New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Penric and the Shaman by Bujold, Lois McMaster Penric and the Shaman

Jan 17, 2017
Phase space by Baxter, Stephen Phase space

Jan 14, 2017
Portal of a Thousand Worlds by Duncan, Dave Portal of a Thousand Worlds

Jan 14, 2017
Radiant terminus by Volodine, Antoine, author. Radiant terminus

"The most patently sci-fi work of Antoine Volodine's to be translated into English, Radiant Terminus takes place in a Tarkovskian landscape after the fall of the Second Soviet Union. Most of humanity has been destroyed thanks to a number of nuclear meltdowns, but a few communes remain, including one run by Solovyei, a psychotic father with the ability to invade people's dreams--including those of his daughters--and torment them for thousands of years. When a group of damaged individuals seek saf

Jan 14, 2017
Recluce tales - stories from the world of Recluce by Modesitt, L. E., Jr., 1943- author. Recluce tales - stories from the world of Recluce

A collection of short stories set in the world of the Recluce saga features seventeen new tales and four popular reprints spanning the thousand-year history of Recluse, in an anthology complemented by a background essay.

Jan 17, 2017
Restorer's son by Hinck, Sharon Restorer's son

Jan 14, 2017
Revenger by Reynolds, Alastair, 1966- author. Revenger

"A superb science fiction adventure set in the rubble of a ruined universe, this is a deep space heist story of kidnap, betrayal, alien artifacts and revenge. The galaxy has seen great empires rise and fall. Planets have shattered and been remade. Amongst the ruins of alien civilizations, building our own from the rubble, humanity still thrives. And there are vast fortunes to be mad, if you know where to find them... Captain Rackamore and his crew do. It's their business to find the tiny,

Jan 17, 2017
Roboteer by Lamb, Alex, author. Roboteer

A hard science fiction novel set in a future in which the colonisation of the stars has turned out to be anything but easy, and civilization on Earth has collapsed under the pressure of relentless mutual terrorism.

Jan 14, 2017
Rogue One - a Star Wars story by Freed, Alexander, author. Rogue One - a Star Wars story

An official novelization of "Rogue One: A Star Wars Story" follows a band of rebels on a daring mission to steal the Death Star plans.

Jan 14, 2017
Silverwolf by Bedford, Jacey, author. Silverwolf

Jan 14, 2017
Take back the sky by Bear, Greg, 1951- author. Take back the sky

"Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double danger from Earth and from the Antagonists, both intent on wiping out their growing awareness of what the helpful alien Gurus are really doing in our solar system. Haunted by their dead and by the ancient archives of our Bug ancestors, the former combatants must now team up with their enemies, forget their indoctrination and their training, and journey far beyond Pluto to the fabled P

Jan 14, 2017
The abyss. by Card, Orson Scott, author. The abyss.

Jan 14, 2017
The bear and the nightingale - a novel by Arden, Katherine, author. The bear and the nightingale - a novel

"A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern'sThe Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman's myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn't mind--she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, li

Jan 15, 2017
The big front yard- and other stories, the complete short fiction of Clifford D. Simak. Volume 2 by Simak, Clifford D., 1904-1988, author. The big front yard- and other stories, the complete short fiction of Clifford D. Simak. Volume 2

Jan 14, 2017
The black guard by Smith, A. J., author. The black guard

The city of Ro Canarn burns. With their father's blood fresh upon the headsman's sword, Lord Bromvy and Lady Bronwyn, the last scions of the house of Canarn, face fugitive exile or death. In the court of Ro Tiris, men fear to speak their minds. The Army of the Red marches upon the North. Strange accidents befall those who dare question the King's new advisors. Those foolish enough to speak their names call them the Seven Sisters: witches of the fire god; each as beautiful and as dangerous as a f

Jan 14, 2017
The Book of Etta by Elison, Meg The Book of Etta

Jan 14, 2017
The book of the unnamed midwife by Elison, Meg, author. The book of the unnamed midwife

Philip K. Dick Award Winner for Distinguished Science Fiction When she fell asleep, the world was doomed. When she awoke, it was dead. In the wake of a fever that decimated the earth's population--killing women and children and making childbirth deadly for the mother and infant--the midwife must pick her way through the bones of the world she once knew to find her place in this dangerous new one. Gone are the pillars of civilization. All that remains is power--and the strong who possess it. A fe

Jan 14, 2017
The calling by Dekker, Rachelle, author. The calling

"Remko Brant had never been so sure of anything as escaping the Authority City with Carrington Hale. But bravado comes easy when you have nothing to lose. Now a husband, father, and the tactical leader of the Seers, Remko has never had so much at risk."--The publisher.

Jan 14, 2017
The Case of the Green-dressed Ghost by Banks, Lucy The Case of the Green-dressed Ghost

Jan 14, 2017
The dark blood by Smith, A. J. (Tony J.), author. The dark blood

Jan 14, 2017

Pages