New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Title Date added
The voices within - the history and science of how we talk to ourselves by Fernyhough, Charles, 1968- author.

The voices within - the history and science of how we talk to ourselves

Aug 19, 2016
The War on Guns - Arming Yourself Against Gun Control Lies by Lott, John R., Jr., Ph.D.

The War on Guns - Arming Yourself Against Gun Control Lies

Aug 19, 2016
The Wealthy Renter - How to Choose Housing That Will Make You Rich by Avery, Alex

The Wealthy Renter - How to Choose Housing That Will Make You Rich

Aug 19, 2016
The World Atlas of Tea - From the Leaf to the Cup, the World's Teas Explored and Enjoyed by Smith, Krisi

The World Atlas of Tea - From the Leaf to the Cup, the World's Teas Explored and Enjoyed

Aug 19, 2016
The world turned upside down - the global battle over god, truth, and power by Phillips, Melanie, 1951-

The world turned upside down - the global battle over god, truth, and power

In what we tell ourselves is an age of reason, we are behaving increasingly irrationally. An astonishing number of people subscribe to celebrity-endorsed cults, Mayan Armageddon prophecies, scientism, and other varieties of New Age, anti-enlightenment philosophies. Millions more advance popular conspiracy theories. Here, Melanie Phillips explains that the basic cause of this explosion of irrationality is the slow but steady marginalization of religion. We tell ourselves that faith and reason are

Aug 24, 2016
The world turned upside down - the global battle over God, truth, and power by Phillips, Melanie, 1951-

The world turned upside down - the global battle over God, truth, and power

Aug 19, 2016
They left us everything - a memoir by Johnson, Plum, author.

They left us everything - a memoir

Aug 19, 2016
They left us everything - a memoir by Johnson, Plum, author.

They left us everything - a memoir

Aug 24, 2016
They're Playing Our Song - A Memoir by Sager, Carole Bayer

They're Playing Our Song - A Memoir

Aug 24, 2016
This Chair Rocks - A Manifiesto Against Ageism by Applewhite, Ashton

This Chair Rocks - A Manifiesto Against Ageism

Aug 24, 2016
This modern love by Darbyshire, Will, 1993- author.

This modern love

"In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an

Aug 24, 2016
Thoughts in solitude by Merton, Thomas, 1915-1968.

Thoughts in solitude

This book, written by a Trappist monk, addresses the pleasure of a solitary life, as well as the necessity for quiet reflection in an age when so little is private.

Aug 24, 2016
Thoughts in solitude by Merton, Thomas, 1915-1968.

Thoughts in solitude

Meditations express the author's thoughts on the contemplative life and man's solitude before God and dialogue with God in silence

Aug 19, 2016
Thrill Me - Essays on Fiction by Percy, Benjamin

Thrill Me - Essays on Fiction

Aug 24, 2016
Timelines of African-American history by Cowan, T.

Timelines of African-American history

Aug 24, 2016
Top-down crochet sweaters - fabulous patterns with perfect fit by Ohrenstein, Dora, author.

Top-down crochet sweaters - fabulous patterns with perfect fit

Aug 19, 2016
Treyf - my life as an unorthodox outlaw by Altman, Elissa, author.

Treyf - my life as an unorthodox outlaw

"From the James Beard Award-winning author of Poor Man's Feast comes a powerful, heartfelt, and insightful story of one Jewish American's quest for identity in an unkosher world.."--

Aug 19, 2016
Troubled refuge - struggling for freedom in the Civil War by Manning, Chandra, author.

Troubled refuge - struggling for freedom in the Civil War

adapted from publisher website.

Aug 18, 2016
Truevine - Two Brothers, a Kidnapping, and a Mother's Quest- A True Story of the Jim Crow South by Macy, Beth

Truevine - Two Brothers, a Kidnapping, and a Mother's Quest- A True Story of the Jim Crow South

Aug 24, 2016
Trump revealed - an American journey of ambition, ego, money, and power by Kranish, Michael, author.

Trump revealed - an American journey of ambition, ego, money, and power

Authoritative, timely, and provocative, this deeply researched biography of Donald Trump provides a complex portrait of the man who--despite broad skepticism--could be the next president of the United States. Despite decades of scrutiny, many aspects of Trump's life are not well known. Few individuals have ever roamed so widely through such diverse realms as real estate, sports, entertainment, and national politics. To discover Trump in full, The Washington Post assembled a team of reporters and

Aug 24, 2016