New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Night talk by Noory, George, author.

Night talk

A late-night talk-show host fascinated by paranormal phenomena becomes entangled in a deadly conspiracy after being accused by government agents of having dealings with a hacker who has died after stealing dangerous secrets.

Jul 25, 2016
Badawi by Altrad, Mohed

Badawi

Jul 25, 2016
We come to our senses - stories by Lindsey, Odie, author.

We come to our senses - stories

"For readers of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war. The story "Evie M." is about a vet turned office clerk whose petty neuroses derail even her suicide; in "We Come to Our Senses," a hip young couple leaves the city for the sticks, trading film fes

Jul 25, 2016
We are all made of stars - a novel by Coleman, Rowan, author.

We are all made of stars - a novel

"From the author of The Day We Met ("As with Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes, I couldn't put this book down."--Katie Fforde) comes a beautiful, life-affirming novel that sparkles with love and wonder. We Are All Made of Stars is an unforgettable story about second chances, the power of words, and the resilience of the heart"--

Jul 25, 2016
Valley of the moon - a novel by Gideon, Melanie, 1963- author.

Valley of the moon - a novel

"Lux is a single mom struggling to make her way in the world when she stumbles across an idyllic town in the Sonoma valley where she feels instantly at home. It seems like a place from another time--until she realizes it actually is. One night in 1906, an earthquake left Greengage stuck in the past. Lux must keep one foot in her world, raising her son as well as she can with the odds stacked against her, but every day she is more strongly drawn in by the sweet simplicity of life in Greengage, an

Jul 25, 2016
To have and to hold by Layne, Lauren.

To have and to hold

Discovering her fiance is an international con man just moments before they exchange vows devastates celebrity wedding planner Brooke Baldwin's business - and breaks her heart. Brooke thinks she's found a fresh start in NYC with the Belles and her first bridal client, a sweet hotel heiress. Then she meets the uptight businessman who's holding the purse strings...

Jul 25, 2016
To follow her heart - a novel by DeMarino, Rebecca, author.

To follow her heart - a novel

Jul 25, 2016
Through my eyes- an Adam Bridger adventure by Gansky, Alton

Through my eyes- an Adam Bridger adventure

Jul 25, 2016
Sweet breath of memory by Cohen, Ariella, author.

Sweet breath of memory

With its tree-lined streets, vibrant downtown and curbside planters of spring bulbs, Amberley, Massachusetts, seems a good place for Cate Saunders to start over. It's been two years since her husband, John, was killed in Iraq and life has been a struggle. Her new job as a caregiver doesn't pay much, but the locals are welcoming. In fact, Cate has barely unpacked before she's drawn--reluctantly at first--into a circle of friends. There's diner-owner Gaby, who nourishes her customers' spirits as

Jul 25, 2016
The undoing of Saint Silvanus by Moore, Beth, 1957- author.

The undoing of Saint Silvanus

Summoned back to the New Orleans home she fled nearly twenty years earlier to attend her father's funeral, Jillian is drawn into the lives of the eccentric residents of her grandmother's apartment house and the mystery of strange messages and relics thathave been appearing on the steps.

Jul 25, 2016
Black wave by Tea, Michelle, author.

Black wave

"Desperate to quell her addiction to drugs, disastrous romance, and nineties San Francisco, Michelle heads south for LA. But soon it's officially announced that the world will end in one year, and life in the sprawling metropolis becomes increasingly weird. While living in an abandoned bookstore, dating Matt Dillon, and keeping an eye on the encroaching apocalypse, Michelle begins a new novel, a sprawling and meta-textual exploration to complement her promises of maturity and responsibility. But

Jul 25, 2016
Beyond Your Touch by Esden, Pat

Beyond Your Touch

Jul 25, 2016
The cake therapist - a novel by Fertig, Judith M, author.

The cake therapist - a novel

" A fiction debut that will leave you wanting seconds, from an award-winning cookbook author. Claire "Neely" O'Neil is a pastry chef of extraordinary talent. Every great chef can taste shimmering, elusive flavors that most of us miss, but Neely can "taste" feelings-cinnamon makes you remember; plum is pleased with itself; orange is a wake-up call. When flavor and feeling give Neely a glimpse of someone's inner self, she can customize her creations to help that person celebrate love, overcome f

Jul 25, 2016
Break of Day by Madison, Mari

Break of Day

Jul 25, 2016
El Nino by Bozak, Nadia

El Nino

Jul 25, 2016
Dare to Stay by Mclaughlin, Jen

Dare to Stay

Jul 25, 2016
Coming clean - monkey business trio by Parker, C. L, author.

Coming clean - monkey business trio

"The intense competitive rivalry that began between sports agents Shaw Matthews and Cassidy Whalen and quickly transformed into a game of seduction and, eventually, night after night of unending passion, comes to a close in this emotional and fiery conclusion to the Monkey Business Trilogy"--

Jul 25, 2016
Cold silence by Abel, James, author.

Cold silence

"While trying to alleviate the suffering of thousands in drought-stricken, war-torn Africa, ex-Marine doctor and bio-terror expert Joe Rush receives a plea for help from a member of his old military unit, currently working as a geologist in a chaotic region of Somalia. Joe arrives on the scene to find an entire group showing horrific symptoms of an ancient sickness once thought to be sent as punishment from heaven. But before Joe can get hard evidence identifying the illness, a local warlord tak

Jul 25, 2016
The coaster by Wurster, Erich, author.

The coaster

Bob Patterson considers himself an Everyman--albeit an Everyman with a rich, beautiful wife, two good kids, and a mail-it-in job that ignores his law degree. Despite his good fortune, Bob is idling through life, bored at work and at home. In short, he is the proverbial Coaster. Bob's wife, Sarah, is the anointed heir to the empire built by her father, Sam, a kind of Kansas City, Missouri, Warren Buffet. Fine by Bob, the family soccer mom. But early one morning he and Sarah awake to terrible news

Jul 25, 2016
The Christmas angel project by Carlson, Melody, author.

The Christmas angel project

Jul 25, 2016