New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The dandelion field by Springer, Kathryn.

The dandelion field

" The handsome firefighter makes a living coming to people's rescue, but Gin is used to fighting her own battles. Nothing has ever come easy for single mom Genevieve Lightly. Over the years, she's managed to pay the bills waitressing, and she is deeply devoted to her daughter, Raine. Gin has been satisfied moving from city to city, never putting down roots or making commitments. But when engine trouble temporarily strands them in the small town of Banister Falls, Wisconsin, Gin promises her daug

Jan 28, 2015
The Cry and the Covenant by Thompson, Morton.

The Cry and the Covenant

Jan 27, 2015
The cowboy's way by DeNosky, Kathie.

The cowboy's way

"Rancher T. J. Malloy doesn't think twice before saving a woman and her baby from raging floodwaters and taking them to his ranch. So what if it's Heather Wilson, the neighbor he's feuded with for months. Heather also happens to be heart-stoppingly beautiful and in desperate need of the kind of help only he can give. As the floodwaters rise, so does their passion--and T.J. will do whatever it takes to get Heather to stay...on his terms!"-- From back cover.

Jan 28, 2015
The corpse washer by Antoon, Sinan, 1967-

The corpse washer

"If death is a postman then I am one of those who receive his letters every day. I am the one who takes them out carefully from their bloodied and torn envelopes. I am the one who washes them, who removes the stamps of death and dries and perfumes them, mumbling what I don't really believe in. Then I wrap them carefully in white so they may reach their last reader: the grave," writes Jawad, the narrator and protagonist of The Corpse Washer. Born to traditional Shi'ite family of corpse washers an

Jan 28, 2015
The color of justice by Collins, Ace.

The color of justice

1964--Justice, Mississippi, is a town divided. White and black. Rich and poor. Rule makers and rule breakers. Right or wrong, everyone assumes their place behind a fragile fac¸ade that is about to crumble. When attorney Coop Lindsay agrees to defend a black man accused of murdering a white teenager, the bribes and death threats don't intimidate him. As he prepares for the case of a lifetime, the young lawyer knows it's the verdict that poses the real threat--innocent or guilty, because of his s

Jan 22, 2015
The choir director by Weber, Carl, 1964-

The choir director

When he hires charismatic choir director Anthony Mackie to rejuvenate the First Jamaica Ministries, Bishop T.K. Knight discovers that Anthony has secrets that could destroy the church, while his wife, Monique, tries to discover who has been robbing the church blind.

Jan 27, 2015
The Children's Crusade by Packer, Ann

The Children's Crusade

Jan 28, 2015
The Cavendon Women by Bradford, Barbara Taylor

The Cavendon Women

Jan 28, 2015
The bullet by Kelly, Mary Louise.

The bullet

"From NPR correspondent Mary Louise Kelly comes a heart-pounding story about fear, family secrets, and one woman's hunt for answers about the murder of her parents. Caroline Cashion, a professor of French literature at Georgetown University, is stunned when an MRI reveals that she has a bullet lodged near the base of her skull. It makes no sense: she has never been shot. She has no entry wound. No scar. When she confronts her parents, they initially profess bewilderment. Then, over the course o

Jan 23, 2015
The Brethren by Merle, Robert/ Kline, T. Jefferson (TRN)

The Brethren

Jan 23, 2015
The big seven - a Faux mystery by Harrison, Jim, 1937-

The big seven - a Faux mystery

The Big Seven sends Detective Sunderson to confront his new neighbors, a gun-nut family who live outside the law in rural Michigan. Detective Sunderson has fled troubles on the home front and bought himself a hunting cabin in a remote area of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. No sooner has he settled in than he realizes his new neighbors are creating even more havoc than the Great Leader did. A family of outlaws, armed to the teeth, the Ameses have local law enforcement too intimidated to take them on

Jan 28, 2015
The Big Book of Swashbuckling Adventure - Classic Tales of Dashing Heroes, Dastardly Villains, and Daring Escapes by Ellsworth, Lawrence

The Big Book of Swashbuckling Adventure - Classic Tales of Dashing Heroes, Dastardly Villains, and Daring Escapes

Jan 22, 2015
The big book of swashbuckling adventure - classic tales of dashing heroes, dastardly villains, and daring escapes by

The big book of swashbuckling adventure - classic tales of dashing heroes, dastardly villains, and daring escapes

A delicious, pulse-quickening compendium of thrilling rescues, daring escapes, dreadful peril, and glorious adventure, masterfully curated by an editor who wields his pen as skillfully as any swashbuckler ever swung a sword.

Jan 28, 2015
The assassin by Griffin, W. E. B.

The assassin

A single, perfectly typed bomb threat is the police department's only clue to a political assassin's next hit

Jan 28, 2015
The architect's apprentice - a novel by Shafak, Elif, 1971-

The architect's apprentice - a novel

"From the acclaimed author of The Bastard of Istanbul, a colorful, magical tale set during the height of the Ottoman Empire In her latest novel, Turkey's preeminent female writer spins an epic tale spanning nearly a century in the life of the Ottoman Empire. In 1540, twelve-year-old Jahan arrives in Istanbul. As an animal tamer in the sultan's menagerie, he looks after the exceptionally smart elephant Chota and befriends (and falls for) the sultan's beautiful daughter, Princess Mihrimah. A pa

Jan 28, 2015
Tesla - a portrait with masks by Pištalo, Vladimir, 1960- author.

Tesla - a portrait with masks

Nikola Tesla was a man forever misunderstood. From his boyhood in what is present-day Croatia, where his father, a Serbian Orthodox priest, dismissed his talents, to his tumultuous years in New York City, where his heated rivalry with Thomas Edison yielded triumphs and failures, Tesla was both demonized and lionized. Tesla captures the whirlwind years of the dawn of the electrical age, when his flair for showmanship kept him in the public eye. For every successful invention--the alternating curr

Jan 22, 2015
Tell - a novel by Itani, Frances, 1942-

Tell - a novel

The international debut sensation Deafening launched the story of Grania, deaf from the age of five, and her sister Tress, who helped to create their secret language. Tell picks up from the return of the sisters' husbands from the war, and follows Tress's partner Kenan, a young shell-shocked soldier who confines himself indoors, venturing outside only at night to visit the frozen bay where he skated as a boy. Saddened by her altered marriage, Tress seeks advice from her Aunt Maggie. But Maggie a

Jan 23, 2015
Teardrop Lane by March, Emily, author.

Teardrop Lane

"Moving his family to Eternity Springs to start a new life, temperamental glass artist Hunt Cicero, who is caring for his late sister's three children, discovers that the best medicine is love when he falls for the town's physician, Rose Anderson, who is unable to have children of her own. By the best-selling author of Dreamweaver Trail."--

Jan 28, 2015
Still life by Parrish, Christa.

Still life

"Ada escaped her family's self-enclosed world to elope with a mysterious stranger. Five months later, she's a widow ina strange new world. Ada was born into a fringe religious sect named for her father, The Prophet. But her lifelong habit of absolute obedience was shattered when she fled the family compound to elope with photographer Julian Goetz. Katherine Walker's marriage was a sham. She and Will rarely spoke without yelling -- and never touched. Her affair brings her both escape and guilt. W

Jan 28, 2015
Stealing rose - a novel by Murphy, Monica, 1970-

Stealing rose - a novel

"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm

Jan 23, 2015