New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Figures of fear by Masterton, Graham, author.

Figures of fear

Shares eleven short stories from the master horror author.

May 2, 2016
Festival of fear by Masterton, Graham.

Festival of fear

Presents a collection of twelve horror stories.

May 2, 2016
Father's day - a novel by Van Booy, Simon, author.

Father's day - a novel

Weaves together the story of Harvey's childhood with her Uncle Jason, a disabled felon who took her in after her parents died, and as a young woman in Paris as she awaits his arrival for a Father's Day visit.

May 2, 2016
Falling by Green, Jane, 1968- author.

Falling

"Eight years ago, Emma Montague left behind the strict confines--and rather dull boyfriend--of her upper-crust English life and moved to New York City, where she immediately found success in finance. But her soulless, cutthroat, all-consuming job was another life she didn't want. Answering an ad on Craigslist, Emma finds a tiny beach cottage in the small town of Westport, Connecticut. It needs work--lots of work. But it's the perfect project to satisfy Emma's passion for interior design and gard

May 2, 2016
The fall of man in Wilmslow - the death and life of Alan Turing - a novel by Lagercrantz, David, author.

The fall of man in Wilmslow - the death and life of Alan Turing - a novel

"An electrifying thriller that opens with Alan Turing's suicide, and then opens out to take in a young detective's awakening to painful secrets about his own life and the life of his country. It's 1954. Several English nationals have defected to the USSR, while a witch-hunt for homosexuals rages across Britain. In these circumstances, no one is surprised when a mathematician by the name of Alan Turing, is found dead in his home: it is widely assumed that he committed suicide, unable to cope with

May 2, 2016
The swan book - a novel by Wright, Alexis, 1950- author.

The swan book - a novel

"An inventive, cacophonous novel about an Aboriginal girl living in a future world turned upside down--where ancient myths exist side-by-side with present-day realities. Oblivia Ethelyne was given her name by an old woman who found her deep in the bowels of a gum tree, tattered and fragile, the victim of a brutal assault by wayward local youths. These are the years leading up to Australia's third centenary, and the woman who finds her, Bella Donna of the Champions, is a refugee from climate cha

May 2, 2016
Standing in the rainbow by Flagg, Fannie.

Standing in the rainbow

May 2, 2016
The other widow by Crawford, Susan (Fiction writer), author.

The other widow

A woman whose lover died moments after ending their affair, the man's grief-stricken wife, and a suspicious insurance investigator collide in the face of deceptions that threaten all of their lives.

May 2, 2016
The sun in your eyes by Shapiro, Deborah, author.

The sun in your eyes

The glamorous daughter of a singer who died too young enlists the help of an estranged friend as she searches for the lost album her father was recording before he died.

May 2, 2016
Redemption road by Hart, John, 1965- author.

Redemption road

"Over 2 million copies of his books in print. The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. Now after five years, John Hart is back with a stunning literary thriller. Imagine: A boy with a gun waits for the man who killed his mother. A troubled detective confronts her past in the aftermath of a brutal shooting. After thirteen years in prison, a good cop walks free. But for how long? And deep in the forest, on the altar of an abandone

May 2, 2016
Never let you go by Murphy, Monica, 1970- author.

Never let you go

"Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. The truth hurts, they say--and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin m

May 2, 2016
First strike by Coes, Ben, author.

First strike

"The violent terrorist group ISIS has launched a major military campaign to take over Syria. But as they commit more and more public atrocities, their sources for ammunition are drying up. However, their charismatic and tyrannical leader, Tristan Nazir, has a major card left to play, which will get a new secret shipment of arms underway. Dewey Andreas is sent into the field to meet Mallory, the Milan CIA station chief who has explosive proof about the source of the terrorists group's original fu

May 2, 2016
First comes love - a novel by Giffin, Emily, author.

First comes love - a novel

"Meredith thought she'd done it all right - married the perfect man, had the perfect daughter - but as she grows increasingly restless, she can't help but wonder if she got the love part wrong. Josie has been happily single for years, but she wants a child of her own so much she's one bad Match.com date away from heading straight for the baby carriage all on her own. The sisters, whose relationship was strained by the tragic death of their older brother over a decade ago, find that they need eac

May 2, 2016
A fine imitation - a novel by Brock, Amber, author.

A fine imitation - a novel

Enduring a life of lonely desperation in spite of her beauty, pedigree, and Park Avenue penthouse, Vera is drawn to a secretive French artist who is painting a mural in her coveted building, a relationship that reminds her about a talented forger from her past who nearly cost her everything.

May 2, 2016
The last time she saw him by Haseldine, Jane, author.

The last time she saw him

Julia Gooden, a reporter searching for her kidnapped son, must untangle the connection to her brother's long-ago disappearance.

May 2, 2016
How the duke was won by Bell, Lenora, author.

How the duke was won

May 2, 2016
Silence in the dark - a novel by Bradley, Patricia (Educator), author.

Silence in the dark - a novel

May 2, 2016
A robot in the garden by Install, Deborah.

A robot in the garden

May 2, 2016
Lobster Johnson- the satan factory by Sniegoski, Thomas E.

Lobster Johnson- the satan factory

May 2, 2016
Imagine me gone - a novel by Haslett, Adam, author.

Imagine me gone - a novel

When Margaret's fiance´, John, is hospitalized for depression, she faces a choice: carry on with their plans, or back away from the suffering it may bring her. She decides to marry him. What follows is the unforgettable story of what unfolds from this act of love and faith. At the heart of it is their eldest son, Michael, a brilliant, anxious music fanatic, and the story of how, over the span of decades, his younger siblings--the responsible Celia and the tightly controlled Alec--struggle along

May 2, 2016