New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Even This I Get to Experience by Lear, Norman

Even This I Get to Experience

Aug 20, 2014
Every shot counts - using the revolutionary strokes gained approach to improve your golf performance and strategy by Broadie, Mark Nathan, author.

Every shot counts - using the revolutionary strokes gained approach to improve your golf performance and strategy

"Columbia Business School professor Mark Broadie's paradigm-shifting approach uses statistics and golf analytics to transform the game. Mark Broadie is at the forefront of a revolutionary new approach to the game of golf. What does it take to drop ten strokes from your golf score? What part of Tiger Woods' game makes him a winner? Traditional golf stats can't answer these questions. Broadie, a professor at Columbia Business School, helped the PGA Tour develop its cutting-edge strokes gained putt

Aug 14, 2014
Excellent sheep - the miseducation of the American elite and the way to a meaningful life by Deresiewicz, William, 1964-

Excellent sheep - the miseducation of the American elite and the way to a meaningful life

"A groundbreaking manifesto for people searching for the kind of insight on leading, thinking, and living that elite schools should be--but aren't--providing"--

Aug 20, 2014
Expect more- demanding better libraries for today's complex world by Lankes, R. David

Expect more- demanding better libraries for today's complex world

Aug 14, 2014
Far and Near - On Days Like These by Peart, Neil

Far and Near - On Days Like These

Aug 20, 2014
Farmageddon - the true cost of cheap meat by Lymbery, Philip.

Farmageddon - the true cost of cheap meat

Aug 20, 2014
Farmageddon - The True Cost of Cheap Meat by Lymbery, Philip/ Oakeshott, Isabel

Farmageddon - The True Cost of Cheap Meat

Aug 15, 2014
Farming the woods - an integrated permaculture approach to growing food and medicinals in temperate forests by Mudge, Ken, 1949-

Farming the woods - an integrated permaculture approach to growing food and medicinals in temperate forests

Aug 15, 2014
Final frontier - the pioneering science and technology of exploring the universe by Clegg, Brian.

Final frontier - the pioneering science and technology of exploring the universe

"Human beings are natural explorers, and nowhere is this frontier spirit stronger than in the United States of America. It almost defines the character of the US. But the Earth is running out of frontiers fast. Star Trek was right -- there is only one final frontier, and that is space. In Brian Clegg's The Final Frontier we discover the massive challenges that face explorers, both human and robotic, to uncover the current and future technologies that could take us out into the galaxy and take a

Aug 20, 2014
Final gifts - understanding the special awareness, needs, and communications of the dying by Callanan, Maggie.

Final gifts - understanding the special awareness, needs, and communications of the dying

"In this moving and compassionate book, hospice nurses Maggie Callanan and Patricia Kelley share their intimate experiences with patients at the end of life, drawn from more then twenty years experience tending the terminally ill."--P. [4] of cover.

Aug 15, 2014
Final gifts - understanding the special awareness, needs, and communications of the dying by Callanan, Maggie.

Final gifts - understanding the special awareness, needs, and communications of the dying

"In this moving and compassionate book, hospice nurses Maggie Callanan and Patricia Kelley share their intimate experiences with patients at the end of life, drawn from more then twenty years experience tending the terminally ill."--Page 4 of cover.

Aug 20, 2014
Fire shut up in my bones - a memoir by Blow, Charles M., 1970-

Fire shut up in my bones - a memoir

A respected journalist describes the abuse he suffered at the hands of a close relative, the effect this had on his formative years, and how he overcame the anger and self-doubt it left behind.

Aug 15, 2014
First-time machine appliqué by Pittman, Janet, author.

First-time machine appliqué

Aug 20, 2014
Flour + water - pasta by McNaughton, Thomas.

Flour + water - pasta

Aug 15, 2014
Food & wine annual cookbook 2014 - an entire year of recipes. by Cowin, Dana (EDT)

Food & wine annual cookbook 2014 - an entire year of recipes.

An annual recipe collection by the influential culinary magazine includes every recipe published in 2013 and provides options for numerous occasions as contributed by such star chefs as Mario Batali, Michael Symon, and Marcella Hazan.

Aug 20, 2014
Food - A Very Short Introduction by Krebs, John

Food - A Very Short Introduction

Aug 20, 2014
Food of the gods - the search for the original tree of knowledge - a radical history of plants, drugs, and human evolution by McKenna, Terence K., 1946-

Food of the gods - the search for the original tree of knowledge - a radical history of plants, drugs, and human evolution

An exploration of humans' symbiotic relationships with plants and chemicals presents information on prehistoric partnership societies and the roles of spices and spirits in the rise of dominator societies

Aug 15, 2014
Food of the gods - the search for the original tree of knowledge - a radical history of plants, drugs, and human evolution by McKenna, Terence K., 1946-

Food of the gods - the search for the original tree of knowledge - a radical history of plants, drugs, and human evolution

Aug 20, 2014
Foreign correspondent - a memoir by Greenway, H. D. S., 1935-

Foreign correspondent - a memoir

"David Greenway, a journalist's journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it's like to report a war up close"--

Aug 20, 2014
Founders as fathers - the private lives and politics of the American revolutionaries by Glover, Lorri, 1967-

Founders as fathers - the private lives and politics of the American revolutionaries

Aug 15, 2014