New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The Marcelli bride by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli bride

"Disgruntled Navy SEAL Joe Marcelli is upset about being assigned to protect the president's headstrong grown daughter, Darcy Jensen, after she survives a kidnapping attempt and is sent to the Marcelli Winery to hide out from enemies."--

Sep 28, 2016
The Marcelli princess by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli princess

"When she is suddenly reunited with the father of her young son, a man she had believed died years ago, Mia Marcelli is stunned to discover that he is actually Rafael, Prince of Calandria, and that his death had been staged as part of an undercover mission."--

Sep 28, 2016
The name I call myself by Moran, Beth (Novelist) author. The name I call myself

"The good news for Faith is that she has met Perry. He's rich, gorgeous, and has vowed to leave his playboy ways behind forever and marry her. The bad news is that Perry's mother is planning Faith's nightmare wedding, including the dress from hell. While dreaming about her ideal ceremony, Faith goes to her mother's church -- and ends up joining the choir! Here she meet a man who makes her feel safe, perhaps even safe enough to share the dark secrets that are catching up with her. Secret she's n

Sep 28, 2016
The ninth life of Louis Drax by Jensen, Liz, 1959- author. The ninth life of Louis Drax

Louis Drax has always been accident prone, but when he falls off a cliff and into a coma on his ninth birthday, it may not have been an accident, and the only one with the key to the truth may be Louis himself.

Sep 28, 2016
The other side of the world - a novel by Bishop, Stephanie, 1979- author. The other side of the world - a novel

"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s"--

Sep 23, 2016
The penny jumper - a novella by Grippando, James, 1958- author. The penny jumper - a novella

Hired to write stock trading codes for a Wall Street firm, astrophysicist Ainsley Grace finds her research called into question and her entire world turned upside down when she is framed for stealing trade secrets.

Sep 28, 2016
The Pitchfork of Destiny by Heckel, Jack The Pitchfork of Destiny

Sep 28, 2016
The protector by Malpas, Jodi Ellen. author. The protector

"People think they have Camille Logan nailed: daddy's girl; beautiful, spoiled young woman with her father's bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But Camille is determined to have a life free from his strings. Out on her own, she's made mistakes, including one that found her clawing her way back after a stint in rehab and plenty of bad press. Now, after fighting so hard to be independent and happy, she finds her life threatened as a result of her father's ruthless business dealings. Caught betwee

Sep 22, 2016
The real Liddy James by Casey, Anne-Marie, 1965- author. The real Liddy James

"An exuberant new novel, from an internationally bestselling author that will delight fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette?, and CBS's The Good Wife, about a modern-day superwoman who leans in so far she falls over. Liddy James is forty-four, fit, and fabulous. One of New York's top divorce attorneys, a bestselling author, and a mother of two, she glides through the courtrooms and salons of the Manhattan elite with ease. Despite a devastating divorce from her first love, literature

Sep 22, 2016
The Red Door Inn - a novel by Johnson, Liz, 1981- author. The Red Door Inn - a novel

Broke and desperate, Marie Carrington is hoping to find safety and sanctuary on Prince Edward Island, where she reluctantly agrees to help decorate a renovated bed-and-breakfast before it opens for prime tourist season. Seth Sloane didn't move three thousand miles to work on his uncle's B&B so he could babysit a woman with a taste for expensive antiques ; he came to help restore the old Victorian-- and to forget about the fiance´e who broke his heart. Can these two wounded souls find hope, heali

Sep 22, 2016
The second winter by Larsen, Craig, author. The second winter

"Set in Denmark in the darkest days of World War II, [this] is a cinematic novel that, in its ... portrayal of a family struggling to survive the German occupation, both captures a savage moment in history and exposes the violence and want inherent in a father's love"--Amazon.com.

Sep 28, 2016
The seductive one by Mallery, Susan. The seductive one

Brenna Marcelli must turn to an old love and family nemesis in order to prove to her grandfather she is capable of managing her family's winery.

Sep 28, 2016
The sheriffs of Savage Wells by Eden, Sarah M., author. The sheriffs of Savage Wells

"Paisley Bell is more than capable of being the sheriff of the sleepy town of Savage Wells--even if she is a woman. But when famed lawman Cade O'Brien arrives to take over the job, the two engage in a showdown of wits and skill. As sparks fly between the two sheriffs, Paisley is afraid she might not only lose her job, but also her heart."--Text from publisher.

Sep 28, 2016
The Tengu's game of go by Hearn, Lian, author. The Tengu's game of go

In The Tengu's Game of Go , the final book of Lian Hearn's epic Tale of Shikanoko--all of which will be published in 2016--the rightful emperor is lost; illness and murder give rise to suspicions and make enemies of allies. Unrest rules the country. Only Shika can end the madness by returning the Lotus Throne to its rightful ruler. As destiny weaves its rich tapestry, a compelling drama plays out against a background of wild forests, elegant castles, hidden temples, and savage battlefields. This

Sep 28, 2016
The trouble with mistletoe - a Heartbreaker Bay novel by Shalvis, Jill, author. The trouble with mistletoe - a Heartbreaker Bay novel

Sep 28, 2016
The vanished by Hammer, Lotte, author. The vanished

Sep 23, 2016
The vanishing year - a novel by Moretti, Kate, author. The vanishing year - a novel

""The Vanishing Year is a stunner. A perfectly compulsive read that's impossible to put down."--Mary Kubica. "A chilling, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense." -Heather Gudenkauf. Zoe Whittaker is living a charmed life. She is the beautiful young wife to handsome, charming Wall Street tycoon Henry Whittaker. She is a member of Manhattan's social elite. She is on the board of one of the city's most prestigious philanthropic organizations. She has a perfect Tribeca penthouse in the city and

Sep 28, 2016
The Wonder - a novel by Donoghue, Emma, 1969- The Wonder - a novel

"Tourists flock to the cabin of eleven-year-old Anna O'Donnell, who is said to be living without food, and a journalist is sent to cover the sensation. Lib Wright, a veteran of Florence Nightingale's Crimean campaign, is hired to keep watch over the girl. As Anna's life ebbs away, Lib finds herself responsible not just for the care of a child but for that child's very survival. Haunting and magnetic, The Wonder is a searing examination of doubt, faith, and what nourishes us, body and soul. Writ

Sep 23, 2016
Treasured Grace by Peterson, Tracie Treasured Grace

Sep 28, 2016
Twilight at Blueberry Barrens by Coble, Colleen, author. Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

"Kate Mason has always found solace in her family's blueberry barrens. But are they giving her a false sense of security? Kate has devoted herself to keeping her family's blueberry barrens thriving. But when blossom blight devastates her blueberry fields, she's forced to come up with alternative ways to replace that income. Fixing up the small cottage on her property as a rental seems an obvious choice, but it won't be enough. When Drake Carver drives by with his two nieces in tow, looking not o

Sep 23, 2016