New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Child of Darkness by Andrews, V. C.

Child of Darkness

Jul 27, 2016
The hundred names of darkness - the sequel and conclusion to The Wildings by Roy, Nilanjana S, author.

The hundred names of darkness - the sequel and conclusion to The Wildings

In the sequel and conclusion to her critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling novel, The Wildings , Nilanjana Roy takes us back to the Delhi neighbourhood of Nizamuddin, and its unforgettable cats--Mara, Southpaw, Katar, Hulo and Beraal. As they recover slowly from their terrible battle with the feral cats, they find their beloved locality changing around them.

Jul 27, 2016
I'm with the bears by

I'm with the bears

A collection of ten stories about global warming and its effects includes contributions by T.C. Boyle, Paolo Bacigulapi, and Margaret Atwood.

Jul 27, 2016
The life and loves of Lena Gaunt - a novel by Farr, Tracy, author.

The life and loves of Lena Gaunt - a novel

"Octogenarian musician Lena Gaunt lives quietly in the Perth suburbs. An early embracer of electronic music, she found fame in Jazz-age Sydney as a virtuoso of the theremin and travelled the world before settling down to a life of daily swims... and a decades-old heroin habit. Now, for the first time in 20 years, she's performing at a festival again. In the audience is documentary filmmaker Mo Patterson. Lena's extraordinary past makes her an intriguing film subject: but is she prepared to revea

Jul 27, 2016
My name is Leon - a novel by De Waal, Kit, author.

My name is Leon - a novel

Set in the 1970s, a young black boy's quest to reunite with his beloved white half-brother after they are separated in foster care.

Jul 27, 2016
Miss Quinn's quandary by Marks, Shirley.

Miss Quinn's quandary

Larissa Quinn travels directly from Miss Simmons' Seminary to the wilds of Westmoreland to care for her elderly aunt. After the day-long journey, the only place for the weary travelers to sleep is the barn of an over-booked inn with only a single vacancy. Larissa, who has no intention of sleeping on a pile of straw, steps forward, claiming to be newly wed to Sir Randall Trent, baronet and unwitting accomplice in Larissa's scheme for adventure, in order to claim the last empty room. Convince they

Jul 27, 2016
The monster men by Burroughs, Edgar Rice, 1875-1950.

The monster men

Jul 27, 2016
Sunshine Beach by Wax, Wendy, author.

Sunshine Beach

After losing their life savings in a Ponzi scheme, Maddie, Avery, and Nikki banded together to make the most of what they've got left through determination, ingenuity, guts, and a large dose of elbow grease. It's Maddie's daughter Kyra who stumbles across a once glorious oceanfront hotel that has fallen into disrepair. The opportunity to renovate this seaside jewel is too good to pass up--especially when they come up with the idea of shooting their own independent television show about the resto

Jul 27, 2016
Now and then friends by Hewitt, Kate, author.

Now and then friends

"The USA Today bestselling author of Rainy Day Sisters returns to Hartley-by-the-Sea ... Childhood best friends Rachel Campbell and Claire West have not only grown up, but after fifteen years, they've also grown apart ... After her father left, Rachel had to dedicate her life to managing her household: her two younger sisters, her disabled mother, and her three-year-old nephew. When Rachel's not struggling to look after all of them, she makes her living cleaning the houses of wealthy families--i

Jul 27, 2016
A duke to remember by Bowen, Kelly (Romance fiction writer), author.

A duke to remember

"Elise deVries is not what she seems. By night, the actress captivates London theatergoers with her chameleon-like ability to slip inside her characters. By day, she uses her mastery of disguise to work undercover for Chegarre & Associates, an elite agency known for its discreet handling of indelicate scandals. But when Elise is tasked with locating the missing Duke of Ashland, she finds herself center stage in a real-life drama. Noah Ellery left the glamour of the London aristocracy to pursue a

Jul 27, 2016
The other side of the world - a novel by Bishop, Stephanie, 1979- author.

The other side of the world - a novel

"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s" --

Jul 27, 2016
No breaking my heart by Angell, Kate, author.

No breaking my heart

Professional baseball player Halo Todd doesn't like failure, but he can never turn down a challenge. Especially when there's a pretty woman involved. How else would he end up dressed as a rooster, helping a complete stranger compete on a wacky game show? Even when they're eliminated after the first round, Halo isn't about to lose the girl. Alyn is stunned when gorgeous, generous Halo whisks her off for a dream vacation to the beach--where she can't help falling for his charm. Later, he offers to

Jul 27, 2016
Once upon a wine by Kendrick, Beth, author.

Once upon a wine

"TURNING SOUR GRAPES INTO SPARKLING WINE Cammie Breyer needs a big glass of Cabernet--her restaurant failed and her chef boyfriend left for a hotter kitchen. Just when she thinks she's hit rock bottom, her aunt Ginger calls with a surprise. She has bought a vineyard--in Delaware. At Ginger's command, Cammie returns to Black Dog Bay, the seaside town where she spent her childhood summers with her aunt and her cousin Kat. The three women reunite, determined to succeed. There is only one little pro

Jul 27, 2016
Repressed by Naughton, Elisabeth, author.

Repressed

"Hidden Falls is exactly as Samantha Parker left it--small, insular, and prone to gossip. Eighteen years have passed since she witnessed her brother's murder, but she's still the talk of the town. Until a handsome child psychologist with haunting memories of his own arrives. Dr. Ethan McClane isn't exactly a newcomer. If it weren't for his latest case, he'd never set foot back in Hidden Falls. Thankfully, no one seems to recognize him as the troubled teen from years past. Not even Sam, the delig

Jul 27, 2016
The trial by Patterson, James, 1947-

The trial

"An accused murderer called Kingfisher is about to go on trial for his life. Or is he? By unleashing unexpected violence on the lawyers, jurors, and police involved in the case, he has paralyzed the city. Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's Murder Club are caught in the eye of the storm. Buckle up for a courtroom shocker you'll never see coming"--Page [4] of cover.

Jul 27, 2016
Sun kissed - an Orchid Island novel by Ross, JoAnn, author.

Sun kissed - an Orchid Island novel

Lani Breslin returns to her Pacific island home of Orchid Island, only to find herself drawn into the mystery of her best friend's missing fiance´ and into the arms of recuperating police detective Donovan Quinn.

Jul 27, 2016
Heat wave by Castle, Richard

Heat wave

Jul 27, 2016
Shift by Bristol, Sidney.

Shift

Jul 27, 2016
The second time I saw you by Croft, Pippa, author.

The second time I saw you

It's the beginning of a new term at Wyckham College, Oxford, and a fresh start for Lauren Cusack. Her fingers were badly burnt when a whirlwind romance with gorgeous English aristocrat, Alexander Hunt, became too hot to handle - and now she's determined to keep her distance. Her resolve is shaken when Alexander appears on her doorstep - he's been completely torn apart by some devastating news. Lauren knows that she should stay away, but their chemistry is undeniable and she soon finds herself ba

Jul 27, 2016
Second Chance With the Ceo by Depalo, Anna

Second Chance With the Ceo

Jul 27, 2016