New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Thirty and a half excuses by Swank, Denise Grover, author.

Thirty and a half excuses

"The death of a little old lady on Rose's street catches her attention. The Henryetta police deem her death natural causes, but Rose suspects foul play"--

May 30, 2016
The woman who stole my life by Keyes, Marian.

The woman who stole my life

Surviving an illness that kept her hospitalized for months, Stella Sweeney discovers that a successful book has been published about her case that compels her to relocate to New York and pursue a career as a self-help memoirist.

May 25, 2016
The woman who stole my life by Keyes, Marian, author.

The woman who stole my life

Surviving an illness that kept her hospitalized for months, Stella Sweeney discovers that a successful book has been published about her case that compels her to relocate to New York and pursue a career as a self-help memoirist.

May 30, 2016
The witches of Cambridge by Praag, Menna van, author.

The witches of Cambridge

"For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Witches of Cambridge reveals an astonishing world where the heart's deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love. Be careful what you wish for. If you're a witch, you might just get it. Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It's a secret she can share only with her friends--all professors, all witches--when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Lite

May 30, 2016
The wild ones - a western duo featuring Sheriff Ben Stillman and Yakima Henry by Brandvold, Peter, author.

The wild ones - a western duo featuring Sheriff Ben Stillman and Yakima Henry

May 30, 2016
The White Shepherd - A Dog Mystery Set in Oxford by Dalton, Annie

The White Shepherd - A Dog Mystery Set in Oxford

May 28, 2016
The wedding tree by Wells, Robin (Robin Rouse), author.

The wedding tree

May 25, 2016
The wedding pearls by Brown, Carolyn, 1948- author.

The wedding pearls

"Tessa Wilson agrees to take a month-long trip around Texas jammed in a '59 Cadillac with a drama-loving teenager, two elderly spitfires and her biological mother. When cowboy Branch Thomas crosses into her lane the ride gets even crazier"--

May 30, 2016
The Viscount who lived down the lane - rhymes with love by Boyle, Elizabeth, author.

The Viscount who lived down the lane - rhymes with love

"As she arrives in Mayfair, Louisa Tempest is horrified when her incorrigible cat bolts from the carriage and dashes into a neighbor's house, where she comes face-to-face with the reclusive Viscount Wakefield. But even more dismaying than his foul temper is the disarray in which she finds his home. Convinced his demeanor would improve if his household were in order, Louisa resolves to put everything to rights. Much to his chagrin, Wakefield finds it impossible to keep the meddling Louisa out of

May 30, 2016
The Vatican princess - a novel of Lucrzia Borgia by Gortner, C. W., author.

The Vatican princess - a novel of Lucrzia Borgia

"Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias became Italy's most ruthless and powerful family, electrifying and terrorizing their 15th-century Renaissance world. To this day, Lucrezia Borgia is known as one of history's most notorious villainesses, accused of incest and luring men to doom with her arsenal of poison. International bestselling author C.W. Gortner's new novel delves beyond the myth to depict Lucrezia in her own voice, from her pampered childhood in the palaces of Rome to her ill-fated, sc

May 30, 2016
The underdogs - children, dogs, and the power of unconditional love by Greene, Melissa Fay, author.

The underdogs - children, dogs, and the power of unconditional love

"Describes the unbreakable bond between humans and canines through the story of a severely disabled woman who began training her own service dogs after she was deemed “too disabled” to receive one by every agency in the U.S.."--NoveList.

May 30, 2016
The Turner house by Flournoy, Angela, author.

The Turner house

May 25, 2016
The Third Place - A Viennese Historical Mystery by Jones, J. Sydney

The Third Place - A Viennese Historical Mystery

May 28, 2016
The taxidermist's daughter by Mosse, Kate, 1961- author.

The taxidermist's daughter

Joining her fellow English villagers in a misty churchyard on St. Mark's Eve, a taxidermist's daughter reflects on the mysterious downfall of her father's once-famous museum before discovering the body of a stranger whose death unlocks dark memories.

May 25, 2016
The stitching hour by Lee, Amanda, 1967- author.

The stitching hour

May 30, 2016
The secret war - spies, ciphers, and guerrillas, 1939-1945 by Hastings, Max, author.

The secret war - spies, ciphers, and guerrillas, 1939-1945

An examination of one of the most important yet underexplored aspects of World War II--intelligence--shows how espionage successes and failures by the United States, Britain, Russia, Germany, and Japan influenced the course of the war and its final outcome.

May 30, 2016
The rebel by Perry, Marta, author.

The rebel

"A young Amish woman must choose between the home she loves and the new horizons she craves just as her grandmother did years ago. Central Pennsylvania, current day. Restless and adventurous, Amish Barbie Lapp has been stepping out among the Englisch. Minister Benuel Kauffman doesn't approve of her choices, but he can't deny the positive influence Barbie has on his wayward teenage sister. As Barbie is drawn to the kindness beneath Benuel's gruff exterior, the mementos she finds in a dower chest

May 30, 2016
The readaholics and the Poirot puzzle - a book club mystery by DiSilverio, Laura A. H., author.

The readaholics and the Poirot puzzle - a book club mystery

May 26, 2016
The railwayman's wife by Hay, Ashley, author.

The railwayman's wife

"When Anikka Lachlan's husband, Mac, is killed in a railway accident, she is offered--and accepts--a job at the Railway Institute's library and searches there for some solace in her unexpectedly new life. But in Thirroul, in 1948, she's not the only person trying to chase dreams through books. There's Roy McKinnon, who found poetry in the mess of war, but who has now lost his words and his hope. There's Frank Draper, trapped by the guilt of those his medical treatment and care failed on their fi

May 30, 2016
The race for Paris by Clayton, Meg Waite, author.

The race for Paris

"A World War II novel about two American journalists and an Englishman, who together race the Allies to Occupied Paris for the scoop of their lives"--

May 30, 2016