New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Sunshine on Scotland Street by McCall Smith, Alexander, 1948-

Sunshine on Scotland Street

"Scotland Street witnesses the wedding of the century of Angus Lordie to Domenica Macdonald, but as the newlyweds depart on their honeymoon, Edinburgh is in disarray. However, the residents of Scotland Street rally, and order is restored by the combined effects of understanding, kindness, and, most of all, friendship"--

Jan 27, 2015
Surprised by love by Lessman, Julie, 1950-

Surprised by love

Jan 27, 2015
Swan Point by Woods, Sherryl.

Swan Point

Single mom and fashion boutique manager Adelia Hernandez hopes to make a new life for herself in Swan Point, and the restless Gabe Franklin just may be the man to help her, if he can make amends for his past mistakes and finally settle down.

Jan 27, 2015
Take me with you by Hyde, Catherine Ryan.

Take me with you

"August Shroeder, a burned-out teacher, is traveling to Yellowstone with his son's ashes. An unexpected twist of fate lands him with two extra passengers for his journey, two half-orphans with nowhere else to go. None of them could have known how transformative the trip would prove to be"--

Jan 27, 2015
Target America - a Sniper Elite novel by McEwen, Scott, author.

Target America - a Sniper Elite novel

When Chechen terrorists smuggle a Russian nuke across the Mexican-American border, the president is forced to re-activate a special ops team of Navy Seals and Delta Force fighters.

Jan 27, 2015
The accidental apprentice - a novel by Swarup, Vikas, author.

The accidental apprentice - a novel

One of India's richest men offers an amazing deal to a Delhi salesgirl in an electronics store. She can be his next CEO--if she passes seven tests from the "textbook of life". Are the tests real, or is he playing a game with her?

Jan 27, 2015
The assassination option - a Clandestine Operations novel by Griffin, W. E. B., author.

The assassination option - a Clandestine Operations novel

Jan 27, 2015
The bone clocks by Mitchell, David (David Stephen).

The bone clocks

Interweaves six narratives spanning the period between 1984 and the 2030s to chronicle a secret war between a cult of soul-decanters and a small group of vigilantes who would take them down.

Jan 27, 2015
The book stops here - a bibliophile mystery by Carlisle, Kate, 1951-

The book stops here - a bibliophile mystery

"Brooklyn Wainwright is thrilled to be appearing on the San Francisco edition of the hit TV show This Old Attic as a rare-book expert and appraiser. Her first subject is a very valuable first-edition copy of the classic children's story The Secret Garden,which is owned by a flower vendor named Vera. Once she hears what her book is worth, Vera is eager to have Brooklyn recondition it for resale. But after the episode airs, a furious man storms onto the set, claiming that Vera found the first edit

Jan 27, 2015
The Book Stops Here by Carlisle, Kate

The Book Stops Here

Jan 25, 2015
The bookseller - a novel by Swanson, Cynthia, 1965-

The bookseller - a novel

"A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel that will keep you turning pages into the early hours, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who wrestles to reconcile her daily life as a single bookstore owner with the alternate reality she suddenly begins to dream about each night, in which she is a happily-married wife and mother"--

Jan 27, 2015
The Buried Giant by Ishiguro, Kazuo

The Buried Giant

Jan 27, 2015
The butcher by Hillier, Jennifer.

The butcher

"Thirty years after police chief Edward Shank killed Seattle's infamous 'Beacon Hill Butcher', Shank's grandson, Matt, and Matt's girlfriend, Sam, pursue leads that prove that the real Butcher is still alive"--

Jan 27, 2015
The butterfly and the violin - a hidden masterpiece novel by Cambron, Kristy, author.

The butterfly and the violin - a hidden masterpiece novel

Manhattan art dealer Sera James watched her world crumble at the altar two years ago, and her desire for distraction reignites a passion for a mysterious portrait she first saw as a young girl: a painting of a young violinist with piercing blue eyes. Sera crosses paths with William Hanover, and together they slowly unravel the story behind the painting's subject: Austrian violinist Adele Von Bron, daughter to a high-ranking member of the Third Reich ... who risked everything when she began smugg

Jan 27, 2015
The Christmas bouquet - a Chesapeake Shores novel by Woods, Sherryl.

The Christmas bouquet - a Chesapeake Shores novel

"Catching a bridal bouquet and an unexpected pregnancy threatens medical student Caitlyn Winters's plans for the future. It takes patience, love and family persuasion to help her realize that she can still have everything she ever wanted, including a home in her beloved Chesapeake Shores and a man who understands all of her dreams"--

Jan 27, 2015
The color of justice by Collins, Ace.

The color of justice

"A complex thriller that fuses the past and present with two controversial court cases steeped in racial prejudice"--

Jan 27, 2015
The daughter of Highland Hall by Turansky, Carrie.

The daughter of Highland Hall

"Eighteen-year-old Katherine Ramsey travels to London with her family to make her debut into society and hopefully find her future husband"--

Jan 27, 2015
The diva wraps it up by Davis, Krista.

The diva wraps it up

Jan 21, 2015
The dress shop of dreams by Praag, Menna van.

The dress shop of dreams

"For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Dress Shop of Dreams is a captivating novel of enduring hopes, second chances, and the life-changing magic of true love. Since her parents' mysterious deaths many years ago, scientist Cora Sparks has spent her days in the safety of her university lab or at her grandmother Etta's dress shop. Tucked away on a winding Cambridge street, Etta's charming tiny store appears quite ordinary to passersby, but the colorfully vibrant

Jan 27, 2015
The empty throne - a novel by Cornwell, Bernard, author.

The empty throne - a novel

"Britain, early tenth century AD: a time of change. There are new raids by the Vikings from Ireland, and turmoil among the Saxons over the leadership of Mercia. A younger generation is taking over. Æthelred, the ruler of Mercia, is dying, leaving no legitimate heir. The West Saxons want their king, but Uhtred has long supported Æthelflaed, sister to King Edward of Wessex and widow of Æthelred. Widely loved and respected, Æthelflaed has all the makings of a leader--but could Saxon warriors ever a

Jan 27, 2015