New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Relativity - a novel by Hayes, Antonia, author.

Relativity - a novel

"In the vein of Jodi Picoult's House Rules and Nick Hornby's About a Boy, a debut novel about an exceptionally gifted boy who discovers the truth about his past, his overprotective single mother who tries desperately to shield him from it, and the father he has never met who is trying to come back into his life"--

May 5, 2016
Redemption road by Hart, John, 1965- author.

Redemption road

"Over 2 million copies of his books in print. The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. Now after five years, John Hart is back with a stunning literary thriller. Imagine: A boy with a gun waits for the man who killed his mother. A troubled detective confronts her past in the aftermath of a brutal shooting. After thirteen years in prison, a good cop walks free. But for how long? And deep in the forest, on the altar of an abandone

May 5, 2016
Redemption falls - a novel by O'Connor, Joseph.

Redemption falls - a novel

As the bloody Civil War ends, teenager Eliza Mooney sets out on foot from Baton Rouge to find her brother and only remaining kin, 12-year-old Jeddo Mooney. The young drummer boy survived the war to become the surrogate son of General James O'Keefe, a manwith a disreputable past and now acting governor of an untamed mountain territory.

Apr 29, 2016
Radio girls by Stratford, Sarah Jane, author.

Radio girls

"The Great War is over, and change is in the air, in this novel that brings to life the exciting days of early British radio...and one woman who finds her voice while working alongside the brilliant women and men of the BBC. London, 1926. American-raised Maisie Musgrave is thrilled to land a job as a secretary at the upstart British Broadcasting Corporation, whose use of radio--still new, strange, and electrifying--is captivating the nation. But the hectic pace, smart young staff, and intimidat

Apr 29, 2016
Prayers the devil answers - a novel by McCrumb, Sharyn, 1948- author.

Prayers the devil answers - a novel

From publisher website.

May 5, 2016
Pound foolish by Jackson, Neta.

Pound foolish

Greg Singer's job puts tremendous stress on his marriage with Nicole, who for the first time notices the handsome lawyer at the end of the block. When the recession hits Greg's industry, he thinks the crisis is merely an opportunity for God to bless him with unmatched prosperity, and he steps out in bold faith. But is he being "pound foolish"? Intersecting with Penny wise, (book three) Pound foolish returns us to Beecham Street, a typical American neighborhood, where a growing friendship brings

May 3, 2016
People who knew me - a novel by Hooper, Kim, author.

People who knew me - a novel

"Emily Morris got her happily-ever-after earlier than most. Married at a young age to a man she loves passionately, she is building the life she always wanted. But when her mother-in-law becomes chronically ill, enormous stress threatens her marriage. Emily watches helplessly as the devotion Drew once showed her is transferred to his ailing mother. When she's thrust into an enforced caretaker role, it's too much to bear. Emily starts spending more and more time at work. That's when she falls in

Apr 29, 2016
Pain slut by Rock, J. A., author.

Pain slut

Honestly, I'm ready to take a step back from the Subs Club. Making the kink world a safer place for subs is the sort of bandwagon I'd have boarded as an idealist in my early twenties, but now I'm a pragmatist in my late twenties. I prefer to focus on adopting and raising a child. But unexpected factors inevitably derail my plans. Like Drix Seger-- attractive and the first genuine sadist I've encountered. If I were not in the process of renouncing my masochistic ways and becoming the normal,

May 3, 2016
Over your dead body by Wells, Dan, 1977- author.

Over your dead body

John and Brooke are on their own, hitchhiking from town to town as they hunt the last of the Withered through the Midwest - but the Withered are hunting them back, and the FBI is close behind. With each new town, each new truck stop, each new highway, they get closer to a vicious killer who defies every principle of profiling and prediction John knows how to use. Meanwhile, Brooke's fractured psyche flips in and out of lucidity, manifesting new names and thoughts and memories every day, until at

May 5, 2016
Only beloved by Balogh, Mary, author.

Only beloved

"For the first time since the death of his wife, the Duke of Stanbrook is considering remarrying and finally embracing happiness for himself. With that thought comes the treasured image of a woman he met briefly a year ago and never saw again. Dora Debbins relinquished all hope to marry when a family scandal left her in charge of her younger sister. Earning a modest living as a music teacher, she's left with only an unfulfilled dream. Then, one afternoon, an unexpected visitor makes it come true

May 5, 2016
Once a soldier by Putney, Mary Jo.

Once a soldier

As heir to a title and great wealth, Will Masterson should have stayed home and tended his responsibilities. Instead he went to war. Now, after perilous years fighting the French, he intends his current mission to be his last. But all his plans are forgotten when he arrives in the small mountain stronghold of San Gabriel and meets her. Knowing herself to be too tall, strong, and unconventional to appeal to a man, Athena Markham has always gloried in her independence. But for the first time in he

Apr 29, 2016
On to Richmond by Dye, Ginny

On to Richmond

Apr 29, 2016
Not working - a novel by Owens, Lisa, 1985- author.

Not working - a novel

"First there was Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones; then Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It; and now Lisa Owen's Not Working to capture the point of view of of a young generation trying not to have it all, but to figure out what it all means. Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan - she is pleased and anxious, but her family and friends don't seem to understand. Before too long she pushes away her safe, steady, brain surgeon boyfriend, and her mother stops talking to her.

May 5, 2016
Night the rich men burned - a novel by Mackay, Malcolm, 1982- author.

Night the rich men burned - a novel

"Oliver Peterkinney and Alex Glass, two friends from Glasgow's desperate fringes, become involved in one of the city's darkest and most dangerous trades: debt collection. While one rises quickly through the ranks, the other falls prey to the industry's addictive lifestyle, accumulating steep debts of his own. Meanwhile, the three most powerful rivals in the business--Marty Jones, ruthless pimp; Potty Cruickshank, member of the old guard; and Billy Patterson, brutal newcomer--vie for prominence.

May 5, 2016
Night shift by Harris, Charlaine, author.

Night shift

"At Midnight's local pawnshop, weapons are flying off the shelves--only to be used in sudden and dramatic suicides right at the main crossroads in town. Who better to figure out why blood is being spilled than the vampire Lemuel, who, while translating mysterious texts, discovers what makes Midnight the town it is. There's a reason why witches and werewolves, killers and psychics, have been drawn to this place. And now they must come together to stop the bloodshed in the heart of Midnight. For i

May 5, 2016
New Charity blues by Griep, Camille, author.

New Charity blues

Only two communities have survived a deadly plague, but the water controlled by one of the communities, New Charity, threatens the existence of the other and it is up to Cressyda to make the water available to all without risking a violent rebellion.

Apr 29, 2016
New charity blues by Griep, Camille, 1977- author.

New charity blues

In the wake of a devastating plague, two communities emerge as bastions of survival. One is called the City, and its people scrabble for scraps in the wasteland. The other, New Charity, enjoys the bounty of its hydroelectric dam and refuses City denizens so much as a drop of precious water. When City-dweller Cressyda inherits her father's ranch within New Charity, she becomes intent on opening the dam to all--no matter the cost. But when Syd reunites with her old best friend, Casandra, a born se

May 5, 2016
Never Too Real by Rita, Carmen

Never Too Real

Apr 29, 2016
Never let you go by Murphy, Monica, 1970- author.

Never let you go

"Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. The truth hurts, they say--and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin m

May 5, 2016
My last continent - a novel by Raymond, Midge.

My last continent - a novel

Spending a few weeks every year researching the penguin species of Antarctica while enduring the region's dangers and sharing a romance with her partner, Keller, Deb Gardner receives an emergency summons to come to the aid of a sinking cruise ship whose crew includes Keller.

Apr 29, 2016