New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Run - a novel by Grant, Andrew, 1968-

Run - a novel

"For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highlydangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling new novel of suspense that hits the ground running whe

Aug 21, 2014
A Quilt for Christmas by Dallas, Sandra.

A Quilt for Christmas

"It is 1864 and Eliza Spooner's husband Will has joined the Kansas volunteers to fight the Conferedates, leaving her with their two children and in charge of their home and land. Eliza is confident that he will return home, and she helps pass the monthsmaking a special quilt to keep Will warm during his winter months in the army. When the unthinkable happens, she takes in a a woman and child who have been left alone and made vulnerable by the war, and she finds solace and camaraderie amongst t

Aug 21, 2014
Under the knife by Gerritsen, Tess, author.

Under the knife

When a patient dies, attorney David Ransom sues the surgeon for malpractice, until Dr. Kate Chesne, challenges him to help her uncover the truth--that she has been framed and a killer is stalking the halls of the hospital.

Aug 21, 2014
True by McCarthy, Erin, 1971-

True

"When Rory Macintosh's roommates find out that their studious and shy friend has never been with a guy, they decide that, as an act of kindness they'll help her lose her virginity by hiring confident, tattooed bad boy Tyler Mann to do the job...unbeknownst to Rory. Tyler has told Rory that he's not good enough for her. She's smart, doctor smart, while he's barely scraping by at his EMT program, hoping to pull his younger brothers out of the hell their druggy mother has left them in. But he can't

Aug 21, 2014
Strong Darkness - A Caitlin Strong Novel by Land, Jon

Strong Darkness - A Caitlin Strong Novel

Aug 21, 2014
Spoiled Brats - Stories by Rich, Simon

Spoiled Brats - Stories

Aug 21, 2014
A song for Issy Bradley - a novel by Bray, Carys, author.

A song for Issy Bradley - a novel

"The six members of the Bradley family have always been close. But in the wake of a tragedy that leaves a hole in the very center of their lives, they suddenly find themselves coming apart. Claire, a convert to the Mormon faith, is so shattered by what'shappened that she can't even bring herself to get out of bed. Her husband, Ian, however is more secure in his belief that everything happens for a reason. As a bishop in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, he's utterly consumed with

Aug 21, 2014
Truth Be Told by Ryan, Hank Phillippi

Truth Be Told

Aug 21, 2014
Ruth's Journey - The Authorized Novel of Mammy from Margaret Mitchell's Gone With the Wind by McCaig, Donald

Ruth's Journey - The Authorized Novel of Mammy from Margaret Mitchell's Gone With the Wind

Aug 21, 2014
The new annotated H. P. Lovecraft by Lovecraft, H. P. (Howard Phillips), 1890-1937, author.

The new annotated H. P. Lovecraft

Aug 21, 2014
Payoff by Corleone, Douglas.

Payoff

Aug 21, 2014
The Moment of Everything by King, Shelly

The Moment of Everything

Aug 21, 2014
Never trust a pirate by Stuart, Anne (Anne Kristine), author.

Never trust a pirate

A Victorian beauty finds passion...with the man who may have murdered her father.Madeleine Russell, the beautiful daughter of a shipping magnate, counted on marrying a wealthy husband. Then her father's disgrace and death left her with no dowry and no suitor. But Maddy and her sisters fully intend to restore their good name. Their first step: find the villain who framed their family. One of her father's captains, a notorious former pirate, becomes a prime suspect. When Maddy joins the captain's

Aug 21, 2014
One of us by O'Dell, Tawni.

One of us

"From the New York Times bestselling author of Back Roads comes a fast-paced literary thriller about a forensic psychologist forced to face his own demons after discovering his small hometown terrorized by a serial killer. Dr. Sheridan Doyle--a fastidiously groomed and TV-friendly forensic psychologist--is the go-to shrink for the Philadelphia District Attorney's office whenever a twisted killer's mind eludes other experts. But beneath his Armani pinstripes, he's still Danny Doyle, the awkward,

Aug 21, 2014
One Kick by Cain, Chelsea.

One Kick

Kick Lannigan, abducted at age six, goes into a tailspin when a second Amber Alert in a month signals the disappearance of a child in the Portland area.That's when the enigmatic Bishop approaches her with a proposition. He made a fortune as a weapons dealer and now wants to make good by using his resources to rescue abducted children. And he is convinced Kick's experiences and expertise can be mined to help rescue the abductees. Little does Kick know the case will lead directly into her terrifyi

Aug 21, 2014
Once upon a Highland Autumn by Cornwall, Lecia

Once upon a Highland Autumn

Aug 21, 2014
On the edge - a novel by St. Aubyn, Edward, 1960-

On the edge - a novel

"Sabine is the most mercurial woman Peter Thorpe has ever known. Such is his desire for her that he overturns his whole life--his disillusioned merchant-banker's life--and leaves everything behind, not caring that his lover is of no fixed address, nor that his search for her will take him to the beating heart of New Ageism in northern California. Each of his fellow seekers is in hot pursuit of that elusive something (happiness?), and in their eccentric company Peter stumbles across vistas he had

Aug 21, 2014
The Prince's Boy by Bailey, Paul

The Prince's Boy

Aug 21, 2014
The price of inheritance - a novel by Tanabe, Karin.

The price of inheritance - a novel

"A world of big bucks deals and off-the-record promises, the high-end auction industry is a game of the elite. After eight years in the American Furniture department at Christie's, Carolyn Everett is a rising star. The 29-year-old has just sold the most expensive piece of American furniture ever made and four months later, acquires the country's premiere private furniture collection. But one wrong decision and a scandal that rocks Christie's leaves Carolyn unemployed and broken. Desperate to pie

Aug 21, 2014
Robert Kirkman's The walking dead - descent by Bonansinga, Jay R.

Robert Kirkman's The walking dead - descent

"Written by Jay Bonansinga, based on the series created by Robert Kirkman, The Walking Dead: Descent follows the events of The Fall of the Governor, and Lily Caul's struggles to rebuild Woodbury after the Governor's shocking demise. Out of the ashes of its dark past, Woodbury, Georgia, becomes an oasis of safety amidst the plague of the walking dead - a town reborn in the wake of its former tyrannical leader, Philip Blake, aka The Governor. Blake's legacy of madness haunts every nook and crann

Aug 21, 2014