New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Timelines of African-American history by Cowan, T.

Timelines of African-American history

Aug 25, 2016
A square meal - a culinary history of the Great Depression by Ziegelman, Jane, author.

A square meal - a culinary history of the Great Depression

Aug 25, 2016
Windows Sysinternals Administrators Reference by Russinovich, Mark/ Margosis, Aaron

Windows Sysinternals Administrators Reference

Aug 25, 2016
Windows 10 All-in-one for Dummies by Leonhard, Woody

Windows 10 All-in-one for Dummies

Aug 25, 2016
This modern love by Darbyshire, Will, 1993- author.

This modern love

"In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an

Aug 25, 2016
This Chair Rocks - A Manifiesto Against Ageism by Applewhite, Ashton

This Chair Rocks - A Manifiesto Against Ageism

Aug 25, 2016
They're Playing Our Song - A Memoir by Sager, Carole Bayer

They're Playing Our Song - A Memoir

Aug 25, 2016
Tarot triumphs - using the tarot trumps for divination and inspiration by Gilchrist, Cherry, author.

Tarot triumphs - using the tarot trumps for divination and inspiration

Aug 25, 2016
Table manners - how to behave in the modern world and why bother by Tower, Jeremiah, author.

Table manners - how to behave in the modern world and why bother

"An authoritative and witty guide to modern table manners for all occasions by one of the world's most acclaimed chefs and restaurateurs Table Manners is an entertaining and practical guide to manners for everyone and every occasion. Whether you are a guest at a potluck or the host of a dinner party, a patron of your local bar or an invitee at a state dinner, this book tells you exactly how to behave: what to talk about, what to wear, how to eat. Jeremiah Tower has advice on everything: food al

Aug 25, 2016
A super upsetting cookbook about sandwiches by Kord, Tyler, author.

A super upsetting cookbook about sandwiches

The chef of a popular New York sandwich shop presents a collection of recipes for unique sandwich combinations, using meat, fish, veggie burgers, condiments, sauces, purees, and sides.

Aug 25, 2016
Uproot - travels in twenty-first-century music and digital culture by Clayton, Jace, author.

Uproot - travels in twenty-first-century music and digital culture

Aug 25, 2016
Super food family classics by Oliver, Jamie

Super food family classics

Aug 25, 2016
Thrill Me - Essays on Fiction by Percy, Benjamin

Thrill Me - Essays on Fiction

Aug 25, 2016
Winter stews & one-pot dinners - tasty recipes that fill your belly and warm your heart by Malfitano, Daniella, author.

Winter stews & one-pot dinners - tasty recipes that fill your belly and warm your heart

Aug 25, 2016
Your Tarot Your Way - Learn to Read With Any Deck by Moore, Barbara

Your Tarot Your Way - Learn to Read With Any Deck

Aug 25, 2016
Word 2016 for Professionals for Dummies by Gookin, Dan

Word 2016 for Professionals for Dummies

Aug 25, 2016
Wonder Women - 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History by Maggs, Sam

Wonder Women - 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History

Aug 25, 2016
The string book by Hart-Davis, Adam, author.

The string book

Aug 25, 2016
stories of the game by Gretzky, Wayne, 1961- author.

stories of the game

One of the greatest sports figures of all time offers candid reflections on the mentors, teammates, and rivals who inspired him and discusses famous moments in hockey history from the viewpoint of one who created many of those moments.

Aug 25, 2016
Young Frankenstein - A Mel Brooks' Book- The Story of the Making of the Film by Brooks, Mel/ Apatow, Judd (FRW)

Young Frankenstein - A Mel Brooks' Book- The Story of the Making of the Film

Aug 25, 2016