New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Wyoming rugged by Palmer, Diana, author.

Wyoming rugged

"Billionaire oilman Blair Coleman has always taken care of his business. After having been used and cast aside by a woman he thought he loved, his personal life is far from his first priority. He knows only one has ever truly cared for him--but the irresistible blonde beauty is the daughter of his best friend. Niki Ashton has seen her father's friend wounded and she's seen him fight. Blair is the strongest--and most stubborn--man she's ever known. That very heart and passion makes him the man of

Dec 1, 2015
Wild cat by Feehan, Christine, author.

Wild cat

In the new Leopard novel ... passions explode like wildfire when a young woman's feral instincts are ignited by a man who's too dangerous not to desire... A simple request for Siena Arnotto: deliver a gift to her grandfather's friend. One look at Elijah Lospostos, hard-bodied and stripped to the waist, and Siena succumbs to a feline stirring she never felt before, and to Elijah's reckless and pleasurable demands. But when that pulse-throbbing moment ends in the murder of an unexpected intruder,

Dec 1, 2015
Twice a Texas bride by Broday, Linda.

Twice a Texas bride

Left with emotional scars from his time in an orphanage, Rand Sinclair has vowed never to marry. But when he discovers Callie Quinn and a small orphan boy hiding on his ranch, he can't help but open his home to the desperate runaways. Callie has been betrayed by every man she's ever known. While she's grateful for Rand's incredible kindness, she knows it's only a matter of time before he shows his true colors. But she needs this safe haven-maybe the outlaw on her trail won't find them here. Yet

Dec 1, 2015
True grift by Bunker, Jack, author

True grift

"A bankrupt lawyer and a greedy insurance adjuster concoct a personal injury scam involving a runaway grocery cart and recruit a half-wit golf course greenskeeper as their fall guy. But the plan goes horribly wrong, and as it spirals into a murderous fiasco, the grifters must deal with betrayals, shakedowns, bombs and mobsters to avoid prison... or worse, an early grave in a Southern California landfill." -- back cover.

Nov 26, 2015
The wicked by Harrison, Thea, author.

The wicked

For a librarian specializing in magic books, Olivia's new job is a dream come true. She's part of a team transporting a collection of books owned by the Vampyre sorceress Carling Severan. Head of security for the expedition, Sebastian Hale, is tired of his rootless life of adventure and finds himself attracted to the calm, beautiful librarian, but he's living a personal nightmare. He's been hit with a curse that is slowly taking away his sight, and he doesn't know if he will survive the results.

Nov 24, 2015
The wedding chapel by Hauck, Rachel, 1960-

The wedding chapel

"For sixty years, a wedding chapel sat silent, waiting for love. But times have changed and the hour has come when it just might be too late. Retired hall-of-fame football coach Jimmy "Coach" Westbrook never imagined anything would come of his labor of love--the wedding chapel he built for Collette Greer, the woman he fell for back in '49. But now an offer has come to turn the chapel into what it was meant to be--a place for love--and Jimmy sees no reason to hang onto his dream any longer. Photo

Nov 30, 2015
The very persistent gappers of Frip by Saunders, George, 1958- author.

The very persistent gappers of Frip

Nov 27, 2015
The truth about him - a novel by O'Keefe, Molly.

The truth about him - a novel

"For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O'Keefe's breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. We played our roles, told each other lies. But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We're face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real. We still have secrets--but so much is crystal clear: The thrilling danger. The raw, naked desire. The need to keep feeling the wa

Nov 27, 2015
The striker by McCarty, Monica, author.

The striker

When his new bride, and the woman he has fallen in love with, betrays him, Eoin MacLean, who has decided to fight with Robert the Bruce, leaves her behind with no intention of ever coming back. Then Bruce puts him charge of conquering the province ruled by her father where she, believing him to be dead, plans to remarry.

Dec 1, 2015
The revelator - a novel by Kloss, Robert (Fiction writer), author.

The revelator - a novel

Dec 1, 2015
The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion by Trotter, Janet MacLeod, 1958- author.

The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion

"1922: cousins and best friends, Sophie and Tilly, are looking for love and adventure. Sophie, orphaned at six, when her tea planter parents died suddenly of fever in India, has been brought up by a radical aunt in Edinburgh. Tilly meanwhile has lived a sheltered life in Newcastle. Tilly surprises everyone with a whirlwind marriage to confirmed bachelor and tea planter, James Robson, following him to India. Thinking herself in love with the charming but enigmatic forester Tam, the passionate, in

Nov 24, 2015
The jungle by Sinclair, Upton, 1878-1968.

The jungle

The horrifying conditions of the Chicago stockyards are revealed through this narrative of a young immigrant's struggles in America.

Nov 24, 2015
The inheritance by Phillips, Michael R., 1946- author.

The inheritance

"Despite her business success in Washington, DC, a woman troubled by questions about her roots and identity receives a surprising letter from a solicitor's firm; meanwhile, the death of a clan patriarch in Scotland's Shetland Islands paralyzes the economy of an entire community"--

Dec 1, 2015
The harder you fall by Showalter, Gena author

The harder you fall

"Millionaire video-game creator Lincoln West has a dark and tragic past. The sought-after bachelor lives by a rigid schedule and a single rule--one relationship per year, lasting no more than two months. No exceptions. When he gave up the big city for a small town, he hoped to escape the worst of his memories--until a brash beauty dredges up long-buried emotions"

Dec 1, 2015
The grownup by Flynn, Gillian, 1971- author.

The grownup

"A canny young woman is struggling to survive by perpetrating various levels of mostly harmless fraud. On a rainy April morning, she is reading auras at Spiritual Palms when Susan Burke walks in. A keen observer of human behavior, our unnamed narrator immediately diagnoses beautiful, rich Susan as an unhappy woman eager to give her lovely life a drama injection. However, when the 'psychic' visits the eerie Victorian home that has been the source of Susan's terror and grief, she realizes she may

Nov 30, 2015
The Easter parade - a novel by Yates, Richard, 1926-1992.

The Easter parade - a novel

Dec 1, 2015
The 6-41 to Paris by Blondel, Jean-Philippe, 1964- author.

The 6-41 to Paris

Ce´cile, a stylish forty-seven-year-old, has spent the weekend visiting her parents in a provincial town southeast of Paris. By early Monday morning, she's exhausted. These trips back home are always stressful and she settles into a train compartment with an empty seat beside her. But it's soon occupied by a man she instantly recognizes: Philippe Leduc, with whom she had a passionate affair that ended in her brutal humiliation thirty years ago. In the fraught hour and a half that ensues, their e

Dec 1, 2015
Tales of accidental genius - stories by Van Booy, Simon, author.

Tales of accidental genius - stories

Offers a diverse collection of short fiction that touches on human genius in different cultures and social classes, rooted in faith and compassion.

Dec 1, 2015
Sweetest scoundrel by Hoyt, Elizabeth, 1970-

Sweetest scoundrel

"SHE'S TAKING CHARGE. Prim, proper, and thrifty, Eve Dinwoody is all business when it comes to protecting her brother's investment. But when she agrees to control the purse strings of London's premier pleasure garden, Harte's Folly, she finds herself butting heads with an infuriating scoundrel who can't be controlled. HE'S RUNNING THE SHOW. Bawdy and bold, Asa Makepeace doesn't have time for a penny-pinching prude like Eve. As the garden's larger-than-life owner, he's already dealing with self-c

Dec 1, 2015
Surviving ice - a novel by Tucker, K. A. (Kathleen A.), 1978- author.

Surviving ice - a novel

"The USA TODAY bestselling author of the Ten Tiny Breaths series and Burying Water which Kirkus Reviews called a sexy, romantic, gangster-tinged page-turner returns with a new novel packed with romance, plot twists, and psychological suspense. Ivy Lee, a talented tattoo artist who spent the early part of her twenties on the move, is looking for a place to call home. She thinks she might have finally found it working in her uncle's tattoo shop in San Francisco. But all that changes when a robbery

Dec 1, 2015