New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The star side of Bird Hill by Jackson, Naomi A., author.

The star side of Bird Hill

When their mother can no longer care for them, two sisters are suddenly sent from their home in Brooklyn to live with their grandmother, Hyacinth, in Barbados. This lyrical novel of community, betrayal, and love centers on their unforgettable matriarchal family in Bird Hill.

Feb 6, 2016
My name is Lucy Barton by Strout, Elizabeth, author.

My name is Lucy Barton

"Lucy Barton is recovering slowly from what should have been a simple operation. Her mother, to whom she hasn't spoken for many years, comes to see her and a simple hospital visit becomes a portal to the most tender relationship of all--the one between mother and daughter"--

Feb 6, 2016
The Summer Before the War by Simonson, Helen

The Summer Before the War

Feb 6, 2016
The Stopped Heart by Myerson, Julie

The Stopped Heart

Feb 6, 2016
Warriors of the storm - a novel by Cornwell, Bernard, author.

Warriors of the storm - a novel

A fragile peace reigns in Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia. King Alfred's son Edward and formidable daughter, Aethelflaed, rule the kingdoms. But all around the restless Northmen, eyeing the rich lands and wealthy churches, are mounting raids. Uhtred of Bebbanburg, the kingdoms' greatest warrior, controls northern Mercia from the strongly fortified city of Chester. But forces are gathering against him. Northmen allied to the Irish, led by the fierce warrior Ragnall Ivarson, are soon joined by the

Feb 6, 2016
The man without a shadow by Oates, Joyce Carol, 1938- author.

The man without a shadow

In 1965, neuroscientist Margot Sharpe meets Elihu Hoopes: the "man without a shadow," who will be known, in time, as the most-studied and most famous amnesiac in history. A vicious infection has clouded anything beyond the last seventy seconds just beyond the fog of memory. Over the course of thirty years, the two embark on mirrored journeys of self-discovery: Margot, enthralled by her charming, mysterious, and deeply lonely patient, as well as her officious supervisor, attempts to unlock Eli's

Feb 6, 2016
The rain sparrow - a Honey Ridge novel by Goodnight, Linda, author.

The rain sparrow - a Honey Ridge novel

"A stranger's arrival in a small Southern town stirs up old secrets and new dreams"--

Feb 6, 2016
Thief of glory by Brouwer, Sigmund, 1959- author.

Thief of glory

"This WWII drama is both exciting in its revelations and heart-rending in its truth about human nature and forgiveness"--

Feb 6, 2016
The readers of Broken Wheel recommend by Bivald, Katarina, 1983- author.

The readers of Broken Wheel recommend

Once you let a book into your life, the most unexpected things can happen... Broken Wheel, Iowa, has never seen anyone like Sara, who traveled all the way from Sweden just to meet her book-loving pen pal. When she arrives, however, she finds Amy's funeral guests just leaving. The residents of Broken Wheel are happy to look after their bewildered visitor -- not much else to do in a small town that's almost beyond repair. They just never imagined that she'd start a bookstore. Or that books could b

Feb 6, 2016
The hundred gifts by Scott, Jennifer, 1972-

The hundred gifts

"The national bestselling author of The Sister Season shares a new novel about a woman who discovers the spirit of the season is truly in the giving.... With the holidays around the corner, empty-nester Bren Epperson realizes that for the first time in decades, she has no large family to cook for, no celebration to create. So she starts teaching a holiday cooking class, and it's a hit--until Virginia Mash, the old lady upstairs, bursts in complaining. Rather than retaliate, Bren suggests that th

Feb 6, 2016
These old shades by Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974.

These old shades

"The Duke is known for his coldness of manner, his remarkable omniscience, and his debauched lifestyle. Late one evening, he is accosted by a young person dressed in ragged boy's clothing running away from a brutal rustic guardian. The Duke buys "Leon" and makes the child his page. "Leon" is in fact Leonie, and she serves the Duke with deep devotion. When he uncovers the true story of her birth, he wreaks an unforgettable revenge on her sinister father in a chilling scene of public humiliation."

Feb 6, 2016
The song of Hartgrove Hall by Solomons, Natasha, author.

The song of Hartgrove Hall

"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better

Feb 6, 2016
The mountain midwife by Eakes, Laurie Alice, author.

The mountain midwife

Feb 6, 2016
Whispers in the Reading Room by Gray, Shelley

Whispers in the Reading Room

Feb 6, 2016
Until the dawn by Camden, Elizabeth, 1948- author.

Until the dawn

Feb 6, 2016
An unbroken heart / An Amish of Birch Creek Novel by Fuller, Kathleen, author.

An unbroken heart / An Amish of Birch Creek Novel

"After an accident takes the lives of her parents and leaves Joanna Schrock injured, she must overcome her grief in order to open her heart to healing, forgiveness, and love"--

Feb 6, 2016
Twenty-nine and a half reasons - a Rose Gardner mystery by Swank, Denise Grover, author.

Twenty-nine and a half reasons - a Rose Gardner mystery

"Rose reports for Fenton County jury duty and, despite a disastrous encounter with the new assistant district attorney, Mason Deveraux, she's picked as a juror on a murder case. As the trial progresses, she realizes an ominous vision she had in the men'srestroom proves the defendant is innocent"--

Feb 6, 2016
The widow by Barton, Fiona, author.

The widow

"After her husband dies, Jean Taylor tells her story about the crime her husband was suspected of committing in this thriller that is equal parts psychological suspense and searing examination of the dark spaces that exist between a husband and wife"--

Feb 6, 2016
Your heart's desire by Carlson, Melody, author.

Your heart's desire

"After World War II, a war widow starts a new chapter in her life by leaving her office job in Minnesota and moving to California with her nine-year-old son to join her sister's family. With a New Year, a new home, and a new job, is Caroline ready to find new love?"--

Feb 6, 2016
The year of fear - Machine Gun Kelly and the manhunt that changed the nation by Urschel, Joe, author

The year of fear - Machine Gun Kelly and the manhunt that changed the nation

Feb 6, 2016