New Children's Books-on-CD

New arrivals added to our Children's Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Children's Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
Stuart Little by White, E. B. (Elwyn Brooks), 1899-1985.

Stuart Little

The adventures of the debonair mouse Stuart Little as he sets out in the world to seek his dearest friend, a little bird that stayed for a few days in his family's garden.

Jun 24, 2016
Sweet home Alaska by Dagg, Carole Estby.

Sweet home Alaska

In 1934, eleven-year-old Terpsichore's father signs up for President Roosevelt's Palmer Colony project, uprooting the family from Wisconsin to become pioneers in Alaska, where Terpsichore refuses to let rough conditions and first impressions get in the way of her grand adventure.

Jun 24, 2016
The first four years by Wilder, Laura Ingalls, 1867-1957.

The first four years

Laura and Almanzo Wilder have just been married. Their life on a small prairie homestead begins with high hopes. But each year seems to bring unexpected disasters--storms, sickness, fire, and unpaid debts. These first four years call for courage, strength, and a great deal of determination. Always, though, there is love, especially for the newest member of the family--baby Rose.

Jun 24, 2016
The gallery by Fitzgerald, Laura Marx.

The gallery

In 1929 New York City, twelve-year-old housemaid Martha O'Doyle suspects that a wealthy recluse may be trying to communicate with the outside world through the paintings on her gallery walls.

Jun 24, 2016
The ghostfaces by Flanagan, John (John Anthony), author.

The ghostfaces

When the Brotherband crew are caught in a massive storm at sea, they|re blown far off course and wash up on the shores of a land so far west that Hal can|t recognize it from any of his maps. Eerily, the locals are nowhere in sight, yet the Herons have a creeping feeling they are being watched. Suddenly the silence is broken when a massive, marauding bear appears, advancing on two children. The crew springs into action and rescues the children from the bear|s clutches, which earns them the gratit

Jun 24, 2016
The green bicycle by Al-Mansour, Haifaa, 1974-

The green bicycle

Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She desperately wants a bicycle so that she can race her friend Abdullah, even though it is considered improper for girls to ride bikes. Wadjda earns money for her dream bike by selling homemade bracelets and mixtapes of banned music to her classmates. But after she's caught, she's forced to turn over a new leaf (sort of), or risk expulsion from school. Still, Wadjda keeps scheming, and with the bicycle so closely in h

Jun 24, 2016
The Misadventures of Max Crumbly by Russell, Rachel Renee.

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly

Max is about to face the scariest place he's ever been-South Ridge Middle School! He has been home-schooled by his grandmother until now, and he's begged his parents to finally let him start attending public middle school. He's starting to question that choice, though, with the Thomas Silver Problem. As in, Thomas Silver keeps stuffing Max in his locker.

Jun 24, 2016
The screaming statue by Oliver, Lauren, 1982- author.

The screaming statue

In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past, before their past unravels them.

Jun 18, 2016
The shadow cadets of Pennyroyal Academy by Larson, M. A., author.

The shadow cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide--inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh Academy recruits. While it|s good to be returning to the Academy as a second-class Cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman--by a trio of princesses. Pennyroyal|s Headmistress General, Princess

Jun 24, 2016
The soccer surprise by Kelly, David A. (David Andrew), 1964- author.

The soccer surprise

"A famous soccer star is coming to town, but can practice with a pro help the MVP kids score big at their next game?"--

Jun 23, 2016
The wild robot by Brown, Peter, 1979-, author

The wild robot

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. Why is she there? Where did she come from? Most important, how will she survive in her harsh surroundings? Roz's only hope is to learn from the island's hostile animal inhabitants. When she tries to care for an orphaned gosling, the other animals finally decide to help, and the island starts to feel like home. Until one day, the robot's mysterious past comes back to haunt her. Heartwarming

Jun 18, 2016
The worst night ever by Barry, Dave.

The worst night ever

Last year, Wyatt Palmer was the hero of middle school, having foiled a plot against the president of the United States. But now he and his friends are in Coral Cove High School, home of the Fighting Conchs, and Wyatt is no longer a hero: He's just another undersized freshman, hoping to fit in, or at least not be unpopular. Things start to go wrong when Matt Diaz, who is Wyatt's best friend but also unfortunately an idiot, decides to bring his pet ferret, Frank, to school. Through an unfortunate

Jun 18, 2016
Voice of Freedom by Weatherford, Carole Boston.

Voice of Freedom

Stirring poems and stunning collage illustrations combine to celebrate the life of Fannie Lou Hamer, a champion of equal voting rights.

Jun 24, 2016
Voyagers. 5, Escape the Vortex by DuPrau, Jeanne, author.

Voyagers. 5, Escape the Vortex

Earth is in danger! The only thing that can save our planet are six essential elements that can fuse into a new source of clean energy. But the elements are scattered throughout the galaxy. And it's up to the Voyagers--a team of four remarkable kids and an alien--to gather them all and return to Earth.

Jun 24, 2016
Waylon! one awesome thing by Pennypacker, Sara

Waylon! one awesome thing

Jun 24, 2016
When friendship followed me home by Griffin, Paul, 1966- author.

When friendship followed me home

Seventh-grader Ben, always an outsider, is led into a deep friendship with Halley, who is being treated for cancer, by the special dog he and his adoptive mother take in.

Jun 24, 2016
Wishing day by Myracle, Lauren, 1969- author.

Wishing day

The first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

Jun 18, 2016