New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The master of the Prado - a novel by Sierra, Javier, 1971-

The master of the Prado - a novel

"New York Times bestselling author Javier Sierra takes you on a grand tour of the Prado museum in this historical novel that illuminates the fascinating mysteries behind European art--complete with gorgeous, full-color inserts of artwork by da Vinci, Boticelli, and other master artists" --

Nov 23, 2015
The Mistletoe Inn - a novel by Evans, Richard Paul.

The Mistletoe Inn - a novel

"At thirty-two Kimberly Rossi, a finance officer at a Lexus car dealership, has had her heart broken more times than she wants to remember. With two failed engagements, a divorce and again alone with no prospects, she hardly seems the type to dream of being a published romance author. Dreading another holiday alone, she signs up for The Mistletoe Retreat, a nine-day writing retreat in Burlington, VT. Deep inside Kimberly knows she’s at a junction in her life and it’s time to either fulfill her d

Nov 23, 2015
The pharaoh's secret - a novel from the NUMA files by Cussler, Clive.

The pharaoh's secret - a novel from the NUMA files

"Kurt and Joe tangle with the most determined enemy they’ve ever encountered when a ruthless powerbroker schemes to build a new Egyptian empire as glorious as those of the Pharaohs. Part of his plan rests on the manipulation of a newly discovered aquifer beneath the Sahara, but an even more devastating weapon at his disposal may threaten the entire world: a plant extract known as the black mist, discovered in the City of the Dead and rumored to have the power to take life from the living and res

Nov 23, 2015
The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion by Trotter, Janet MacLeod, 1958- author.

The planter's bride - a story of intrigue and passion

"1922: cousins and best friends, Sophie and Tilly, are looking for love and adventure. Sophie, orphaned at six, when her tea planter parents died suddenly of fever in India, has been brought up by a radical aunt in Edinburgh. Tilly meanwhile has lived a sheltered life in Newcastle. Tilly surprises everyone with a whirlwind marriage to confirmed bachelor and tea planter, James Robson, following him to India. Thinking herself in love with the charming but enigmatic forester Tam, the passionate, in

Nov 24, 2015
The revelator - a novel by Kloss, Robert (Fiction writer), author.

The revelator - a novel

Nov 29, 2015
The striker by McCarty, Monica, author.

The striker

When his new bride, and the woman he has fallen in love with, betrays him, Eoin MacLean, who has decided to fight with Robert the Bruce, leaves her behind with no intention of ever coming back. Then Bruce puts him charge of conquering the province ruled by her father where she, believing him to be dead, plans to remarry.

Nov 29, 2015
The truth about him - a novel by O'Keefe, Molly.

The truth about him - a novel

"For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O'Keefe's breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. We played our roles, told each other lies. But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We're face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real. We still have secrets--but so much is crystal clear: The thrilling danger. The raw, naked desire. The need to keep feeling the wa

Nov 27, 2015
The very persistent gappers of Frip by Saunders, George, 1958- author.

The very persistent gappers of Frip

Nov 27, 2015
The wedding chapel by Hauck, Rachel, 1960-

The wedding chapel

"For sixty years, a wedding chapel sat silent, waiting for love. But times have changed and the hour has come when it just might be too late. Retired hall-of-fame football coach Jimmy "Coach" Westbrook never imagined anything would come of his labor of love--the wedding chapel he built for Collette Greer, the woman he fell for back in '49. But now an offer has come to turn the chapel into what it was meant to be--a place for love--and Jimmy sees no reason to hang onto his dream any longer. Photo

Nov 29, 2015
The whispering city by Moliner, Sara, author.

The whispering city

"Barcelona 1952. General Franco's fascist government is at the height of its oppressive powers, casting a black shadow across the city. When wealthy socialite Mariona Sobrerroca is found dead in her mansion in the exclusive Tibidabo district, the police scramble to seize control of the investigation. Eager young journalist Ana Marti´ Noguer is surprised to be assigned to this important story, where she must shadow Inspector Isidro Castro. But Ana soon realizes that a bundle of strange letters un

Nov 23, 2015
The wicked by Harrison, Thea, author.

The wicked

For a librarian specializing in magic books, Olivia's new job is a dream come true. She's part of a team transporting a collection of books owned by the Vampyre sorceress Carling Severan. Head of security for the expedition, Sebastian Hale, is tired of his rootless life of adventure and finds himself attracted to the calm, beautiful librarian, but he's living a personal nightmare. He's been hit with a curse that is slowly taking away his sight, and he doesn't know if he will survive the results.

Nov 24, 2015
True grift by Bunker, Jack, author

True grift

"A bankrupt lawyer and a greedy insurance adjuster concoct a personal injury scam involving a runaway grocery cart and recruit a half-wit golf course greenskeeper as their fall guy. But the plan goes horribly wrong, and as it spirals into a murderous fiasco, the grifters must deal with betrayals, shakedowns, bombs and mobsters to avoid prison... or worse, an early grave in a Southern California landfill." -- back cover.

Nov 26, 2015
Twice a Texas bride by Broday, Linda.

Twice a Texas bride

Left with emotional scars from his time in an orphanage, Rand Sinclair has vowed never to marry. But when he discovers Callie Quinn and a small orphan boy hiding on his ranch, he can't help but open his home to the desperate runaways. Callie has been betrayed by every man she's ever known. While she's grateful for Rand's incredible kindness, she knows it's only a matter of time before he shows his true colors. But she needs this safe haven-maybe the outlaw on her trail won't find them here. Yet

Nov 29, 2015
Twisted roots by Andrews, V. C. (Virginia C.)

Twisted roots

Abandoned by her family and living in her mother's shadow, Hannah Eaton escapes to New Orleans and into the arms of Heyden Reynolds, a sexy guitar player, but the dark secrets of her past follow her to the Big Easy.

Nov 23, 2015
Up against the night by Cartwright, Justin.

Up against the night

Frank McAllister has become wealthy in England, where he has lived for thirty years. He has a house in Notting Hill, a house in the New Forest, and a house near Cape Town. But more and more he feels alienated in England. As the book opens, he is preparing to go to South Africa with his lover, Nellie. He is also waiting anxiously for his daughter, Lucinda, to arrive from California, where she has been in rehab. Frank is a descendant of the Boer leader, Piet Retief, who was murdered by the Zulu ki

Nov 23, 2015
Whispers in the reading room - a Chicago World's Fair mystery by Gray, Shelley Shepard. author.

Whispers in the reading room - a Chicago World's Fair mystery

"Lydia's job at the library is her world-until a mysterious patron catches her eye ... and perhaps her heart. Just months after the closure of the Chicago World's Fair, librarian Lydia Bancroft finds herself fascinated by a mysterious dark-haired and dark-eyed patron. He has never given her his name; he actually never speaks to a single person. All she knows about him is that he loves books as much as she does.Only when he rescues her in the lobby of the Hartman Hotel does she discover that his

Nov 23, 2015
Wild cat by Feehan, Christine, author.

Wild cat

In the new Leopard novel ... passions explode like wildfire when a young woman's feral instincts are ignited by a man who's too dangerous not to desire... A simple request for Siena Arnotto: deliver a gift to her grandfather's friend. One look at Elijah Lospostos, hard-bodied and stripped to the waist, and Siena succumbs to a feline stirring she never felt before, and to Elijah's reckless and pleasurable demands. But when that pulse-throbbing moment ends in the murder of an unexpected intruder,

Nov 29, 2015
Wyoming rugged by Palmer, Diana, author.

Wyoming rugged

"Billionaire oilman Blair Coleman has always taken care of his business. After having been used and cast aside by a woman he thought he loved, his personal life is far from his first priority. He knows only one has ever truly cared for him--but the irresistible blonde beauty is the daughter of his best friend. Niki Ashton has seen her father's friend wounded and she's seen him fight. Blair is the strongest--and most stubborn--man she's ever known. That very heart and passion makes him the man of

Nov 29, 2015