New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The Coaster by Wurster, Erich

The Coaster

Jun 24, 2016
The convenient marriage by Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974, author.

The convenient marriage

When the Earl of Rule proposes marriage to Horatia Winwood's sister Lizzie, she offers herself instead. Her sister is already in love with someone else.

Jun 19, 2016
The daredevil snared by Laurens, Stephanie, author.

The daredevil snared

Jun 24, 2016
The doll-master and other tales of terror by Oates, Joyce Carol, 1938- author.

The doll-master and other tales of terror

Six terrifying tales to chill the blood from the unique imagination of Joyce Carol Oates. A young boy plays with dolls instead of action figures. But as he grows older, his passion takes on a darker edge ... A white man shoots dead a black boy creating a media frenzy. But could it be that it was self-defense as he claims? A nervous woman tries to escape her husband. He says he loves her, but she's convinced he wants to kill her ... These quietly lethal stories reveal the horrors that dwell withi

Jun 24, 2016
The drifter by Petrie, Nicholas, author.

The drifter

Jun 24, 2016
The Einstein prophecy by Masello, Robert, 1952- author.

The Einstein prophecy

"Modern science and primordial supernatural powers collide as war rages in 1944. Struggling to decipher the contents of a sarcophagus from an Egyptian tomb, Lucas and Simone unwittingly release forces for both good and unmitigated evil. The fate of the world hangs on Professor Einstein's secret research and on Lucas's ability to defeat an unholy adversary"--

Jun 24, 2016
The Emperor's revenge by Cussler, Clive, author.

The Emperor's revenge

"The new Oregon Files adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling grand master of adventure"--

Jun 24, 2016
The enchanted land by Deveraux, Jude.

The enchanted land

"The Enchanted Land ... For beautiful Morgan Wakefield, that land lay west of the bluegrass splendors of her Kentucky home ... and within the powerful embrace of Seth Colter-the handsome rancher with whom she had struck a bargain that would change her life. Beneath the star-studded New Mexico skies Colter awakened in Morgan a woman's passion, stoking the sensuous fires of a bold, tempestuous romance. Though fate would make them enemies, theirs was a love that would endure, never to be forsaken."

Jun 24, 2016
The engagement bargain by Shackelford, Sherri, author.

The engagement bargain

Jun 19, 2016
The fine art of murder by Barnes, Emily (Mystery author), author.

The fine art of murder

"Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist's soul is discovering that retirement can be just as deadly as being on the job when she decides to solve a murder in her hometown"--

Jun 24, 2016
The fireman - a novel by Hill, Joe, author.

The fireman - a novel

A chilling novel about a worldwide pandemic of spontaneous combustion that threatens to reduce civilization to ashes, and a band of improbable heroes who battle to save it, led by one powerful and enigmatic man known as the Fireman.

Jun 24, 2016
The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter by Johnstone, William W, author.

The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter

Jun 24, 2016
The five times I met myself by Rubart, James L., author.

The five times I met myself

What if you met your twenty-three-year-old self in a dream? What would you say? Brock Matthews' once promising life is unraveling. His coffee company. His marriage. So when he discovers his vivid dreams -- where he encounters his younger self -- might let him change his past mistakes, he jumps at the chance. The results are astonishing, but also disturbing. Because getting what Brock wants most in the world will force him to give up the one thing he doesn't know how to let go ...and his greatest

Jun 24, 2016
The flood girls - a novel by Fifield, Richard, 1975- author.

The flood girls - a novel

"Welcome to Quinn, Montana, population: 956. A town where nearly all of the volunteer firemen are named Jim, where The Dirty Shame--the only bar in town--refuses to serve mixed drinks (too much work), where the locals hate the newcomers (then again, they hate the locals, too), and where the town softball team has never even come close to having a winning season. Until now. Rachel Flood has snuck back into town after leaving behind a trail of chaos nine years prior. She's here to make amends, but

Jun 24, 2016
The Games by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

The Games

Two years ago Jack Morgan - the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private - was in charge of security for the World Cup in Bazil. During the championship final, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands. Fortunately, Jack and his team averted disaster on football's biggest stage. Now he has returned to Rio to secure the Olympics. But before the torch is lit, the threats come fast and furious as Jack discovers that someone is trying to sabotage the games. A lethal p

Jun 24, 2016
The gene - an intimate history by Mukherjee, Siddhartha, author.

The gene - an intimate history

Jun 18, 2016
The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher by Bain, Donald, 1935- author.

The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher

"Make room for Jessica Fletcher as she cleans house to catch a killer who hasn't got a ghost of a chance. Jessica's friend, Eve Simpson is the town's premiere real estate agent and has recently taken on the task of selling one of Cabot Cove's oldest properties--the Spencer Percy House, built in 1805 by a sea captain for his young wife. Its current occupant, Joe Cooper, a crusty former carpenter, is convinced he's about to die and wants the house sold so he can give the proceeds to his grandson,

Jun 24, 2016
The girl in the red coat by Hamer, Kate, author.

The girl in the red coat

"Alternating between Beth's story and Carmel's, newly single mom Beth has one constant, gnawing worry: that her dreamy eight-year-old daughter, Carmel, who has a tendency to wander off, will one day go missing--and then it happens"--

Jun 24, 2016
The girls - a novel by Cline, Emma.

The girls - a novel

Girls--their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong--are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is enthralled by

Jun 24, 2016
The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt by Burns, Eric, author.

The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt

Explores the relationship between president Theodore Roosevelt and his youngest and favorite son Quentin, who died in an air fight during the first World War.

Jun 24, 2016