New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The truth about him - a novel by O'Keefe, Molly.

The truth about him - a novel

"For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O'Keefe's breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. We played our roles, told each other lies. But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We're face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real. We still have secrets--but so much is crystal clear: The thrilling danger. The raw, naked desire. The need to keep feeling the wa

Nov 26, 2015
Wyoming rugged by Palmer, Diana, author.

Wyoming rugged

"Billionaire oilman Blair Coleman has always taken care of his business. After having been used and cast aside by a woman he thought he loved, his personal life is far from his first priority. He knows only one has ever truly cared for him--but the irresistible blonde beauty is the daughter of his best friend. Niki Ashton has seen her father's friend wounded and she's seen him fight. Blair is the strongest--and most stubborn--man she's ever known. That very heart and passion makes him the man of

Nov 26, 2015
Cross justice by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Cross justice

When his cousin is accused of a heinous crime, Alex Cross returns to his North Carolina hometown, where he discovers evidence of widespread corruption and a shattering family secret.

Nov 24, 2015
Pia saves the day by Harrison, Thea, author.

Pia saves the day

Pia and Dragos's magical young son Liam (the Peanut), is growing at an unprecedented rate, and if that isn't enough, he is also exhibiting noew, and unpredictable, magical gifts. To protect him, the concerned parents decide to move to upstate New York. Both Dragos and Pia relish the idea of leaving behind the city. They finally have the space to indulge their Wyr side, and Liam can grow in safety. It's a breath of fresh air - literally - but their idyllic situation is shattered when Dragos is in

Nov 24, 2015
Christmas in the Duke's Arms by

Christmas in the Duke's Arms

Nov 24, 2015
Gimme Shelter by Gittins, Rob, author.

Gimme Shelter

"What if, out of the blue, you witnessed a major crime? What if your testimony, and yours alone, could put one of the most dangerous criminals in the country behind bars? Would you do it? And if you do, who's there to protect you? Gimme Shelter pits a young, female, Witness Protection Officer against one of the deadliest psychopaths imaginable as she fights to keep her latest witness safe; but is that witness all she claims to be? And, in a world in which nothing can be taken on trust, is the Pr

Nov 24, 2015
The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion by Trotter, Janet MacLeod, 1958- author.

The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion

"1922: cousins and best friends, Sophie and Tilly, are looking for love and adventure. Sophie, orphaned at six, when her tea planter parents died suddenly of fever in India, has been brought up by a radical aunt in Edinburgh. Tilly meanwhile has lived a sheltered life in Newcastle. Tilly surprises everyone with a whirlwind marriage to confirmed bachelor and tea planter, James Robson, following him to India. Thinking herself in love with the charming but enigmatic forester Tam, the passionate, in

Nov 24, 2015
Dragos takes a holiday by Harrison, Thea, author.

Dragos takes a holiday

Dragos Cuelebre needs a vacation. So does Pia, his mate. When the First Family of the Wyr head to Bermuda for some much needed R&R, it's no ordinary undertaking - and no ordinary weekend in the sun. Between hunting for ancient treasure buried beneath the waves and keeping track of their son, Liam-a.k.a. Peanut, whose Wyr abilities are manifesting far ahead of schedule-it's a miracle that Pia and Dragos can get any time together.

Nov 24, 2015
Dragos goes to Washington by Harrison, Thea, author.

Dragos goes to Washington

Dragos Cuelebre, Lord of the Wyr, needs to throw a party without maiming anyone... which isn't as easy as it might sound. The Elder Races are heading to Washington D.C. to foster peace with humankind. Not known for his diplomacy skills, Dragos must rely on his mate Pia to help navigate a battlefield of words and polite smiles rather than claws. When the human spouse of a prominent politician winds up murdered, Dragos and Pia must race against time to hunt down those behind it before they are hel

Nov 24, 2015
The wicked by Harrison, Thea, author.

The wicked

For a librarian specializing in magic books, Olivia's new job is a dream come true. She's part of a team transporting a collection of books owned by the Vampyre sorceress Carling Severan. Head of security for the expedition, Sebastian Hale, is tired of his rootless life of adventure and finds himself attracted to the calm, beautiful librarian, but he's living a personal nightmare. He's been hit with a curse that is slowly taking away his sight, and he doesn't know if he will survive the results.

Nov 24, 2015
The jungle by Sinclair, Upton, 1878-1968.

The jungle

The horrifying conditions of the Chicago stockyards are revealed through this narrative of a young immigrant's struggles in America.

Nov 24, 2015
The devil you know by Brite, Poppy Z.

The devil you know

"Poppy Z. Brite has found a way of writing about New Orleans that bypasses the clichés and approaches the city’s true heart: the hard-working, hard-partying cooks; the ways in which race, class, and sexual orientation do and don’t matter; the love of bottom feeders, be they crustaceans or politicos; the million little juxtapositions of sacred and profane, bizarre and mundane, sublime and ridiculous that make up the everyday life of New Orleans. Some of these stories are set elsewhere, but Brite

Nov 23, 2015
Ivory by Park, Tony, 1964-


"Alex Tremain is a pirate in trouble. All he really wants is to reopen his parents' five-star hotel on the Island of Dreams, off the coast of Mozambique. But instead he's facing a mounting tide of debt, his crew of modern-day buccaneers is getting restless, and he has just been dumped by not one, but two women. As if he doesn't have enough on his plate, a chance raid on a ship then sets the Chinese triads after him and, to add insult to injury, corporate lawyer Jane Humphries lands, literally, i

Nov 23, 2015
Memory theater by Critchley, Simon, 1960-

Memory theater

"A French philosopher dies during a savage summer heat wave. Boxes carrying his unpublished papers mysteriously appear in Simon Critchley's office. Rooting through them, Critchley discovers a brilliant text on the ancient art of memory and a cache of astrological charts predicting the deaths of various philosophers. Among them is a chart for Critchley himself, laying out in great detail the course of his life and eventual demise. While waiting for his friend's prediction to come through, Critchl

Nov 23, 2015
Five ways to fall - a novel by Tucker, K. A. (Kathleen A.), 1978-

Five ways to fall - a novel

Reese MacKay has made plenty of wrong choices in her twenty-odd-years. When her impulsive, short-lived marriage ends in heartbreak, she moves to Miami with the intention of hitting reset on her irresponsible life, and she does quite well-- aside from an epically humiliating one-night stand in Cancun with a hot blond bouncer named Ben. A blown knee has killed Ben Morris's plans for a professional football career. He's spent three years of balancing law school with his job as a bouncer at Penny's

Nov 23, 2015
The Mistletoe Inn - a novel by Evans, Richard Paul.

The Mistletoe Inn - a novel

"At thirty-two Kimberly Rossi, a finance officer at a Lexus car dealership, has had her heart broken more times than she wants to remember. With two failed engagements, a divorce and again alone with no prospects, she hardly seems the type to dream of being a published romance author. Dreading another holiday alone, she signs up for The Mistletoe Retreat, a nine-day writing retreat in Burlington, VT. Deep inside Kimberly knows she’s at a junction in her life and it’s time to either fulfill her d

Nov 23, 2015
The pharaoh's secret - a novel from the NUMA files by Cussler, Clive.

The pharaoh's secret - a novel from the NUMA files

"Kurt and Joe tangle with the most determined enemy they’ve ever encountered when a ruthless powerbroker schemes to build a new Egyptian empire as glorious as those of the Pharaohs. Part of his plan rests on the manipulation of a newly discovered aquifer beneath the Sahara, but an even more devastating weapon at his disposal may threaten the entire world: a plant extract known as the black mist, discovered in the City of the Dead and rumored to have the power to take life from the living and res

Nov 23, 2015
Pride and prejudice by Austen, Jane, 1775-1817.

Pride and prejudice

In early nineteenth-century England, a spirited young woman copes with the suit of a snobbish gentleman, and the romantic entanglements of her four sisters.

Nov 23, 2015
The granite moth - a novel by Wright, Erica, 1981- author.

The granite moth - a novel

It begins with a bang: Kathleen Stone is watching her friend Dolly and his fellow drag queens from The Pink Parrot perform at the Halloween Parade when their float explodes. Suspecting foul play, The Pink Parrot's owner, Big Mamma, hires Kat to find the culprit.

Nov 23, 2015
A willing victim by Wilson, Laura, 1964-

A willing victim

"It's 1956 and the world is in turmoil?the Bikini Atoll, the Suez Crisis, the Hungarian Uprising?these are just some of the events of that year Inspector Ted Stratton can't help but think about as he makes his way through a murder investigation. The murder victim is a young man in London whose bookshelves are filled with literature on spirituality and esoteric religions, and who had just recently left the Foundation for Spiritual Understanding, a new age cult based in Suffolk. Traveling to Suffo

Nov 23, 2015