New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page


Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
Twelve days of Christmas - a novel by Macomber, Debbie. Twelve days of Christmas - a novel

Friendly and bubbly, Julia Padden likes nearly everyone, but her standoffish neighbor, Cain Maddox, presents a particular challenge. No matter how hard she's tried to be nice, Cain rudely rebuffs her at every turn. But when Julia catches Cain stealing her newspaper from the lobby of their apartment building, that's the last straw. She's going to break through Cain's Scrooge-like exterior by killing him with kindness. To track her progress, Julia starts a blog called The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Oct 21, 2016
Twenty-six seconds - a personal history of the Zapruder film by Zapruder, Alexandra, author. Twenty-six seconds - a personal history of the Zapruder film

The family story behind Abraham Zapruder's film footage of the Kennedy assassination and its lasting impact, told by Zapruder's granddaughter, draws on personal records and previously sealed archive sources to trace the film's role in the media, courts, government, and arts community.

Oct 17, 2016
Twilight at Blueberry Barrens by Coble, Colleen, author. Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

"Kate Mason has always found solace in her family's blueberry barrens. But are they giving her a false sense of security? Kate has devoted herself to keeping her family's blueberry barrens thriving. But when blossom blight devastates her blueberry fields, she's forced to come up with alternative ways to replace that income. Fixing up the small cottage on her property as a rental seems an obvious choice, but it won't be enough. When Drake Carver drives by with his two nieces in tow, looking not o

Oct 21, 2016
Two by two - a novel by Sparks, Nicholas, author. Two by two - a novel

"At 32, Russell Green has it all: a stunning wife, a lovable six year-old daughter, a successful career as an advertising executive and an expansive home in Raleigh. He is living the dream, and his marriage to the bewitching Vivian is the center of that. But underneath the shiny surface of this perfect existence, fault lines are beginning to appear...and no one is more surprised than Russ when he finds every aspect of the life he took for granted turned upside down. In a matter of months, Rus

Oct 18, 2016
Under the Harrow by Berry, Flynn Under the Harrow

Oct 22, 2016
Unidentified Woman #15 by Housewright, David Unidentified Woman #15

Oct 22, 2016
Valley of the moon by Gideon, Melanie, 1963- author. Valley of the moon

The author of the critically acclaimed "Wife 22" has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time perfect for readers of "The Time Traveler s Wife, Time and Again, "and the novels of Alice Hoffman. San Francisco, 1975.""A single mother, Lux Lysander is overwhelmed, underpaid, and living on the edge of an emotional precipice. When her adored five-year-old son goes away to visit his grandparents, Lux takes a solo trip to Sonoma Valley a chance to both lose herself and find herself

Oct 21, 2016
When death draws near - a Gwen Marcey novel by Parks, Carrie Stuart, author. When death draws near - a Gwen Marcey novel

"Death has always been part of Gwen Marcey's job. But when faced with her own mortality, everything takes on a different hue"--

Oct 21, 2016
Widowmaker by Doiron, Paul, author. Widowmaker

"After a mysterious woman gives Mike Bowditch disturbing news, the game warden goes looking for a family secret in a Maine ski town and discovers a vigilante who seems to be targeting sex offenders"--

Oct 21, 2016
Winter storms - a novel by Hilderbrand, Elin, author. Winter storms - a novel

Some of the stormy weather of the past few seasons seems to have finally lifted for the Quinns. Kevin is about to tie the knot with Isabelle, and there's hopeful news about Bart, who has been captured by enemy forces in Afghanistan. That doesn't mean there aren't a few dark clouds on the horizon as the family juggle health scares and love triangles. But if there's one holiday that brings the Quinn family together, it's Christmas. And this year promises to be a celebration unlike any other as the

Oct 17, 2016
Wintering by Geye, Peter, author. Wintering

A highly acclaimed novelist now gives us a true epic: a love story that spans sixty years, generations worth of feuds, and secrets withheld and revealed. The two principal stories at play in "Wintering "are bound together when the elderly, demented Harry Eide escapes his sickbed and vanishes into the forbidding, northernmost wilderness that surrounds the town of Gunflint, Minnesota instantly changing the Eide family, and many other lives, forever. He d done this once before, more than thirty yea

Oct 21, 2016
Without mercy by Bass, Jefferson, author. Without mercy

While forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton works on his latest case--human skeletal remains chained to a tree on a mountainside--the serial killer Nick Satterfield escapes from prison to have his revenge on Brockton and his family.

Oct 21, 2016
Woman of God by Patterson, James, 1947- author. Woman of God

"St. Peter's Square, Rome. White smoke signals that a new Pope has been chosen. Is it possible that the new Pope is a woman? The world is watching as historic crowds gather in Rome, waiting for news of a new Pope, one who promises to be unlike any other in the Church's history. Some followers are ecstatic, but the leading candidate has made a legion of powerful enemies. From a difficult childhood with drug addled parents, to a career as a doctor on the front lines in Sudan, to a series of trials

Oct 21, 2016
Wonderland - How Play Made the Modern World by Johnson, Steven Wonderland - How Play Made the Modern World

Oct 17, 2016