New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The expedition to the baobab tree by Stockenstrom, Wilma.

The expedition to the baobab tree

"In J.M.Coetzee's stunning translation: a powerfully symbolic story in the voice of a slave that explores the depths of imagination, isolation, fear, and love. A slave woman is the only survivor of a failed expedition into the depths of Southern Africa. She shelters in the hollow trunk of a baobab tree where she relives her earlier existence in a state of increasing isolation. We are the sole witnesses to her moving history: her capture as a young child, her life in a harbor city on the eastern

Apr 19, 2014
Angels flight by Peterson, Tracie.

Angels flight

In 1904 Los Angeles, fledgling lawyer Kit Shannon takes on a case that sparks racial hatred.

Apr 19, 2014
Acheron by Kenyon, Sherrilyn, 1965-

Acheron

Determined to solve an ancient mystery, a woman undertakes a forbidden quest that pits her against the Dark-Hunter leader and proud god Acheron, with whom she joins forces when ancient guardians and old enemies threaten both of them.

Apr 19, 2014
The target by Baldacci, David, author.

The target

Earl Fontaine, a terminally ill Alabama death row prisoner, plans one last killing that will personally affect Robie and his fellow agent, Jessica Reel. Meanwhile Evan Tucker, the head of the CIA, recommends Robie and Reel for a mission to assassinate a foreign leader.

Apr 19, 2014
Otherwise engaged by Quick, Amanda.

Otherwise engaged

Barely escaping a would-be abductor who has left a trail of victims in his wake, world traveler Miss Amity Doncaster discovers that her attacker has become obsessed with gossip that ties Amity to scientist Benedict Stanbridge, a spy for the throne who resolves to bring the killer to justice.

Apr 19, 2014
Under a silent moon - a novel by Haynes, Elizabeth, 1971-

Under a silent moon - a novel

In the crisp, early hours of an autumn morning, the police are called to investigate two deaths. The first is a suspected murder at a farm on the outskirts of a small village. A beautiful young woman has been found dead, her cottage drenched with blood. The second is a reported suicide at a nearby quarry. A car with a woman's body inside was found at the bottom of the pit. As DI Louisa Smith and her team gather evidence, they discover a shocking link between the two cases and the two deaths--a b

Apr 19, 2014
Blood Bond by Stein, Jeanne C.

Blood Bond

Apr 19, 2014
The black sheep's inheritance by Child, Maureen, author.

The black sheep's inheritance

"Estranged from his adoptive father, Sage Lassiter earned his own billions. But when J.D. Lassiter leaves a fortune to his private nurse in his will and cheats his own daughter of her rightful inheritance...Sage is enraged, to say the least. He's sure nurse Colleen Falkner isn't the innocent she appears. And he's willing to go to any lengths to expose her...even seduction. But using sex--crazed, incredible sex--to find out what she knows could backfire. Because Colleen is not what Sage expected.

Apr 19, 2014
Complete me - a novel by Kenner, Julie

Complete me - a novel

"For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take "no" for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says "yes" on her own terms. Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close. Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other

Apr 19, 2014
Casebook - a novel by Simpson, Mona.

Casebook - a novel

"From the acclaimed and award-winning author of Anywhere But Here and My Hollywood, a powerful new novel about a young boy's quest to uncover the mysteries of his unraveling family. What he discovers turns out to be what he least wants to know: the inner workings of his parents' lives. And even then he can't stop searching. Miles Adler-Hart starts eavesdropping to find out what his mother is planning for his life. When he learns instead that his parents are separating, his investigation deepens,

Apr 19, 2014
The Pelican bride - a novel by White, Beth, 1957-

The Pelican bride - a novel

"A fiesty young Frenchwoman gets more than she bargained for when she flees to the New World as a mail-order bride"--

Apr 19, 2014
One good cowboy by Mann, Catherine, author.

One good cowboy

"To inherit his family's empire, Texas cowboy-turned-CEO Stone McNair must prove he has a heart beneath his ruthlessly suave exterior. His trial? Finding homes for his grandmother's rescue dogs. His judge? Johanna Fletcher, the woman whose heart he broke. Sure, Johanna can handle a week traveling the country with her ex-fiance´ to fulfilll his dying grandmother's request. She and Stone want different things--plain and simple. But there's nothing plain about Stone, or simple about the heat that s

Apr 19, 2014
The collector of dying breaths - a novel of suspense by Rose, M. J., 1953-

The collector of dying breaths - a novel of suspense

"From one of America's most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici's court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past. In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating fragrance is plucked from poverty to become Catherine de Medici's perfumer. To repay his debt, over the years Rene; le Florentine is occasionally called upon to put his vast knowledge to a darker pur

Apr 19, 2014
All the birds, singing by Wyld, Evie, author.

All the birds, singing

"From one of Granta's Best Young British Novelists, a stunningly insightful, emotionally powerful new novel about an outsider haunted by an inescapable past: a story of loneliness and survival, guilt and loss, and the power of forgiveness. Jake Whyte is living on her own in an old farmhouse on a craggy British island, a place of ceaseless rains and battering winds. Her disobedient collie, Dog, and a flock of sheep are her sole companions, which is how she wanted it to be. But every few nights so

Apr 19, 2014
In praise of hatred by Khalīfah, Khālid, 1964-

In praise of hatred

In the secluded house of her grandparents a young Muslim girl is raised by her aunts but as tensions in Syria through the 1980s rise, the walls are no longer enough to shield them from the political and social chaos outside.

Apr 19, 2014
Defending the eyewitness by Lee, Rachel.

Defending the eyewitness

"The note wasn't a threat, exactly. But for Corey Donahue who'd, witnessed her mother's murder as a child, it felt very menacing. Surprisingly, the one person she trusted to show the note to was a man merely renting a room from her--Austin Mendez. Traumatized since childhood, Corey had never trusted men--until Austin moved in. Six years undercover had caused Austin to shut everyone out--until Corey. The vulnerability she hid from others made him yearn to break down the walls she'd erected a

Apr 19, 2014
Driving lessons by Fishman, Zoe.

Driving lessons

Apr 19, 2014
The valentine's arrangement - a hard feelings novel by Leverich, Kelsie.

The valentine's arrangement - a hard feelings novel

"Tattoo artist Ronnie Clark is counting the days until Valentine's Day is over. Ronnie doesn't do romance. She doesn't do flowers or dates, and she sure as hell doesn't do love--not anymore. Love leads to heartbreak, and she's vowed never to let herself get hurt again. Sergeant First Class Kale Emerson is home on his midtour leave from Iraq, but he only has one thing on his mind--returning to his soldiers to finish leading their mission. He's dedicated to his men and to his country, and he's not

Apr 19, 2014
Mirror image by Brown, Sandra, 1948-

Mirror image

After plastic surgery following a jet crash, television reporter Avery Daniels is mistaken for rich Texas senator Tate Rutledge's wife and finds herself keeping the false identity in order to save her "husband" from an assassination plot.

Apr 19, 2014
My life as a man by Roth, Philip.

My life as a man

A young novelist's obsession with proving his manhood is transferred to his fiction and echoed in his tempestuous marriage.

Apr 19, 2014