New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Welcome to Braggsville - a novel by Johnson, T. Geronimo (Tyrone Geronimo)

Welcome to Braggsville - a novel

"From the PEN/Faulkner finalist and critically acclaimed author of Hold it 'Til it Hurts comes a dark and socially provocative southern-fried comedy about four liberal UC Berkeley students who stage a mock lynching during a Civil War reenactment--a fierce, funny, tragic work from a bold new writer"--

Feb 24, 2015
Jesse's ghost - a novel by Bergon, Frank.

Jesse's ghost - a novel

Told without nostalgia or sentimentality, Jesse's Ghost is a powerful novel about a man haunted by the crime he committed decades ago and the realization that the ghosts of his past will always haunt him. These are the sons and daughters of the people portrayed in Steinbeck's Grapes of Wrath--the generation who came of age when toughness, hard work, and loyalty defined what it meant to be a man in America. Through the chaos that surrounded him, the risks he took, and despite the mistakes he made

Feb 24, 2015
The organ takers - a novel of surgical suspense by Anderson, Richard Van.

The organ takers - a novel of surgical suspense

Failed surgeon David McBride is in exile from the surgical community after making a costly error in judgment. Down but not out, he perseveres and is given a second chance to establish a career in surgery. But, as David stands on the threshold of a new life, the malignant underside of his fellow man intervenes. Under the threat of violence, David is forced to perform illegal organ harvests in a makeshift operating room hidden in a dilapidated meatpacking warehouse in lower Manhattan. Unable to re

Feb 24, 2015
Ajax Penumbra 1969 by Sloan, Robin, 1979- author.

Ajax Penumbra 1969

Feb 24, 2015
Find me - a novel by Van den Berg, Laura, author.

Find me - a novel

"Find Me is the story of a young woman reckoning with the ghosts of her past in a post-epidemic America"--

Feb 24, 2015
A touch of stardust by Alcott, Kate.

A touch of stardust

Although Julie Crawford has dreams of becoming a screenwriter, the only job she's able to find is one in the studio publicity office of the notoriously demanding producer David O. Selznick--who is busy burning through directors, writers and money as he begins filming "Gone with the Wind."

Feb 24, 2015
Fiercombe Manor by Riordan, Kate, author.

Fiercombe Manor

"This haunting and richly imagined dual-narrative historical novel, which will appeal to fans of Rebecca and The Little Stranger, features two women of very different eras who are united by the secrets hidden within the walls of an English manor house"--

Feb 26, 2015
Anna Karenina by Tolstoy, Leo, graf, 1828-1910.

Anna Karenina

Anna Karenina tells of the doomed love affair between the sensuous and rebellious Anna and the dashing officer, Count Vronsky. Tragedy unfolds as Anna rejects her passionless marriage and must endure the hypocrisies of society. Set against a vast and richly textured canvas of nineteenth-century Russia, the novel's seven major characters create a dynamic imbalance, playing out the contrasts of city and country life and all the variations on love and family happiness. While previous versions have

Feb 26, 2015
Les miserables by Hugo, Victor, 1802-1885.

Les miserables

"Victor Hugo’s tale of injustice, heroism, and love follows the fortunes of Jean Valjean, an escaped convict determined to put his criminal past behind him, and has been a perennial favorite since it first appeared nearly 150 years ago. This exciting new translation with Jillian Tamaki’s brilliant cover art will be a gift both to readers who have already fallen for its timeless story and to new readers discovering it for the first time."--

Feb 26, 2015
Prodigal son - a novel by Steel, Danielle, author.

Prodigal son - a novel

"Fraternal twin brothers Peter and Michael McDowell have spent a lifetime competing for success and affection before that competition turned into an all-out war and made the brothers mortal enemies. While both Peter and Michael have grown into successful adults, they never managed to leave behind the animosity that took root in their childhood. With the collapse of his career and his marriage, Peter sees no other option than to move into the lake cottage his parents left him in their will--a pla

Feb 26, 2015
The poet & the private eye by Gittins, Rob.

The poet & the private eye

Feb 26, 2015
Truth or die by Patterson, James

Truth or die

Feb 26, 2015
Someday home. by Snelling, Lauraine.

Someday home.

Feb 26, 2015
Running blind by Gerard, Cindy, author.

Running blind

Counterterrorism operative and shameless playboy Jamie Cooper has gone head-to-head with some formidable opponents, but none so quick-witted, free-spirited, and smokin' hot as security analyst Rhonda Burns. She lives up to her name, all fiery passion and zero inhibitions. In the wake of a sniper attack that leaves a close friend clinging to life, the duo is pegged to undertake the One-Eyed Jacks' latest security mission alone--an assignment that leads them to a top-secret desert military facilit

Mar 2, 2015
Binding ties by Butcher, Shannon K., author.

Binding ties

"They are the Sentinels. Three races descended from ancient guardians of mankind, each possessing unique abilities in their battle to protect humanity against their eternal foes: the Synestryn. Now a warrior must protect his onetime enemy--without succumbing to his darkest desires. Lyka Phelan is a Slayer, sent to live among her enemy to guarantee lasting peace with the Theronai. Yet she has a secret--and it could make her a slave to their power. But when a pack of Synestryn destroys her home an

Mar 2, 2015
Canary by Swierczynski, Duane, author.

Canary

"Honors student Sarie Holland is busted by the local police while doing a favor for her boyfriend. Unwilling to betray him but desperate to avoid destroying her future, Sarie has no choice but to become a "CI" -- a confidential informant. Philly narcotics cop Ben Wildey is hungry for a career-making bust. The detective thinks he's found the key in Sarie: her boyfriend scores from a mid-level dealer with alleged ties to the major drug gangs. Sarie turns out to be the perfect CI: a quick study wit

Mar 2, 2015
Brash - The Cavanaugh Brothers by Wright, Laura.

Brash - The Cavanaugh Brothers

"Bequeathed the Triple C Ranch, the Cavanaugh brothers return home to Texas to confront the painful memories of their childhood and the truth about their sister's murder...."--Cover, p. [4]

Mar 2, 2015
Stealing rose - a novel by Murphy, Monica, 1970-

Stealing rose - a novel

"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm f

Mar 2, 2015
Wild horses by Daniels, B. J., author.

Wild horses

A man's responsible for his own prosperity--especially if he's Cooper Barnett, the most determined cowboy in the West. No one knows what he sacrificed to claim a piece of Beartooth, Montana, for himself and his beautiful fiance´e, Livie. No one knows what he's willing to do for love... until a stranger's twisted vendetta threatens the happy ending they should've had long ago. One fateful mistake isn't the only secret Livie Hamilton is keeping from her fiance´. Victimized during a treacherous bli

Mar 2, 2015
Kings and emperors - an Alan Lewrie naval adventure by Lambdin, Dewey, author.

Kings and emperors - an Alan Lewrie naval adventure

"In Kings and Emperors, the twenty-first book in Dewey Lambdin's beloved Alan Lewrie series, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is still in Gibraltar, his schemes for raids along the coast of Southern Spain shot to a halt. He is reduced to commanding a clutch of harbor defense gunboats in the bay while his ship, HMS Sapphire, slowly grounds herself on a reef of beef bones! Until Napoleon Bonaparte's invasion of peaceful Portugal and his so-called collaborative march into Spain change everything, f

Mar 2, 2015