New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Silent running - an Art Marvik mystery by Rowson, Pauline, author.

Silent running - an Art Marvik mystery

When a former girlfriend shows up at his remote cottage with a disturbing story about the murder of a young woman fifteen years ago, and her growing belief that the man convicted for it is innocent, former marine commando Art Marvik doesn't think much of it. But when Charlotte goes missing after leaving his home, everything changes. Soon, Marvik finds himself suspected by the police of being involved in not only her abduction, and possible murder, but also the disappearance of a scientist involv

Feb 13, 2016
Rightful Heritage - Franklin D. Roosevelt and the Land of America by Brinkley, Douglas

Rightful Heritage - Franklin D. Roosevelt and the Land of America

Feb 13, 2016
A Reluctant Bride by Fuller, Kathleen

A Reluctant Bride

Feb 13, 2016
Rising darkness by Mehl, Nancy, author.

Rising darkness

Sophie Wittenbauer left her strict Mennonite hometown under a cloud of shame. After a rough childhood and poor choices, she had to change her life. At her entry-level newspaper job, Sophie overhears gossip about a prisoner with information on an unsolved crime. The other reporters write it off, but Sophie can't--she knows the prisoner's name. Learning that one of the suspects is hiding out in Sanctuary, Missouri, she takes on a false identity to investigate and meets a young pastor--the very man

Feb 13, 2016
A Son's Vow - The Charmed Amish Life by Gray, Shelley Shepard

A Son's Vow - The Charmed Amish Life

Feb 13, 2016
Stones in the road by Moore, E. B. (Elizabeth B.), author.

Stones in the road

"Fearing his father, a young Amish boy flees his home in Pennsylvania in 1872 in the aftermath of a disastrous fire. Having never experienced the ways of the English, Joshua embarks on an epic journey to reach California"--

Feb 13, 2016
The Steel Kiss by Deaver, Jeffery

The Steel Kiss

Feb 13, 2016
Stars over Sunset Boulevard by Meissner, Susan, 1961- author.

Stars over Sunset Boulevard

"Two women working in Hollywood during its Golden Age discover the joy and heartbreak of true friendship"--

Feb 13, 2016
Spy of Richmond / Heroines Behind the Lines by Green, Jocelyn, author.

Spy of Richmond / Heroines Behind the Lines

"Richmond, Virginia, 1863. Compelled to atone for the sins of her slaveholding father, Union loyalist Sophie Kent risks everything to help end the war from within the Confederate capital and abolish slavery forever"--

Feb 13, 2016
Rescue road - one man, thirty thousand dogs and a million miles on the last hope highway by Zheutlin, Peter, author.

Rescue road - one man, thirty thousand dogs and a million miles on the last hope highway

The extraordinary story of one man who has driven more than 1 million miles to rescue thousands of dogs from hunger, abuse and neglect and give them a second chance at life and love.

Feb 13, 2016
Tangled vines - greed, murder, obsession and an arsonist in the vineyards of California by Dinkelspiel, Frances, author.

Tangled vines - greed, murder, obsession and an arsonist in the vineyards of California

Feb 13, 2016
The star side of Bird Hill by Jackson, Naomi A., author.

The star side of Bird Hill

When their mother can no longer care for them, two sisters are suddenly sent from their home in Brooklyn to live with their grandmother, Hyacinth, in Barbados. This lyrical novel of community, betrayal, and love centers on their unforgettable matriarchal family in Bird Hill.

Feb 13, 2016
The Summer Before the War by Simonson, Helen

The Summer Before the War

Feb 13, 2016
The Stopped Heart by Myerson, Julie

The Stopped Heart

Feb 13, 2016
Warriors of the storm - a novel by Cornwell, Bernard, author.

Warriors of the storm - a novel

A fragile peace reigns in Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia. King Alfred's son Edward and formidable daughter, Aethelflaed, rule the kingdoms. But all around the restless Northmen, eyeing the rich lands and wealthy churches, are mounting raids. Uhtred of Bebbanburg, the kingdoms' greatest warrior, controls northern Mercia from the strongly fortified city of Chester. But forces are gathering against him. Northmen allied to the Irish, led by the fierce warrior Ragnall Ivarson, are soon joined by the

Feb 13, 2016
Thief of glory by Brouwer, Sigmund, 1959- author.

Thief of glory

"This WWII drama is both exciting in its revelations and heart-rending in its truth about human nature and forgiveness"--

Feb 13, 2016
The readers of Broken Wheel recommend by Bivald, Katarina, 1983- author.

The readers of Broken Wheel recommend

Once you let a book into your life, the most unexpected things can happen... Broken Wheel, Iowa, has never seen anyone like Sara, who traveled all the way from Sweden just to meet her book-loving pen pal. When she arrives, however, she finds Amy's funeral guests just leaving. The residents of Broken Wheel are happy to look after their bewildered visitor -- not much else to do in a small town that's almost beyond repair. They just never imagined that she'd start a bookstore. Or that books could b

Feb 13, 2016
These old shades by Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974.

These old shades

"The Duke is known for his coldness of manner, his remarkable omniscience, and his debauched lifestyle. Late one evening, he is accosted by a young person dressed in ragged boy's clothing running away from a brutal rustic guardian. The Duke buys "Leon" and makes the child his page. "Leon" is in fact Leonie, and she serves the Duke with deep devotion. When he uncovers the true story of her birth, he wreaks an unforgettable revenge on her sinister father in a chilling scene of public humiliation."

Feb 13, 2016
The song of Hartgrove Hall by Solomons, Natasha, author.

The song of Hartgrove Hall

"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better

Feb 13, 2016
Violent crimes - an Amanda Jaffe novel by Margolin, Phillip, author.

Violent crimes - an Amanda Jaffe novel

Dale Masterson, a wealthy lawyer who has become successful representing the interests of oil and coal companies, has enemies including his own son, Brandon, an eco-warrior who hates everything his father stands for. When Dale is brutally murdered in his lavish home, Brandon confesses to the crime, and veteran attorney Amanda Jaffe is hired to represent him. However, what seems like an open-and-shut case quickly begins to unravel. Amanda suspects Brandon may not be telling the truth . . . but if

Feb 13, 2016