New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Yet another death in Venice - a Simon Bognor mystery by Heald, Tim, author.

Yet another death in Venice - a Simon Bognor mystery

Along the canals of Venice, Bognor investigates a mogul's medieval murder Flush with cash from the success of his latest insipid blockbuster, aspiring film mogul Irving Silverburger takes to Venice to soak himself in luxury. Instead, he is quickly soaked in blood. Cruising down the canal in a vaporetto, Silverburger is shot with a crossbow, killed by a Harlequin who disappears into the masquerade of Carnival. Unmasking the disguised assassin falls to Simon Bognor, a British Board of Trade detect

Oct 29, 2014
Wouldn't it be deadly - an Eliza Doolittle and Henry Higgins mystery by Ireland, D. E.

Wouldn't it be deadly - an Eliza Doolittle and Henry Higgins mystery

"Following her successful appearance at an Embassy Ball--where Eliza Doolittle won Professor Henry Higgins' bet that he could pass off a Cockney flower girl as a duchess--Eliza becomes an assistant to his chief rival Emil Nepommuck. After Nepommuck publicly takes credit for transforming Eliza into a lady, an enraged Higgins submits proof to a London newspaper that Nepommuck is a fraud. When Nepommuck is found with a dagger in his back, Henry Higgins becomes Scotland Yard's prime suspect. However

Oct 26, 2014
White Ginger by Robinson, Thatcher, 1952-

White Ginger

Armed with Buddhist philosophy and wicked knife skills, Bai Jiang works at being a better person by following her conscience, while struggling with what she likes to think of as "aggressive assertiveness."

Oct 29, 2014
White Ginger by Robinson, Thatcher, 1952-

White Ginger

Oct 28, 2014
Weave of absence by Martin, Carol Ann (Mystery story writer), author.

Weave of absence

It's a joyous time at Dream Weaver-Della Wright's studio in small-town Briar Hollow, North Carolina- as Mrnie Potter, part-time employee and full-time friend, is preparing for her upcoming marriage. Della has enlisted a tight-knit group of close friends to handweave a beautiful collection of fine household linens as a wedding gift for the happy couple. But when Della notices Marnie's suave fiance engaged in a heated argument with one of her students at the engagement party, she starts to worry t

Oct 29, 2014
Walk through the valley by Viguie, Debbie

Walk through the valley

Oct 29, 2014
Wait for signs - twelve Longmire stories by Johnson, Craig, 1961-

Wait for signs - twelve Longmire stories

"Twelve Longmire short stories available for the first time in a single volume-featuring an introduction by Lou Diamond Phillips of A&E's Longmire. Ten years ago, Craig Johnson wrote his first short story, the Hillerman Award-winning "Old Indian Trick." This was one of the earliest appearances of the sheriff who would go on to star in Johnson's bestselling, award-winning novels and the A&E hit series Longmire. Each Christmas Eve thereafter, fans rejoiced when Johnson sent out a new short story f

Oct 29, 2014
Unnatural Murder - a Josie Corsino Mystery by Dial, Connie, 1944-

Unnatural Murder - a Josie Corsino Mystery

Oct 29, 2014
Trophy Hunt by Box, C. J.

Trophy Hunt

Oct 23, 2014
Trophy hunt by Box, C. J.

Trophy hunt

Game warden Joe Pickett fears the mutilated moose and cattle he comes across are practice for a killer, and he is proven true when two men are found dead with wounds similar to those found on the animals.

Oct 29, 2014
Tradition of deceit - a Chloe Ellefson mystery by Ernst, Kathleen, 1959-

Tradition of deceit - a Chloe Ellefson mystery

Oct 26, 2014
To dwell in darkness - a novel by Crombie, Deborah.

To dwell in darkness - a novel

"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing

Oct 26, 2014
Thoreau on Wolf Hill by Oak, B. B.

Thoreau on Wolf Hill

Oct 23, 2014
Thoreau on wolf hill by Oak, B. B.

Thoreau on wolf hill

Oct 29, 2014
Thoreau at Devil's Perch by Oak, B. B.

Thoreau at Devil's Perch

"Henry David Thoreau leaves the seclusion of Walden Pond to help investigate a series of murders in the first in B. B. Oak's fascinating new historical mystery series, set against the bucolic backdrop of 19th century New England."--Cover p.[4]

Oct 29, 2014
The silent speaker by Stout, Rex, 1886-1975.

The silent speaker

When a powerful government official scheduled to speak to a group of millionaires turns up dead, the business world clamors for a solution, and Nero Wolfe takes the case.

Oct 29, 2014
The Seventh Link by Mayhew, Margaret

The Seventh Link

Oct 29, 2014
The scent of death by Taylor, Andrew, 1951 October 14- author.

The scent of death

Manhattan, 1778. A city of profiteers, loyalists and double agents. New York is home to a tide of refugees seeking justice from the British crown. Edward Savill is sent from London to investigate the claims of dispossessed loyalists. No sooner does he land than he becomes embroiled in a murder.

Oct 29, 2014
The question of the missing head - an Asperger's mystery by Copperman, E. J., 1957-

The question of the missing head - an Asperger's mystery

Oct 29, 2014
The potted gardener - an Agatha Raisin mystery by Beaton, M. C.

The potted gardener - an Agatha Raisin mystery

Beautiful newcomer Mary Fortune makes Agatha see green and wish for a chance to show off her investigating abilities--a chance she gets when a series of assaults on the town's finest gardens is followed by murder.

Oct 29, 2014