New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
A husband for Mari by Miller, Emma, author.

A husband for Mari

Aug 31, 2016
Charcoal Joe - an Easy Rawlins mystery by Mosley, Walter, author.

Charcoal Joe - an Easy Rawlins mystery

"Easy Rawlins is back, with a new detective agency and a new mystery to solve. Charcoal Joe has asked Easy to help clear Joe's son, who was found standing over a white man's dead body in his cabin home"--

Aug 31, 2016
The coaster by Wurster, Erich, author.

The coaster

Bob Patterson considers himself an Everyman--albeit an Everyman with a rich, beautiful wife, two good kids, and a mail-it-in job that ignores his law degree. Despite his good fortune, Bob is idling through life, bored at work and at home. In short, he is the proverbial Coaster. Bob's wife, Sarah, is the anointed heir to the empire built by her father, Sam, a kind of Kansas City, Missouri, Warren Buffet. Fine by Bob, the family soccer mom. But early one morning he and Sarah awake to terrible news

Aug 31, 2016
Design for murder - a Murder, she wrote mystery by Bain, Donald, 1935- author.

Design for murder - a Murder, she wrote mystery

"In the newest in the USA Today bestselling mystery series, Jessica Fletcher visits New York City during fashion week, only to discover someone has rather fatal designs ... Jessica is in Manhattan to attend the debut of a new designer. Formerly Sandy Black of Cabot Cove, the young man has reinvented himself as Xandr Ebon, and is introducing his evening wear collection to the public and--more important--to the industry's powers-that-be: the stylists, the magazine editors, the buyers, and the weal

Aug 31, 2016
The charmers by Adler, Elizabeth (Elizabeth A.), author.

The charmers

"Mirabella Matthews' Aunt Jolly died unexpectedly and mysteriously, and as a result, Mirabella has inherited her villa in the South of France. Driving on the way from the train with Verity, the young woman she picked up along the way, Mirabella is run off the road by a motorcycle and she soon discovers that the dangers do not end there. It turns out that Aunt Jolly had a past, and as the various men who were a part of it show up at the villa Mirabella and Verity must find out who can be trusted

Aug 31, 2016
A call to mercy - hearts to love, hands to serve by Teresa, Mother, 1910-1997.

A call to mercy - hearts to love, hands to serve

A collection of unpublished material from the remarkable woman of faith offers her wisdom on showing compassion in daily life and includes prayers and suggestions for putting these ideas into practice.

Aug 31, 2016
Mothering Sunday - [a romance] by Swift, Graham, 1949- author.

Mothering Sunday - [a romance]

"From the Booker Award winner: a luminous, profoundly moving work of fiction that begins with an afternoon tryst in 1924 between a servant girl and the young man of the neighboring house, but then opens to reveal the whole life of a remarkable woman. Twenty-two-year-old Jane Fairchild, orphaned at birth, has worked as a maid at one English country estate since she was sixteen. And for almost all of those years she has been the secret lover to Paul Sheringham, the scion of the estate next door. O

Aug 31, 2016
One Under by Harrod-Eagles, Cynthia

One Under

Aug 31, 2016
The Obsidian chamber by Preston, Douglas J, author.

The Obsidian chamber

With special agent Pendergast missing and presumed dead and his ward Constance taken captive by a shadowy figure from the past, Pendergast's bodyguard, Proctor, begins an international pursuit of Constance's kidnapper.

Aug 31, 2016
The North water by McGuire, Ian, author.

The North water

"A nineteenth-century whaling ship sets sail for the Arctic with a killer aboard in this dark, sharp, and highly original tale that grips like a thriller"--

Aug 31, 2016
Nicotine by Zink, Nell

Nicotine

Aug 31, 2016
When the music's over - an Inspector Banks novel by Robinson, Peter, 1950- author.

When the music's over - an Inspector Banks novel

"Two women. Two crimes. The first is a poet claiming she was assaulted decades earlier by a man now regarded as one of the country's national treasures. The second is a girl found on a remote roadside, her body broken, her life snuffed out. For Alan Banks, newly promoted to Detective Superintendent, the first case rips a tunnel into long-ago days of innocence and discovery, of music and light. And in the victim, he sees an opportunity for magic recaptured--if he can bring her assailant to justic

Aug 31, 2016
An Amish harvest by Davids, Patricia, author.

An Amish harvest

Aug 31, 2016
Insidious by Coulter, Catherine, author.

Insidious

"FBI agents Savich and Sherlock must discover who is trying to murder eighty-six-year-old Venus Rasmussen, a powerful, wealthy society icon. They soon find out that the danger may be closer than expected. Venus Rasmussen, a powerful eighty-six-year-old woman who still runs Rasmussen Industries, an international conglomerate, believes someone is poisoning her. After Savich and Sherlock visit with her, someone attempts to shoot her in broad daylight. Who's trying to kill her and why? A member of h

Aug 31, 2016
Cooking for Picasso - a novel by Aubray, Camille, author.

Cooking for Picasso - a novel

"For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Cafe Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a different name has made an unusual request--to have his lunch served to

Aug 31, 2016
Texas Hill - a Ralph Compton novel by Robbins, David, 1950- author.

Texas Hill - a Ralph Compton novel

Aug 31, 2016
The underground railroad - a novel by Whitehead, Colson, 1969-

The underground railroad - a novel

A magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South.

Aug 31, 2016
The second life of Nick Mason by Hamilton, Steve, 1961- author.

The second life of Nick Mason

"Nick Mason walked out of prison after serving five years of a twenty-five to life sentence when he accepted a deal from criminal mastermind Darius Cole. Now he leads a double life--desperate to go straight and rebuild a relationship with his wife and daughter, but forced to carryout Cole's orders delivered by cell phone"--

Aug 31, 2016
Imagine me gone by Haslett, Adam, author.

Imagine me gone

When Margaret's fiance´, John, is hospitalized for depression, she faces a choice: carry on with their plans, or back away from the suffering it may bring her. She decides to marry him. What follows is the unforgettable story of what unfolds from this act of love and faith. At the heart of it is their eldest son, Michael, a brilliant, anxious music fanatic, and the story of how, over the span of decades, his younger siblings--the responsible Celia and the tightly controlled Alec--struggle along

Aug 31, 2016
Together at the table - a novel of lost love and second helpings by Lodge, Hillary Manton, author.

Together at the table - a novel of lost love and second helpings

"Three months ago, Juliette D'Alisa's world changed. In a bittersweet series of events, her mother's health took a turn for the worse. Juliette and her brother opened their restaurant together to rave reviews, but her romance with Memphis immunologist Neil McLaren ended in anger and tears. As autumn sweeps into the Pacific Northwest, Juliette feels that she's finally on the cusp of equilibrium. The restaurant continues to thrive, and her family is closer than ever. She and sous-chef Adrien are s

Aug 31, 2016