New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The bone orchard by Doiron, Paul, author.

The bone orchard

"In the aftermath of a family tragedy, Mike Bowditch has left the Maine Warden Service and is working as a fishing guide in the North Woods. But when his mentor Sgt. Kathy Frost is forced to kill a troubled war veteran in an apparent case of 'suicide by cop,' he begins having second thoughts about his decision. Now Kathy finds herself the target of a government inquiry and outrage from the dead soldier's platoon mates. Soon she finds herself in the sights of a sniper, as well. When the sergeant

Mar 2, 2015
The book stops here - a bibliophile mystery by Carlisle, Kate, 1951-

The book stops here - a bibliophile mystery

"Brooklyn Wainwright is thrilled to be appearing on the San Francisco edition of the hit TV show This Old Attic as a rare-book expert and appraiser. Her first subject is a very valuable first-edition copy of the classic children's story The Secret Garden,which is owned by a flower vendor named Vera. Once she hears what her book is worth, Vera is eager to have Brooklyn recondition it for resale. But after the episode airs, a furious man storms onto the set, claiming that Vera found the first edit

Feb 25, 2015
The bookseller - a novel by Swanson, Cynthia, 1965-

The bookseller - a novel

"A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel that will keep you turning pages into the early hours, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who wrestles to reconcile her daily life as a single bookstore owner with the alternate reality she suddenly begins to dream about each night, in which she is a happily-married wife and mother"--

Mar 2, 2015
The brickmaker's bride - refined by love by Miller, Judith, 1944-

The brickmaker's bride - refined by love

"In post-Civil War West Virginia, Ewan needs to overcome a bad business deal to save his West Virginia brickmaking operation--and win the heart of the former owner's daughter"--

Mar 2, 2015
The buried giant - a novel by Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954-

The buried giant  - a novel

A couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years. Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Mar 2, 2015
The cat sitter's nine lives by Clement, Blaize.

The cat sitter's nine lives

"Dixie Hemingway is back in this ninth installment of Blaize Clement's beloved cozy mystery series, now written by her son John using Blaize's extensive notes and outlines for future books. This book starts off with a bang -- literally. Dixie is driving alongside the beachside road that runs through the center of her hometown when she's witness to a terrible head-on collision. Ever the hero, she springs into action and pulls one of the drivers from his car just before it explodes in flames. A li

Mar 2, 2015
The cattleman meets his match by Shackelford, Sherri.

The cattleman meets his match

"Cowboy John Elder needs cattle hands to drive his longhorns to Kansas - he just never figured they'd be wearing petticoats. Traveling with Moira O'Mara and her orphan girls is a mutually beneficial arrangement. And the feisty beauty evokes John's every masculine instinct to protect, defend . . . marry? Moira can't deny that his calm, in-control manner proves comforting. But she's determined not to let anything get in the way of her search for her long-lost brother."--

Mar 2, 2015
The chocolate clown corpse by Carl, JoAnna.

The chocolate clown corpse

"Revenge is sweet for a killer on the loose-and it all started with the murder of Warner Pier's most hated clown.... Everyone who knew the bozo wanted him dead. Odd, then, that a complete stranger was accused of bursting Moe Davidson's balloons. But it's been a month since the miserable shop owner of Clowning Around was killed, and everybody's moving on, including Lee Woodyard. Her chocolate shop, TenHuis Chocolade, is next door to Moe's shuttered tourist trap, and it's giving her delicious idea

Mar 2, 2015
The color of justice by Collins, Ace, author.

The color of justice

1964--Justice, Mississippi, is a town divided. White and black. Rich and poor. Rule makers and rule breakers. Right or wrong, everyone assumes their place behind a fragile fac¸ade that is about to crumble. When attorney Coop Lindsay agrees to defend a black man accused of murdering a white teenager, the bribes and death threats don't intimidate him. As he prepares for the case of a lifetime, the young lawyer knows it's the verdict that poses the real threat--innocent or guilty, because of his s

Mar 2, 2015
The Devil's Chair by Masters, Priscilla

The Devil's Chair

Feb 28, 2015
The dress shop of dreams by Praag, Menna van.

The dress shop of dreams

"For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Dress Shop of Dreams is a captivating novel of enduring hopes, second chances, and the life-changing magic of true love. Since her parents' mysterious deaths many years ago, scientist Cora Sparks has spent her days in the safety of her university lab or at her grandmother Etta's dress shop. Tucked away on a winding Cambridge street, Etta's charming tiny store appears quite ordinary to passersby, but the colorfully vibrant

Feb 26, 2015
The first family detail - secret service agents reveal the hidden lives of the presidents by Kessler, Ronald, 1943- author.

The first family detail - secret service agents reveal the hidden lives of the presidents

Since publication of his bestselling book In the President's Secret Service, investigative reporter Ronald Kessler has continued to penetrate the wall of secrecy that surrounds the U.S. Secret Service, breaking the story that Secret Service agents who were to protect President Obama hired prostitutes in Cartagena, Colombia and revealing that the Secret Service allowed a third uninvited guest to crash a White House state dinner. Now, Kessler presents far bigger and more consequential stories abou

Feb 25, 2015
The golden hour by Moss, Todd.

The golden hour

Appointed director of the new State Department Crisis Reaction Unit, Judd Ryker's mandate is to help the U.S. respond more quickly to foreign crises. But he hadn't reckoned with the interdepartmental turf battles he'd face. Then comes the coup in Mali. He could prove his theory of the Golden Hour: that in the hundred hours following a coup, there's still a chance to reverse the chain of events. But in the real world, those hours move very, very quickly indeed.

Mar 2, 2015
The Great West Detective Agency by Lowry, Jackson.

The Great West Detective Agency

"When he is mistaken for a detective, gambler Lucas Stanton is hired to find a stolen dog and makes an enemy in a powerful man running for the governor of Colorado. By the author of The Sonora Noose."--

Mar 2, 2015
The Harder They Come by Boyle, T. Coraghessan

The Harder They Come

Feb 28, 2015
The highlander next door by Chapman, Janet.

The highlander next door

Legend has it love is carried on the rising mists of Spellbound Falls, and not even time-traveling highlanders are immune to its magic . . . After her mother's four marriages, Birch Callahan now runs a women's shelter and doesn't want a man in her life. Then there's Niall MacKeage. Birch can't figure out how the cop can be so big and gruff and yet so insightful, compassionate -- and sexy. Or how she's falling for someone who acts like he's from the twelfth century.

Mar 2, 2015
The house we grew up in by Jewell, Lisa.

The house we grew up in

When their picture-perfect Cotswold village family life with a perpetually young father and hippy mother is shattered by a tragic Easter weekend, four siblings pursue separate adult lives before a reunion reveals astonishing truths.

Mar 2, 2015
The kind worth killing - a novel by Swanson, Peter, 1968-

The kind worth killing - a novel

"A dark and devious literary suspense novel about a random encounter, sex, and a conversation that quickly turns to murder--a modern reimagining of Patricia Highsmith's classic Strangers on a Train--from the author of The Girl with a Clock for a Heart"--

Mar 1, 2015
The last heiress by Ellis, Mary, 1951-

The last heiress

Follows the story of a British manufacturing heiress and an American merchant caught in the turbulent time of the War Between the States.

Mar 2, 2015
The laughing monsters by Johnson, Denis, 1949-

The laughing monsters

"A literary spy thriller set in Africa, where an intelligence agent is caught up in a get rich quick scheme"--

Mar 2, 2015