New Children's Books-on-CD

New arrivals added to our Children's Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Children's Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
Making mistakes on purpose by Primavera, Elise Making mistakes on purpose

Sep 26, 2016
Marvel's Ant-Man by Irvine, Alexander (Alexander C.), author. Marvel's Ant-Man

Before he was Ant-Man, Scott Lang was a master thief who wanted to change his ways. But he didn't expect to change his height! So when Dr. Hank Pym recruits him to wear a super-powered suit that shrinks him down to the size of an insect, he reluctantly realizes his life of breaking-and-entering is far from over. Working with Hank and his daughter, Hope, Scott must plan and execute a takedown of Darren Cross, Hank's prote?ge?, who has become so power hungry, he's willing to sell the technology of

Sep 26, 2016
Ms. Bixby's Last Day by Anderson, John David. Ms. Bixby's Last Day

Topher, Brand, and Steve know that Ms. Bixby is one of a kind. So when she unexpectedly announces that she won't be able to finish the school year, they come up with a risky plan, more of a quest, really, to give Ms. Bixby the last day she deserves. Through the three very different stories they tell, we begin to understand what Ms. Bixby means to each of them, and what the three of them mean to each other.

Sep 26, 2016
Nightmares! 3, The lost lullaby by Segel, Jason, 1980- author, narrator. Nightmares! 3, The lost lullaby

Not since he faced his fears has Charlie had so many bad dreams. Whenever he falls asleep, he finds himself in a Netherworld field, surrounded by a flock of Creepy black sheep.

Sep 26, 2016
Nightmares! the lsot lullaby by Segel, Jason Nightmares! the lsot lullaby

Sep 23, 2016
Nimona by Stevenson, Noelle. Nimona

Nimona is an impulsive young shapeshifter with a knack for villainy. Lord Ballister Blackheart is a villain with a vendetta. As sidekick and supervillain, Nimona and Lord Blackheart are about to wreak some serious havoc. Their mission: prove to the kingdom that Sir Ambrosius Goldenloin and his buddies at the Institution of Law Enforcement and Heroics aren't the heroes everyone thinks they are. But as small acts of mischief escalate into a vicious battle, Lord Blackheart realizes that Nimona's po

Sep 26, 2016
Secret horses of Briar Hill by Shepherd, Megan Secret horses of Briar Hill

Sep 26, 2016
Skyborn by Anders, Lou, author. Skyborn

Thianna and Karn's quest to retrieve the Horn of Osius takes them to Thica, where the two heroes try to overthrow the queens by beating them at their own game.

Sep 26, 2016
Starchaser by Sage, Angie. Starchaser

Almost one year ago, Alice TodHunter Moon left her PathFinder village to become Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap. Now in faraway lands, the Castle is in peril. The brilliant blue stone is crumbling to dust and both the witch Marisa and the wicked Red Queen have their eyes on the throne. But as Tod sets off on a hazardous journey to find a new Keystone, her life may be in the greatest danger of all. Can she save the Castle while evading the fate that befell her mother?

Sep 26, 2016
Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti by Watson, Tom. Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better, spaghetti! Once they get a taste, they must get some more. It will be their most difficult mission ever, and will demand all of Stick Dog's problem-solving skills. They'll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people. Dangerous humans, a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man, lurk around every corner. But there'

Sep 26, 2016
Sticks & stones by Mlynowski, Sarah, author. Sticks & stones

Nory, Bax, and their friends are in a special class at Dunwiddle Magic School, a class for children whose magic is unpredictable--and while Nory is finding an outlet for her dritten-self (a combination of a kitten and dragon), in the kittenball team, Bax is worried because all he can do is turn into a rock, and nobody knows why.

Sep 26, 2016
Sting by Watson, Jude. Sting

Twelve-year-old March McQuin forgot rule number one for cat burglars, which is how he and his twin sister, Jules, found themselves dangling upside down twenty feet above a stone floor at three in the morning. Their target was a set of stunning diamonds and it should have been an easy job, in and out. Except another thief got there first. March and Jules were lucky to escape with their lives, and one measly stone. Now the botched heist has created a world of trouble. The stone they grabbed was th

Sep 26, 2016
The Ark Plan by Martin, Laura. The Ark Plan

Follows two courageous friends who must survive in a lost world that's as dangerous as they've always feared but also unlike anything they could ever have imagined. Jurassic World meets Dawn of the Planet of the Apes in this epic new middle grade series full of heart pounding action and breathtaking chills.

Sep 26, 2016
The best man by Peck, Richard, 1934- author. The best man

"Archer has four important role models in his life--his dad, his grandfather, his uncle Paul, and his favorite teacher, Mr. McLeod. When Uncle Paul and Mr. McLeod get married, Archer's sixth-grade year becomes one he'll never forget"--

Sep 26, 2016
The bronze key by Black, Holly, author. The bronze key

From Holly Black and Cassandra Clare comes the third installment in the "New York Times" bestselling series that defies what you think you know about the worlds of good and evil.

Sep 26, 2016
The Elders by Iserles, Inbali. The Elders

Isla's search for her missing brother, Pirie, has brought her to the vast Wildlands. The forest is a treacherous place for a fox cub, but Isla is talented in foxcraft, ancient arts of cunning known only to her kind. Skilled though she is, Isla's grasp of foxcraft is still new. And she's not alone. A cruel and mysterious fox stalks the forest, with the power to enslave others to his will. In order to survive, Isla must learn to trust in the rustic Wildlands foxes.

Sep 26, 2016
The fever code by Dashner, James, 1972- author. The fever code

This is the story that fans all over the world have been waiting for: the story of how Thomas and WICKED built the Maze. Once there was a world's end. The forests burned, the lakes and rivers dried up, and the oceans swelled. Then came a plague, and fever spread across the globe. Families died, violence reigned, and man killed man. Next came WICKED, who were looking for an answer. And then they found the perfect boy. The boy's name was Thomas, and Thomas built a maze. Now there are secrets. Ther

Sep 26, 2016
The inquisitor's tale, or, The three magical children and their holy dog by Gidwitz, Adam, author, narrator. The inquisitor's tale, or, The three magical children and their holy dog

1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and begin to tell stories of three children: William, an oblate on a mission from his monastery; Jacob, a Jewish boy who has fled his burning village; and Jeanne, a peasant girl who hides her prophetic visions. They are accompanied by Jeanne's loyal greyhound, Gwenforte ... recently brought back from the dead. As the narrator collects their tales, the story of these three unlikely allies begins to come together.

Sep 26, 2016
The land of forgotten girls by Kelly, Erin Entrada, author. The land of forgotten girls

Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family.

Sep 26, 2016
The land of stories. An author's odyssey by Colfer, Chris, 1990- author, narrator. The land of stories. An author's odyssey

Conner learns that the only place to fight the Masked Man's literary army is inside his own short stories. When the twins and their friends enter worlds crafted from Conner's imagination, the race begins to put an end to the Masked Man's reign of terror. Can the twins finally restore peace in the fairy tale world?

Sep 26, 2016