New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
November storm by Oldshue, Robert, author. November storm

"In each of the stories in Robert Oldshue's debut collection, the characters want to be decent but find that hard to define. In the first story, an elderly couple is told that delivery of their Thanksgiving dinner has been canceled due to an impending blizzard. Unwilling to have guests but nothing to serve them, they make a run to the grocery, hoping to get there and back before the snow, but crash their car into the last of their neighbors. In "The Receiving Line," a male prostitute tricks a c

Sep 26, 2016
Spring hope by Rogers, Martha, 1936- Spring hope

Sep 26, 2016
Suddenly Dating by London, Julia Suddenly Dating

Sep 26, 2016
Terminal impact - a Jack Valentine Marine Sniper novel by Henderson, Charles, 1948- author. Terminal impact - a Jack Valentine Marine Sniper novel

"From the author of Marine Sniper--the classic true account of Sergeant Carlos Hathcock--comes a gripping and gritty new novel about a sniper on the trail of al-Qaeda terrorist Abu Musab al-Zarqawi in post-9/11 Iraq... At age twenty, Marine Scout-SniperJack Valentine had his first kill in Iraq at the start of the Persian Gulf War. Now, it's 2006, and he's back in Baghdad, obsessed with taking down al-Qaeda terrorist Abu Musab al-Zarqawi. Jack missed his first shot at Zarqawi, and it's haunted h

Sep 26, 2016
Virtues of Christmas by Burrowes, Grace Virtues of Christmas

Sep 26, 2016
That scandalous evening / The Governess Brides by Dodd, Christina. That scandalous evening / The Governess Brides

When Miss Jane Higgenbothem's sculpture of Lord Blackburn--the man she secretly adores--was revealed, making her a laughingstock, she fled to the country in shame, but now, ten years later, she returns as a chaperone to her niece and encounters Lord Blackburn--a man who is not about to let bygones be bygones

Sep 26, 2016
Winter promise by Rogers, Martha Winter promise

Sep 26, 2016
Woman of god by Patterson, James, 1947- author. Woman of god

"St. Peter's Square, Rome. White smoke signals that a new Pope has been chosen. Is it possible that the new Pope is a woman? The world is watching as historic crowds gather in Rome, waiting for news of a new Pope, one who promises to be unlike any other in the Church's history. Some followers are ecstatic, but the leading candidate has made a legion of powerful enemies. From a difficult childhood with drug addled parents, to a career as a doctor on the front lines in Sudan, to a series of trials

Sep 26, 2016
Wreckage - a novel by Bleeker, Emily, author. Wreckage - a novel

Sep 26, 2016
Wormwood - a collection of short stories by Brite, Poppy Z. Wormwood - a collection of short stories

A collection of erotic horror stories follows the adventures of solace-seeking lonelyhearts on a North Carolina highway, behind a dusty Georgia carny show, in a Baton Rouge mausoleum, and in an alley in Calcutta

Sep 26, 2016
The seductive one by Mallery, Susan. The seductive one

Brenna Marcelli must turn to an old love and family nemesis in order to prove to her grandfather she is capable of managing her family's winery.

Sep 26, 2016
Only daughter by Snoekstra, Anna, author. Only daughter

In 2003, sixteen-year-old Rebecca Winter disappeared. She'd been enjoying her teenage summer break: working at a fast-food restaurant, crushing on an older boy and shoplifting with her best friend. Mysteriously ominous things began to happen-blood in the bed, periods of blackouts, a feeling of being watched-though Bec remained oblivious of what was to come. Eleven years later she is replaced. A young woman, desperate after being arrested, claims to be the decade-missing Bec. Soon the impostor is

Sep 26, 2016
The Marcelli princess by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli princess

"When she is suddenly reunited with the father of her young son, a man she had believed died years ago, Mia Marcelli is stunned to discover that he is actually Rafael, Prince of Calandria, and that his death had been staged as part of an undercover mission."--

Sep 26, 2016
The Marcelli bride by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli bride

"Disgruntled Navy SEAL Joe Marcelli is upset about being assigned to protect the president's headstrong grown daughter, Darcy Jensen, after she survives a kidnapping attempt and is sent to the Marcelli Winery to hide out from enemies."--

Sep 26, 2016
Late stories by Dixon, Stephen, 1936- author. Late stories

"The interlinked tales in this Late Stories detail the excursions of an aging narrator navigating the amorphous landscape of grief in a series of tender and often waggishly elliptical digressions"--Amazon.com.

Sep 26, 2016
The girl in the castle - a novel by Montefiore, Santa, 1970- author. The girl in the castle - a novel

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kitty's beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although she's Ang

Sep 26, 2016
Gaining visibility by Hearon, Pamela, author. Gaining visibility

Poignant and uplifting, it is an exhilarating story of one woman's realization that even the deepest scars have a beauty of their own.

Sep 26, 2016
The fall of the House of Cabal by Howard, Jonathan L., author. The fall of the House of Cabal

"Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal--a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before. The task is too dangerous to venture upon alone, so he must seek assistance, comrades for the coming travails. Assisted--ably and otherwise--by his vampiric brother Horst and by the kindly accompanime

Sep 26, 2016
The doctor is in by Weber, Carl, 1964- author. The doctor is in

Dr. Kasen Phillips has the magic touch when it comes to helping his patients who are in dire need of counseling services, but when the love of his life winds up missing in action, Kasen's life takes a horrific turn for the worse. His office manager, Voncile Harper, is there to lend a helping hand. She's on a mission to shake Kasen from his misery, by offering him her sweet heat that he can't resist. It's not long before Kasen finds himself caught up in a web of Voncile's lies, and when he realiz

Sep 26, 2016
Do you want to start a scandal by Dare, Tessa, author. Do you want to start a scandal

Sep 26, 2016