on love. Rachel is determined to keep her mind off the pain, and she starts teaching at an Amish school for children with learning disabilities. Since his father became ill, Mike Lantz has been overwhelmed with the responsibility

May 30, 2016
The deadly touch of the tigress by Hamilton, Ian, 1946-

The deadly touch of the tigress

May 25, 2016
The Emperor's revenge - an Oregon Files adventure by Cussler, Clive, author.

The Emperor's revenge - an Oregon Files adventure

"The new Oregon Files adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling grand master of adventure"--

May 30, 2016
The four-night run by Lashner, William, author.

The four-night run

J.D. Scrbacek has just won the biggest trial of his career, but even as he crows to the press, his entire life blows sky-high. Was the bomb meant for him, or for his mobster client? In this seaside casino town where the tables run hot and the tensions run high, the odds say the attorney is a marked man. Alone and on the run, Scrbacek flees into the city's forgotten underbelly, a ruined corridor called Crapstown, where he is forced to confront the ghosts of his past, his present, and his future.

May 25, 2016
The Ghost by McCarty, Monica, author.

The Ghost

May 30, 2016
The grief shop by Stiefel, Vicki.

The grief shop

When someone breaks into the Chief Medical Examiner's Office and leaves behind the dead body of a girl, homicide grief counselor Tally Whyte must play a dangerous game of cat-and-mouse with a twisted serial killer who is targeting young children.

May 24, 2016
The heart of hell - a Marko della Torre novel by Mattich, Alen, 1965- author.

The heart of hell - a Marko della Torre novel

May 24, 2016
The island house - a novel by Thayer, Nancy, 1943- author.

The island house - a novel

"Soak up the sun with this delightful novel from New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer! Every summer since college, twenty-nine-year-old Courtney has traded the familiarity of the Midwest for the allure of Nantucket. Now an established university professor, she finds herself caught between two lifestyles and two very different men. Because this summer has taken an unexpected turn and now she must decide what she really wants"--

May 30, 2016
The King of Lies by Hart, John

The King of Lies

May 30, 2016
The lie by Taylor, C. L., 1973- author.

The lie

May 30, 2016
The measure of darkness by Durcan, Liam, author.

The measure of darkness

Martin, an acclaimed architect, emerges from a coma after a roadside accident to find his world transformed: not only has the commission of a lifetime been taken from him, but his injury has left him with "neglect syndrome," a loss of spatial awareness that has rendered him unfit to practice and unable to recognize the extent of his illness. Despite support from his formerly estranged brother and two grown daughters, his paranoia builds, alienating those closest to him. His only solace is found

May 24, 2016
The missing will by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author.

The missing will

"Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes--and at what cost to his business, his fiance´e, and his Amish siblings?" -- Amazon.

May 30, 2016
The one that got away - a novel by Himes, Leigh, author.

The one that got away - a novel

"In this irresistible debut novel, a freak accident allows a wife and mother to explore the alluring alternative of the Road Not Taken. Abbey Lahey is a married, harried working mother of two, struggling to make ends meet in a blue-collar suburb of Philadelphia. When a tumble down a Nordstrom escalator lands her in an alternate reality, Abbey finds herself happily married to the one who got away--a dashing Philly blueblood she met briefly years earlier--and living a Cinderella life of privilege

May 30, 2016
The progeny - a novel by Lee, Tosca Moon, author.

The progeny - a novel

"New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker's The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America's hit series Orphan Black. Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she's become the hunted. She's on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders--one

May 26, 2016
The reactive - a novel by Ntshanga, Masande, 1986-

The reactive - a novel

The story of Lindanathi, a young HIV+ man grappling with the death of his brother, for which he feels unduly responsible. He and his friends--Cecelia and Ruan--work low-paying jobs and sell anti-retroviral drugs (during the period in South Africa before ARVs became broadly distributed). In between, they huff glue, drift through parties, and traverse the streets of Cape Town where they observe the grave material disparities of their country. -- Amazon.com

May 30, 2016
The Revelation code - a novel by McDermott, Andy, author.

The Revelation code - a novel

May 30, 2016
The saddle maker's son by Irvin, Kelly, author.

The saddle maker's son

"The only way Rebekah Lantz and Tobias Byler can face the future together is if they forget the past. Can two runaway children from another country teach them what true family is?"--

May 30, 2016
The shark by Burton, Mary (Mary T.), author.

The shark

May 25, 2016
The summer guest - a novel by Anderson, Alison A., 1942- author.

The summer guest - a novel

adapted from publisher website and Kirkus reviews.

May 30, 2016