New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
The Games by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

The Games

Two years ago Jack Morgan - the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private - was in charge of security for the World Cup in Bazil. During the championship final, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands. Fortunately, Jack and his team averted disaster on football's biggest stage. Now he has returned to Rio to secure the Olympics. But before the torch is lit, the threats come fast and furious as Jack discovers that someone is trying to sabotage the games. A lethal p

Jun 30, 2016
The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher by Bain, Donald, 1935- author.

The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher

"Make room for Jessica Fletcher as she cleans house to catch a killer who hasn't got a ghost of a chance. Jessica's friend, Eve Simpson is the town's premiere real estate agent and has recently taken on the task of selling one of Cabot Cove's oldest properties--the Spencer Percy House, built in 1805 by a sea captain for his young wife. Its current occupant, Joe Cooper, a crusty former carpenter, is convinced he's about to die and wants the house sold so he can give the proceeds to his grandson,

Jun 30, 2016
The girl in the red coat by Hamer, Kate, author.

The girl in the red coat

"Alternating between Beth's story and Carmel's, newly single mom Beth has one constant, gnawing worry: that her dreamy eight-year-old daughter, Carmel, who has a tendency to wander off, will one day go missing--and then it happens"--

Jun 30, 2016
The girls - a novel by Cline, Emma.

The girls - a novel

Girls--their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong--are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is enthralled by

Jun 30, 2016
The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt by Burns, Eric, author.

The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt

Explores the relationship between president Theodore Roosevelt and his youngest and favorite son Quentin, who died in an air fight during the first World War.

Jun 30, 2016
The highwayman - a Longmire story by Johnson, Craig, 1961- author.

The highwayman - a Longmire story

"Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series--the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix When Wyoming highway patrolman Rosey Wayman is transferred to the beautiful and imposing landscape of the Wind River Canyon, an area the troopers refer to as no-man's-land because of the lack of radio communication, she starts receiving "officer needs assistance" calls.

Jun 30, 2016
The house of dreams by Brown, Kate Lord, author.

The house of dreams

"An international bestseller, Kate Lord Brown's debut novel The Perfume Garden has sold especially well in Canada, where it was selected as Walmart's Read of the Month for June 2015 and made it to the Globe & Mail bestseller list. The House of Dreams combines Brown's lovely, lyrical writing and signature interwoven past/present narrative style with an even more commercial time period and a fascinating real-life story. In 2000, Gabriel Lambert is a celebrated painter who hides a dark secret. Soph

Jun 30, 2016
The house of secrets by Meltzer, Brad, author.

The house of secrets

Hazel Nash's father is Jack Nash, the host of the conspiracy TV show, The House of Secrets. When Hazel wakes up in the hospital and remembers nothing, she's told she's been in a car accident that killed her father and injured her brother. Then, the FBI wants to know about her father's possible connection to the corpse of a man found with an object stuffed into his chest: a priceless book that belonged to Benedict Arnold.

Jun 30, 2016
The kill by Casey, Jane (Jane E.), author.

The kill

Detective Maeve Kerrigan is away for a colleague's wedding, and she's enjoying an excuse to spend a beautiful fall weekend relaxing in the English countryside. It's a much-needed break from the grit and grime of her daily life on the London police force. But even at a wedding, the job is never far away. Midway through the reception, Maeve and her abrasive but loyal partner on the police force, DI Josh Derwent, are called back to London. A fellow policeman has been murdered, in a compromising pos

Jun 24, 2016
The killing season by Cross, Mason, author.

The killing season

Jun 30, 2016
The killing season by Cross, Mason, author.

The killing season

Jun 24, 2016
The language of secrets by Khan, Ausma Zehanat, author.

The language of secrets

Detective Esa Khattak heads up Canada's Community Policing Section, which handles minority-sensitive cases across all levels of law enforcement. Khattak is still under scrutiny for his last case, so he's surprised when INSET, Canada's federal intelligence agency, calls him in on another potentially hot button issue. For months, INSET has been investigating a local terrorist cell which is planning an attack on New Year's Day. INSET had an informant, Mohsin Dar, undercover inside the cell. But now

Jun 30, 2016
The last painting of Sara de Vos by Smith, Dominic, 1971- author.

The last painting of Sara de Vos

Jun 30, 2016
The last ranch - a novel of the new American West by McGarrity, Michael, author.

The last ranch - a novel of the new American West

"The grand saga of an American ranching family continues in The Last Ranch, the final, mesmerizing book of New York Times bestseller Michael McGarrity's gripping and richly authentic American West trilogy. When Matthew Kerney returns to his ranch in the beautiful San Andres Mountains after serving in Sicily during World War II, he must not only fight to recover physically and emotionally from a devastating war injury, but he must also battle attempts by the U.S. Army to seize control of his land

Jun 30, 2016
The long cosmos by Pratchett, Terry, author.

The long cosmos

The Next--the hyper-intelligent post-humans--realize that the missive they received from the center of the galaxy contains instructions for kick-starting the development of an immense artificial intelligence knows as The Machine. But to build this computer the size of an Earth continent, they must obtain help from the more populous and still industrious worlds of mankind.

Jun 30, 2016
The Mandibles - a family, 2029 - 2047 by Shriver, Lionel, author.

The Mandibles - a family, 2029 - 2047

It is 2029. The Mandibles have been counting on a sizable fortune filtering down when their 97-year-old patriarch dies. Yet America's soaring national debt has grown so enormous that it can never be repaid. Under siege from an upstart international currency, the dollar is in meltdown. A bloodless world war will wipe out the savings of millions of American families. Their inheritance turned to ash, each family member must contend with disappointment, but also -- as the effects of the downturn sta

Jun 30, 2016
The mask by Stevens, Taylor, author.

The mask

Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done: dangerous and not quite legal things that have taken her undercover into some of the world's deadliest places. Still healing from a Somali hijacking gone wrong and a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan where he's working as a security consultant protecting high-value technology from industrial espionage. In the domesticity of their routine she f

Jun 24, 2016
The Mixture As Before - A Contemporary Family Saga by Harris, Rosie

The Mixture As Before - A Contemporary Family Saga

Jun 30, 2016
The Muse by Burton, Jessie

The Muse

Jun 30, 2016
The noise of time by Barnes, Julian, author.

The noise of time

"A compact masterpiece dedicated to the Russian composer Dmitri Shostakovich--Julian Barnes's first novel since his best-selling, Booker Prize-winning The Sense of an Ending. 1936: Shostakovich, just thirty, fears for his livelihood and his life. Stalin, hitherto a distant figure, has taken a sudden interest in his work and denounced his latest opera. Now, certain he will be exiled to Siberia (or, more likely, shot dead on the spot), he reflects on his predicament, his personal history, his pare

Jun 30, 2016