New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The Wonder by Donoghue, Emma

The Wonder

Jul 29, 2016
Woman of God by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Woman of God

Scrutinized as the world's first woman papal candidate, Brigid Fitzgerald, a doctor on the front lines in Sudan, reflects on her difficult childhood and a series of trials that have tested her faith before a high-stakes battle compels her to convert her enemies to her cause.

Jul 29, 2016
Home of the braised by Hyzy, Julie A., author.

Home of the braised

Tensions run high as executive chef Olivia Paras and the White House staff prepare for a high-stakes state dinner. But as the date approaches, the secretary of defense is found dead in his home, seemingly killed during a break-in. And Olivia's fiance´ is looking into the mysterious murder of an old friend. Is there a connection? Then Ollie learns the president is in imminent danger at the dinner and must do everything in her power to get to him. . . (Bestseller).

Jul 29, 2016
Salt to the sea by Sepetys, Ruta, author.

Salt to the sea

"As World War II draws to a close, refugees try to escape the war's final dangers, only to find themselves aboard a ship with a target on its hull"--

Jul 29, 2016
Seinfeldia - how a show about nothing changed everything by Armstrong, Jennifer Keishin, author.

Seinfeldia - how a show about nothing changed everything

Jul 29, 2016
Twisted river by MacDonald, Siobhan, author.

Twisted river

"A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong "She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car." Limerick, Ireland: the O'Brien family's driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts' car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let's start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix O'Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely

Jul 29, 2016
Those who leave and those who stay by Ferrante, Elena, author.

Those who leave and those who stay

Jul 29, 2016
Sweet lamb of heaven by Millet, Lydia, 1968- author.

Sweet lamb of heaven

Lydia Millet's chilling new novel is the first-person account of a young mother, Anna, escaping her cold and unfaithful husband, a businessman who's just launched his first campaign for political office. When Ned chases Anna and their six-year-old daughter from Alaska to Maine, the two go into hiding in a run-down motel on the coast. But the longer they stay, the less the guests in the dingy motel look like typical tourists-- and the less Ned resembles a typical candidate. As his pursuit of Anna

Jul 29, 2016
Mischling by Konar, Affinity

Mischling

Jul 29, 2016
Murder in the Merchant's Hall - An Elizabethan Spy Thriller by Emerson, Kathy Lynn

Murder in the Merchant's Hall - An Elizabethan Spy Thriller

Jul 29, 2016
Murder in Morningside Heights - a gaslight mystery by Thompson, Victoria (Victoria E.), author.

Murder in Morningside Heights - a gaslight mystery

"Former police sergeant Frank Malloy and his wife adjust to life in New York high society as they investigate a death in the field of higher learning which the police have declared the result of a random attack and refused to investigate further"--

Jul 29, 2016
Someone like you by Bylin, Victoria, author.

Someone like you

"Julia Dare is trying to raise her son and run her event-planning business. When a job takes her to the Caliente Springs retreat, she finds she'll be working with Zeke Monroe--her college sweetheart-- and the resort's fate hangs on their success with an important client's wedding"--

Jul 29, 2016
Sea Rose Lane - a Hope Harbor novel by Hannon, Irene, author.

Sea Rose Lane - a Hope Harbor novel

"After a devastating layoff, attorney Eric Nash returns to his childhood home in Hope Harbor--only to discover that it is being transformed into a bed & breakfast. Instead of plotting his next career move in peace, he's constantly distracted by noise, chaos--and the attractive but prickly blonde in charge of the renovation"--

Jul 29, 2016
Tears to triumph - the spiritual journey from suffering to enlightenment by Williamson, Marianne, 1952- author.

Tears to triumph - the spiritual journey from suffering to enlightenment

Williamson argues that our desire to avoid pain is actually detrimental to our lives, disconnecting us from our deepest emotions and preventing true healing and spiritual transcendence. When we avoid facing pain, as a culture and as individuals, we are neglect the spiritual work of healing.

Jul 29, 2016
Promised to the crown by Runyan, Aimie K., author.

Promised to the crown

"In her illuminating debut novel, Aimie K. Runyan masterfully blends fact and fiction to explore the founding of New France through the experiences of three young women who, in 1667, answer Louis XIV s call and journey to the Canadian colony. "They are known as the "filles du roi," or King's Daughters, young women who leave prosperous France for an uncertain future across the Atlantic. Their duty is to marry and bring forth a new generation of loyal citizens. Each prospective bride has her reaso

Jul 29, 2016
Cape Hell by Estleman, Loren D., author.

Cape Hell

Jul 27, 2016
The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter by Johnstone, William W., author.

The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter

"On the rolling Missouri River a riverboat of fur traders, a U.S. Senator and Prussian royalty are all heading to the Yellowstone from St. Louis. Preacher's onboard because the nation's fate depends on the passengers landing safe and sound. But it won't be easy. Two beautiful women make a play for Preacher. So does a killer. So does a band of river pirates. No sooner does Preacher beat back these threats than the riverboat lands in the middle of a blood-soaked Indian ambush--with a Prussian nobl

Jul 27, 2016
The revenant - a novel of revenge by Punke, Michael, author.

The revenant - a novel of revenge

In this story of survival, Hugh Glass is an expert trapper and frontiersman. After being viciously mauled by a massive grizzly bear and abandoned and left for dead by his fellow trappers, Hugh is pushed to survive by one thing --revenge.

Jul 27, 2016
Murder at Lambswool Farm - a Seaside knitters mystery by Goldenbaum, Sally, author.

Murder at Lambswool Farm - a Seaside knitters mystery

Jul 24, 2016
Lost among the living by St. James, Simone, author.

Lost among the living

Jul 24, 2016