New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The distraction by Kincade, Sierra.

The distraction

"The seductive story that started in The Masseuse continues... Anna Rossi knows that opening your heart only gets you hurt. But Alec Flynn is just too good to resist... It's been three long months since Anna's seen Alec, since he saved her life and lit up her soul with unquenchable desire. Being without him has left her on edge, but his bravery has motivated her to change her life and go after what she's always wanted--a job where she can help people. She can't wait to show Alec the woman she's

Dec 24, 2014
There must be some mistake - a novel by Barthelme, Frederick, 1943- author.

There must be some mistake - a novel

After being forced into retirement, Wallace Webster, discovers through his own meditations on life and mortality, that things just may not be all that bad.

Dec 24, 2014
A fairy tale by Bengtsson, Jonas T., 1976-

A fairy tale

"In a Europe without borders, where social norms have become fragile, a son must confront the sins of his father and grandfather, and invent new strategies for survival A young boy grows up with a loving father who has little respect for the law. They are always on the run, and as they move from place to place, the boy is often distraught to leave behind new friendships. Because it would be dicey for him to go to school, his anarchistic father gives him an unconventional education intended to

Dec 24, 2014
Flirting With Disaster - Fanning the Flames by Dahl, Victoria

Flirting With Disaster - Fanning the Flames

Dec 24, 2014
Finding Jake by Reardon, Bryan

Finding Jake

Dec 24, 2014
Find me - a novel by Van den Berg, Laura.

Find me - a novel

"After two acclaimed story collections, Laura van den Berg brings us Find Me, her highly anticipated debut novel--a gripping, imaginative, darkly funny tale of a young woman struggling to find her place in the world. Joy has no one. She spends her days working the graveyard shift at a grocery store outside Boston and nursing an addiction to cough syrup, an attempt to suppress her troubled past. But when a sickness that begins with memory loss and ends with death sweeps the country, Joy, for the

Dec 24, 2014
Filthy rich by Ryder, Dawn.

Filthy rich

"When Celeste Connor's abusive ex-husband is finally put in jail, she gets herself a black belt in martial arts. On the mat, she's in control, but she can't give up her ultra-feminine side. When Celeste meets Nartan Lupan, an ultra-wealthy restaurant owner, their intense attraction quickly takes them to the bedroom, where she discovers that Nartan loves the sexy, submissive woman she is. Still, Nartan's don't-take-no-for-an-answer attitude reminds her of her ex, and she refuses to get involved w

Dec 24, 2014
Fiercombe Manor by Riordan, Kate.

Fiercombe Manor

"This haunting and richly imagined dual-narrative historical novel, which will appeal to fans of Rebecca and The Little Stranger, features two women of very different eras who are united by the secrets hidden within the walls of an English manor house"--

Dec 24, 2014
The palace of illusions - stories by Addonizio, Kim, 1954-

The palace of illusions - stories

A collection of stories that hint that the world is not always what it seems features "Night Owls," wherein a college student's crush on her acting partner is complicated by the fact that she is half-vampire.

Dec 24, 2014
A measure of mercy by Snelling, Lauraine.

A measure of mercy

18-year-old Astrid Bjorklund has always dreamed of being a doctor. But will she have to give up love to pursue her dream?

Dec 24, 2014
Make me lose control by Ridgway, Christie.

Make me lose control

As live-in tutor to a headstrong teen, Shay Walker has her hands full--and the girl's absentee father doesn't help matters, either. All Shay wants is to let loose and indulge in a birthday fling with the hottest stranger who's ever caught her eye. But her one-night stand turns out to be Jace Jennings, her student's long-distance dad...and now he's taking up residence--at his lakeside estate and in Shay's most secret fantasies. Jace isn't exactly a family man, but he's determined to do his best b

Dec 24, 2014
Love me tender by Fox, Susan, 1952 July 31-

Love me tender

Love me tender: Free spirited Cassidy Esperanza finally finds a place to settle down in Caribou Crossing after falling in love with a handsome inn owner, but when her life takes an unexpected turn, she must choose between fight or flight. Stand by your man: Corporal Karen MacLean and Sergeant Jamal Estevez make for an unlikely couple, but together they forge a future more hopeful than they'd ever thought possible.

Dec 24, 2014
This is the life - a novel by Shearer, Alex.

This is the life - a novel

"In the spirit of #1 New York Times bestseller The Fault in Our Stars, a "lovely, touching book" (Alexander McCall Smith) about two estranged brothers who come together when one of them discovers he has a brain tumor and the other emerges as his caretaker. This is the life: Not the one you thought you had yesterday. Or the one that might not be here tomorrow. Just this one. Here and now... This is the story of Louis, who never quite fit in, and of his younger brother, who always tried to tag a

Dec 24, 2014
Lone star survivor by Thompson, Colleen.

Lone star survivor

"Killed in action" a year ago, US Army captain Ian Rayford shocks everyone when he stumbles half-dead onto his family's Texas ranch. Suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder, Ian can barely remember his relatives. His former fiancee, a psychologist specializing in PTSD, arrives to help Ian recover. But not everyone wants her to unearth the dangerous secrets he's carrying.

Dec 24, 2014
The last cowboy in Texas by Lane, Katie (Western love story writer)

The last cowboy in Texas

Ex-Marine Beckett Cates, a bodyguard for country music princess Starlet Brubaker who has loved her since before she was famous, refuses to succumb to her charms until she proves to him that she's put her cowboy-crazy days behind her.

Dec 24, 2014
This present darkness by Peretti, Frank E.

This present darkness

Ashton is just a typical small town. But when a skeptical reporter and a pastor begin to compare notes, they suddenly find themselves fighting a hideous plot to subjugate the townspeople--and eventually the entire human race. A riveting thriller, "This Present Darkness" offers a fascinating glimpse into the unseen world of spiritual warfare.

Dec 24, 2014
Thief by Sullivan, Mark T., author.

Thief

"With the help of his team, [former CIA agent and freelance operative Robin] Monarch breaks into the legendary Christmas party of Beau Arsenault, a shady investor and behind-the-scenes player at the very highest levels of power politics. Arsenault is not above bending or breaking the rules if there's illicit profit to be made. Monarch has decided that those illicit profits will be better used to take care of orphans and street kids"--

Dec 24, 2014
Get in trouble - stories by Link, Kelly.

Get in trouble - stories

Dec 24, 2014
Funny girl - a novel by Hornby, Nick.

Funny girl - a novel

"From the bestselling author of High Fidelity, About a Boy, and A Long Way Down comes a highly anticipated new novel. Set in 1960's London, Funny Girl is a lively account of the adventures of the intrepid young Sophie Straw as she navigates her transformation from provincial ingenue to television starlet amid a constellation of delightful characters. Insightful and humorous, Nick Hornby's latest does what he does best: endears us to a cast of characters who are funny if flawed, and forces us to

Dec 24, 2014
Hero by Young, Samantha.

Hero

"The emotional and unforgettable new romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series. Alexa Holland's father was her hero-until her shocking discovery that her mother and she weren't his only family. Ever since, Alexa has worked to turn her life in a different direction and forge her own identity outside of his terrible secrets. But when she meets a man who's as damaged by her father's mistakes as she is, Alexa must help him. Caine Carraway wants nothing to do

Dec 24, 2014