New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The five times I met myself by Rubart, James L., author.

The five times I met myself

What if you met your twenty-three-year-old self in a dream? What would you say? Brock Matthews' once promising life is unraveling. His coffee company. His marriage. So when he discovers his vivid dreams -- where he encounters his younger self -- might let him change his past mistakes, he jumps at the chance. The results are astonishing, but also disturbing. Because getting what Brock wants most in the world will force him to give up the one thing he doesn't know how to let go ...and his greatest

May 26, 2016
Far from the madding crowd by Hardy, Thomas, 1840-1928. author

Far from the madding crowd

The tale of a passionate, independent woman and her three suitors, Far from the Madding Crowd tells the story of Bathsheba Everdene and her relationships with the devoted Gabriel Oak, the dashing Sergeant Troy, and the reclusive gentleman farmer, Mr. Boldwood. Through her wayward nature and a winding path of events propelled by Thomas Hardy's recurring feminist themes, Bathsheba is led to tragedy and, finally, true love. Written in 1874, Far from the Madding Crowd was Hardy's first masterpiece.

May 26, 2016
The convenient marriage by Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974, author.

The convenient marriage

When the Earl of Rule proposes marriage to Horatia Winwood's sister Lizzie, she offers herself instead. Her sister is already in love with someone else.

May 26, 2016
A Buccaneer at heart by Laurens, Stephanie, author.

A Buccaneer at heart

Wanting to settle down after a decade of captaining diplomatic and covert missions for the crown, Captain Robert Frobisher takes a final assignment in West Africa gathering information against a slaver camp, where he falls for a woman trying to find and rescue her missing brother. --Publisher

May 26, 2016
Smoke - a novel by Vyleta, Dan, author.

Smoke - a novel

An England where people who are wicked in thought or deed are marked by the Smoke that pours forth from their bodies, a sign of their fallen state. The aristocracy do not smoke, proof of their virtue and right to rule, while the lower classes are drenched in sin and soot. An England utterly strange and utterly real. An elite boarding school where the sons of the wealthy are groomed to take power as their birthright. Teachers with mysterious ties to warring political factions at the highest level

May 26, 2016
Shawn O'Brien manslaughter by Johnstone, William W., author.

Shawn O'Brien manslaughter

"In Broken Bridle, Wyoming, Jeremiah Purdy, the town's tinhorn sheriff is a college kid who wants to become governor some day. But outlaw Darius Pike couldn't care less about anyone else's ambitions. With Pikeholding Broken Bridle in a bloody grip of terror, Purdy sends a desperate cry for help--to Shawn O'Brien, town tamer. Shawn's mission: ride to Wyoming and pry Broken Bridle loose from Pike's reign of fear. What Shawn finds is that something even more evil than Pike is haunting Broken Brindl

May 26, 2016
Rough Riders - Theodore Roosevelt, his cowboy regiment, and the immortal charge up San Juan Hill by Gardner, Mark Lee, 1960- author.

Rough Riders - Theodore Roosevelt, his cowboy regiment, and the immortal charge up San Juan Hill

"From the author of To Hell on a Fast Horse comes a definitive account of this legendary U.S. fighting force during the Spanish-American War and its extraordinary leader, Theodore Roosevelt,"--NoveList.

May 26, 2016
A country road, a tree - a novel by Baker, Jo, author

A country road, a tree - a novel

"From the best-selling author of Longbourn, a stunning new novel that follows an unnamed writer--Samuel Beckett--whose life and extraordinary literary gift are permanently shaped in the forge of war. When war breaks out in Europe in 1939, a young, unknown writer journeys from his home in neutral Ireland to conflict-ridden Paris and is drawn into the maelstrom. With him we experience the hardships yet stubborn vibrancy at the heart of Europe during the Nazis' rise to power; his friendships with J

May 26, 2016
Bullseye by Patterson, James

Bullseye

May 26, 2016
Buffalo trail - a novel of the American West by Guinn, Jeff, author.

Buffalo trail - a novel of the American West

Fleeing from his nemesis, Killer Boots, Cash McLendon seeks refuge in Dodge City with a band of buffalo hunters who head south to the Texas panhandle into forbidden Indian Territory.

May 26, 2016
Dinner with Edward - a story of an unexpected friendship by Vincent, Isabel, 1965- author.

Dinner with Edward - a story of an unexpected friendship

May 26, 2016
Every woman's dream by Monroe, Mary, author.

Every woman's dream

May 26, 2016
Faux Pas - A Dog Mystery by Esposito, Shannon

Faux Pas - A Dog Mystery

May 26, 2016
The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt by Burns, Eric, author.

The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt

May 26, 2016
Honor - Quaker brides by Cote, Lyn, author.

Honor - Quaker brides

May 26, 2016
Starfish moon by Kauffman, Donna, author.

Starfish moon

Cooper makes his way to Blueberry Cove to reconnect with Kerry, a woman with sparkling eyes and outrageous stories.

May 26, 2016
Paper - paging through history by Kurlansky, Mark.

Paper - paging through history

May 26, 2016
Murder in the paperback parlor by Adams, Ellery, author.

Murder in the paperback parlor

May 26, 2016
The witches of Cambridge by Praag, Menna van, author.

The witches of Cambridge

"For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Witches of Cambridge reveals an astonishing world where the heart's deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love. Be careful what you wish for. If you're a witch, you might just get it. Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It's a secret she can share only with her friends--all professors, all witches--when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Lite

May 26, 2016
Keep me posted by Beazley, Lisa, author.

Keep me posted

"What would happen if the intimate secrets you shared with your sister suddenly went viral? Sisters Cassie and Sid Sunday have not done a bang-up job of keeping in touch. In their defense, it hasn't been easy: Life veered in sharply different directions for the once-close sisters. Today, beautiful and bighearted Sid lives an expat's life of leisure in far-off Singapore, while harried, iPhone-clutching Cassie can't seem to make it work as a wife and mom to twin toddlers in Manhattan. It doesn't h

May 26, 2016