New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Uptown Thief by De Leon, Aya

Uptown Thief

Jul 24, 2016
A Very Special Year by Montasser, Thomas

A Very Special Year

Jul 24, 2016
The velvet hours by Richman, Alyson, author.

The velvet hours

"As Paris teeters on the edge of the German occupation, a young French woman closes the door to her late grandmother's treasure-filled apartment, unsure if she'll ever return. An elusive courtesan, Marthe de Florian cultivated a life of art and beauty, casting out all recollections of her impoverished childhood in the dark alleys of Montmartre. With Europe on the brink of war, she shares her story with her granddaughter Solange Beaugiron, using her prized possessions to reveal her innermost sec

Jul 24, 2016
Waking Up With a Billionaire by Lane, Katie

Waking Up With a Billionaire

Jul 24, 2016
Welcome to Deadland by Linville, Zachary Tyler

Welcome to Deadland

Jul 24, 2016
The witnesses by Whitlow, Robert, 1954- author.

The witnesses

"In the wrong hands, a spiritual gift can be more dangerous than a deadly weapon.Parker House is a young lawyer working for a small, struggling firm in New Bern, North Carolina. His uncanny ability to anticipate an opponent's next move is earning him a reputation as a formidable adversary in the courtroom. This gift is part of Parker's heritage. His grandfather, Franz Haus, was a German soldier who rose rapidly through the ranks of the Nazi party as a result of this gift of discerning the enemy'

Jul 24, 2016
We come to our senses - stories by Lindsey, Odie, author.

We come to our senses - stories

"For readers of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war. The story "Evie M." is about a vet turned office clerk whose petty neuroses derail even her suicide; in "We Come to Our Senses," a hip young couple leaves the city for the sticks, trading film fes

Jul 24, 2016
We are all made of stars - a novel by Coleman, Rowan, author.

We are all made of stars - a novel

"From the author of The Day We Met ("As with Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes, I couldn't put this book down."--Katie Fforde) comes a beautiful, life-affirming novel that sparkles with love and wonder. We Are All Made of Stars is an unforgettable story about second chances, the power of words, and the resilience of the heart"--

Jul 24, 2016
Valley of the moon - a novel by Gideon, Melanie, 1963- author.

Valley of the moon - a novel

"Lux is a single mom struggling to make her way in the world when she stumbles across an idyllic town in the Sonoma valley where she feels instantly at home. It seems like a place from another time--until she realizes it actually is. One night in 1906, an earthquake left Greengage stuck in the past. Lux must keep one foot in her world, raising her son as well as she can with the odds stacked against her, but every day she is more strongly drawn in by the sweet simplicity of life in Greengage, an

Jul 24, 2016
The life and loves of Lena Gaunt - a novel by Farr, Tracy, author.

The life and loves of Lena Gaunt - a novel

"Octogenarian musician Lena Gaunt lives quietly in the Perth suburbs. An early embracer of electronic music, she found fame in Jazz-age Sydney as a virtuoso of the theremin and travelled the world before settling down to a life of daily swims... and a decades-old heroin habit. Now, for the first time in 20 years, she's performing at a festival again. In the audience is documentary filmmaker Mo Patterson. Lena's extraordinary past makes her an intriguing film subject: but is she prepared to revea

Jul 24, 2016
My name is Leon - a novel by De Waal, Kit, author.

My name is Leon - a novel

Set in the 1970s, a young black boy's quest to reunite with his beloved white half-brother after they are separated in foster care.

Jul 24, 2016
Miss Quinn's quandary by Marks, Shirley.

Miss Quinn's quandary

Larissa Quinn travels directly from Miss Simmons' Seminary to the wilds of Westmoreland to care for her elderly aunt. After the day-long journey, the only place for the weary travelers to sleep is the barn of an over-booked inn with only a single vacancy. Larissa, who has no intention of sleeping on a pile of straw, steps forward, claiming to be newly wed to Sir Randall Trent, baronet and unwitting accomplice in Larissa's scheme for adventure, in order to claim the last empty room. Convince they

Jul 24, 2016
The monster men by Burroughs, Edgar Rice, 1875-1950.

The monster men

Jul 24, 2016
Losing it by Rathbone, Emma, author.

Losing it

"A poignant, hilarious novel about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose it and find herself. Julia Greenfield has a problem: she's twenty-six years old and she's still a virgin. Sex ought to be easy. People have it all the time! But, without meaning to, she made it through college and into adulthood with her virginity intact. Something's got to change. To re-route herself from her stalled life, Julia travels to spend the summer wit

Jul 24, 2016
No breaking my heart by Angell, Kate, author.

No breaking my heart

Professional baseball player Halo Todd doesn't like failure, but he can never turn down a challenge. Especially when there's a pretty woman involved. How else would he end up dressed as a rooster, helping a complete stranger compete on a wacky game show? Even when they're eliminated after the first round, Halo isn't about to lose the girl. Alyn is stunned when gorgeous, generous Halo whisks her off for a dream vacation to the beach--where she can't help falling for his charm. Later, he offers to

Jul 24, 2016
Once upon a wine by Kendrick, Beth, author.

Once upon a wine

"TURNING SOUR GRAPES INTO SPARKLING WINE Cammie Breyer needs a big glass of Cabernet--her restaurant failed and her chef boyfriend left for a hotter kitchen. Just when she thinks she's hit rock bottom, her aunt Ginger calls with a surprise. She has bought a vineyard--in Delaware. At Ginger's command, Cammie returns to Black Dog Bay, the seaside town where she spent her childhood summers with her aunt and her cousin Kat. The three women reunite, determined to succeed. There is only one little pro

Jul 24, 2016
Repressed by Naughton, Elisabeth, author.

Repressed

"Hidden Falls is exactly as Samantha Parker left it--small, insular, and prone to gossip. Eighteen years have passed since she witnessed her brother's murder, but she's still the talk of the town. Until a handsome child psychologist with haunting memories of his own arrives. Dr. Ethan McClane isn't exactly a newcomer. If it weren't for his latest case, he'd never set foot back in Hidden Falls. Thankfully, no one seems to recognize him as the troubled teen from years past. Not even Sam, the delig

Jul 24, 2016
The trial by Patterson, James, 1947-

The trial

"An accused murderer called Kingfisher is about to go on trial for his life. Or is he? By unleashing unexpected violence on the lawyers, jurors, and police involved in the case, he has paralyzed the city. Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's Murder Club are caught in the eye of the storm. Buckle up for a courtroom shocker you'll never see coming"--Page [4] of cover.

Jul 24, 2016
Sun kissed - an Orchid Island novel by Ross, JoAnn, author.

Sun kissed - an Orchid Island novel

Lani Breslin returns to her Pacific island home of Orchid Island, only to find herself drawn into the mystery of her best friend's missing fiance´ and into the arms of recuperating police detective Donovan Quinn.

Jul 24, 2016
Truly madly guilty by Moriarty, Liane, author.

Truly madly guilty

"Three cute kids. One small dog. It's just a normal weekend. What could possibly go wrong? In Truly Madly Guilty, Liane Moriarty turns her unique, razor-sharp eye towards three seemingly happy families."--

Jul 24, 2016