New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The big book of swashbuckling adventure - classic tales of dashing heroes, dastardly villains, and daring escapes by

The big book of swashbuckling adventure - classic tales of dashing heroes, dastardly villains, and daring escapes

A delicious, pulse-quickening compendium of thrilling rescues, daring escapes, dreadful peril, and glorious adventure, masterfully curated by an editor who wields his pen as skillfully as any swashbuckler ever swung a sword.

Jan 25, 2015
The beekeeper's son by Irvin, Kelly, author.

The beekeeper's son

"A strange, mystical place allows Deborah and Phineas to see themselves and others with new eyes. When Deborah Lantz arrives in Bee County, Texas, she expects to find a great oasis of citrus groves and olive trees. Instead, she finds a tiny Amish district struggling to make ends meet on a barren, drought-stricken land. Deborah longs to go home to the lush, green countryside of Tennessee, but she wants her mother, a widow with six children, to be happy again. Even if that means accepting Stephen

Jan 20, 2015
The assassin by Griffin, W. E. B.

The assassin

A single, perfectly typed bomb threat is the police department's only clue to a political assassin's next hit

Jan 25, 2015
The architect's apprentice - a novel by Shafak, Elif, 1971-

The architect's apprentice - a novel

"From the acclaimed author of The Bastard of Istanbul, a colorful, magical tale set during the height of the Ottoman Empire In her latest novel, Turkey's preeminent female writer spins an epic tale spanning nearly a century in the life of the Ottoman Empire. In 1540, twelve-year-old Jahan arrives in Istanbul. As an animal tamer in the sultan's menagerie, he looks after the exceptionally smart elephant Chota and befriends (and falls for) the sultan's beautiful daughter, Princess Mihrimah. A pa

Jan 25, 2015
Tesla - a portrait with masks by Pištalo, Vladimir, 1960- author.

Tesla - a portrait with masks

Nikola Tesla was a man forever misunderstood. From his boyhood in what is present-day Croatia, where his father, a Serbian Orthodox priest, dismissed his talents, to his tumultuous years in New York City, where his heated rivalry with Thomas Edison yielded triumphs and failures, Tesla was both demonized and lionized. Tesla captures the whirlwind years of the dawn of the electrical age, when his flair for showmanship kept him in the public eye. For every successful invention--the alternating curr

Jan 22, 2015
Tell - a novel by Itani, Frances, 1942-

Tell - a novel

The international debut sensation Deafening launched the story of Grania, deaf from the age of five, and her sister Tress, who helped to create their secret language. Tell picks up from the return of the sisters' husbands from the war, and follows Tress's partner Kenan, a young shell-shocked soldier who confines himself indoors, venturing outside only at night to visit the frozen bay where he skated as a boy. Saddened by her altered marriage, Tress seeks advice from her Aunt Maggie. But Maggie a

Jan 23, 2015
Teardrop Lane by March, Emily, author.

Teardrop Lane

"Moving his family to Eternity Springs to start a new life, temperamental glass artist Hunt Cicero, who is caring for his late sister's three children, discovers that the best medicine is love when he falls for the town's physician, Rose Anderson, who is unable to have children of her own. By the best-selling author of Dreamweaver Trail."--

Jan 25, 2015
Sweetland - a novel by Crummey, Michael, 1965-

Sweetland - a novel

The scarcely populated town of Sweetland rests on the shore of a remote Canadian island. Its slow decline finally reaches a head when the mainland government offers each islander a generous resettlement package--the sole stipulation being that everyone must leave. Fierce and enigmatic Moses Sweetland, whose ancestors founded the village, is the only one to refuse. As he watches his neighbors abandon the island, he recalls the town's rugged history and its eccentric cast of characters

Jan 20, 2015
Swag - a novel by Santos, Angel (Author)

Swag - a novel

Jazmine Coleman, an undercover officer in pursuit of a top crime boss who has alluded the police department, DEA, and FBI, meets her opposition in a New Jack named Swag who has the same goal.

Jan 20, 2015
Still life by Parrish, Christa.

Still life

"Ada escaped her family's self-enclosed world to elope with a mysterious stranger. Five months later, she's a widow ina strange new world. Ada was born into a fringe religious sect named for her father, The Prophet. But her lifelong habit of absolute obedience was shattered when she fled the family compound to elope with photographer Julian Goetz. Katherine Walker's marriage was a sham. She and Will rarely spoke without yelling -- and never touched. Her affair brings her both escape and guilt. W

Jan 25, 2015
Stealing rose - a novel by Murphy, Monica, 1970-

Stealing rose - a novel

"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm

Jan 23, 2015
Steal my heart by Freethy, Barbara.

Steal my heart

Was there no escaping her high school nemesis, Michael Stafford? Liz Palmer had her first tun-in with the football hero when he'd tried to kiss her in high school, and she'd broken his nose. Now ten years later Michael is back in her life, vying for the same business account, and she is determined to win. Liz's career is her life, but something has been missing all these years, and in her heart she knows it's Michael. With her friends falling in love, and yet another stint as a bridesmaid in her

Jan 25, 2015
Start Me Up by Michaels, Nicole

Start Me Up

Jan 23, 2015
Someone is watching - a novel by Fielding, Joy.

Someone is watching - a novel

"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Clai

Jan 25, 2015
Soil by Kornegay, Jamie

Soil

Jan 23, 2015
Small mercies - a novel by Joyce, Eddie.

Small mercies - a novel

" "Eddie Joyce's terrific first novel is so American that the story might as well have taken place at the base of the Statue of Liberty. His Amendola family and their beloved Staten Island may be flawed, but they represent what's best and most necessaryin the American character, what our tired and poor still yearn for." -Richard Russo, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Empire Falls A startling and tender portrait of one family's struggle to make peace with their son's death An ingenious

Jan 23, 2015
Sinfully ever after by Fresina, Jayne, author.

Sinfully ever after

"When the scandalous Captain "Lucky Luke" Wainwright returns from the dead, most of the villagers of Hawcombe Prior wish he had stayed buried. But he's on a mission to reclaim his birthright and he's not going away again until he has everything he wants--including the luscious little redhead who owes him a kiss. To Rebecca Herringham, all men are open books--read quickly and forgotten. And Lucky Luke is no exception. Just because she foolishly promised him a kiss years ago doesn't mean she's goi

Jan 23, 2015
Simply irresistible by Gibson, Rachel.

Simply irresistible

Georgeanne Howard can't marry the wealthy older man who's waiting for her at the altar. But her only route to freedom is with John Kawalsky, one of the bad-boy hockey players from the team her wealthy fiance´ owns. The two spend one night together, and years later John discovers there is a reminder of the time they spent together: a daughter!

Jan 25, 2015
Simply Irresistible by Gibson, Rachel

Simply Irresistible

Jan 22, 2015
Silver deceptions by Jeffries, Sabrina.

Silver deceptions

"Arriving in a cloak of mystery to the London stage, Annabelle Taylor quickly becomes a sensation known as 'The Silver Swan.' While she loves performing nightly for her adoring audiences, the actress secretly hopes to draw out the aristocratic father who abandoned her and her mother years ago. Sent to unmask her true identity, Colin Jeffreys, Marquess of Hampden, has only his dashing good looks and desirable kisses to bait the wary performer. Sparring with wit and exchanging half-truths, Colin a

Jan 20, 2015