New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Titlesort descending Date added
How to draw & paint fairyland by Ravenscroft, Linda. How to draw & paint fairyland

Encourages beginning artists to create personalized versions of fairyland and its inhabitants through step-by-step instructions the start with tracing.

Dec 10, 2016
How to make it in the new music business - practical tips on building a loyal following and making a living as a musician by Herstand, Ari, author. How to make it in the new music business - practical tips on building a loyal following and making a living as a musician

Dec 9, 2016
How to Speak Midwestern by Mcclelland, Edward How to Speak Midwestern

Dec 9, 2016
I taste red - the science of tasting wine by Goode, Jamie. author. I taste red - the science of tasting wine

Dec 8, 2016
Instructions Within by Fayadh, Ashraf author. Instructions Within

Poetry. Middle Eastern Studies. Art. Translated from the Arabic by Mona Kareem, with Mona Zaki, and Jonathan Wright; and with Ammiel Alcalay, Pierre Joris and Lynne DeSilva-Johnson assisting/editing.

Dec 8, 2016
iPhone for seniors for dummies by Spivey, Dwight, author. iPhone for seniors for dummies

Provides instruction for seniors on using the iPhone, including how to make and receive calls, use email and social media, browse the web, play games, listen to music and podcasts, work with reminders and notifications, and read e-books.

Dec 9, 2016
It didn't start with you - how inherited family trauma shapes who we are and how to end the cycle by Wolynn, Mark, author. It didn't start with you - how inherited family trauma shapes who we are and how to end the cycle

"A groundbreaking approach to transforming traumatic legacies passed down in families over generations, by a renowned expert in the field. Inherited family trauma is currently an area of growing interest, as science increasingly explores what we know intuitively: that the effects of trauma can pass from one generation to the next, and that the answers to some of our greatest life problems often lie not within our own story, but in the experiences of our parents, grandparents, great-grandparents,

Dec 9, 2016
It's all in the timing - plan, cook, and serve great meals with confidence by Monaghan, Gail, author. It's all in the timing - plan, cook, and serve great meals with confidence

Dec 9, 2016
Japan's world heritage sites- unique culture, unique nature by Dougill, John Japan's world heritage sites- unique culture, unique nature

Dec 9, 2016
Jeremiah study bible- What it says. What it means. What it means for you. (NIV) by Jeremiah, David Jeremiah study bible- What it says. What it means. What it means for you. (NIV)

Dec 9, 2016
Joinery by Joinery

Dec 10, 2016
Julius Chambers - a life in the legal struggle for civil rights by Rosen, Richard A., 1947- author. Julius Chambers - a life in the legal struggle for civil rights

Born in the hamlet of Mount Gilead, North Carolina, Julius Chambers escaped the fetters of the Jim Crow South to emerge in the 1960s and 1970s as the nation's leading African American civil rights attorney. Following passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Chambers worked to advance the NAACP Legal Defense Fund's strategic litigation campaign for civil rights, ultimately winning landmark school and employment desegregation cases at the U.S. Supreme Court. In this biography, Richard A. Rosen and

Dec 8, 2016
Jump - take the leap of faith to achieve your life of abundance by Harvey, Steve, 1956- author. Jump - take the leap of faith to achieve your life of abundance

"The number-one New York Times bestselling author shares the secret of his success and teaches you how to achieve the blessed full life that belongs to you,"--Amazon.com.

Dec 6, 2016
Kenneth Clark - life, art and civilisation by Stourton, James, author. Kenneth Clark - life, art and civilisation

Dec 8, 2016
Kicking sick - your go-to guide for thriving with chronic health conditions by Kurtz, Amy, author. Kicking sick - your go-to guide for thriving with chronic health conditions

"Sick of being sick? Time to get well and thrive! Are you living your dreams--or has a chronic medical issue taken over your life? Amy Kurtz gets it. From her teens to her twenties, she has known as "the sick chick" -- and lived with the shame, fear, and frustration that comes with the label. With the medical and personal support, she radically improved her health. Today, she's dedicated to helping you live well regardless of your health situation. This much-needed resource gives you exper

Dec 7, 2016
Krazy - George Herriman, a life in black and white by Tisserand, Michael, 1963- author. Krazy - George Herriman, a life in black and white

In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged and the deep secret he explored through his art.

Dec 9, 2016
Kyoto by Rowthorn, Chris, author. Kyoto

Provides information on Kyoto's historical attractions, accommodations, restaurants, and culture.

Dec 9, 2016
Laughter still is the best medicine - our most hilarious jokes, gags, and cartoons by Reader's Digest Association (COR) Laughter still is the best medicine - our most hilarious jokes, gags, and cartoons

"The editors of Reader's Digest present over a 1000 of our all-time favorite jokes, gags and cartoons from the humor pages of our magazine. This hilarious collection offers up some of the funniest moments that get us through our day, in the form of jokes, gags and cartoons that will have readers laughing out loud"--

Dec 9, 2016
Les dîners de gala by Dalí, Salvador, 1904-1989, artist. Les dîners de gala

"All the recipes in this cook book, never before published, have been elaborated with great precision by a 'chef' wishing to remain in the most secret anonymity. Lasserre, Maxim's, la Tour d'Argent. Le Buffet de la gare de Lyon have graciously bestowed upon us some highly gastronomical recipes which make the renown of the French cuisine."--Page [323].

Dec 9, 2016
Let my people go surfing - the education of a reluctant businessman, including 10 more years of business unusual by Chouinard, Yvon, 1938- author. Let my people go surfing - the education of a reluctant businessman, including 10 more years of business unusual

In his long-awaited memoir, Yvon Chouinard-legendary climber, businessman, environmentalist, and founder of Patagonia, Inc.-shares the persistence and courage that have gone into being head of one of the most respected and environmentally responsible companies on earth. From his youth as the son of a French Canadian blacksmith to the thrilling, ambitious climbing expeditions that inspired his innovative designs for the sport's equipment, Let My People Go Surfing is the story of a man who brought

Dec 5, 2016

Pages