New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Title Date addedsort ascending
The Long Mirage by George, David R., III The Long Mirage

Jan 17, 2017
Idle Ingredients - A Sin Du Jour Affair by Wallace, Matt Idle Ingredients - A Sin Du Jour Affair

Jan 17, 2017
Heartstone by White, Elle Katharine, 1991- author. Heartstone

"A debut novel that retells Pride and Prejudice in a world where creatures are dragons, hobgoblins, lamias, and gryphons are commonplace, HEARTSTONE takes Austen's classic tale and turns it into something new, engaging, and imaginative"--

Jan 17, 2017
The heart of what was lost - a novel of Osten Ard by Williams, Tad, author. The heart of what was lost - a novel of Osten Ard

"Takes place in the half-year after the end of To Green Angel Tower, and tells of the attempt by Isgrimnur and a force largely made up of Rimmersgard soldiers to destroy the remaining Norns as they flee back to their homeland and their mountain. It also answers some questions about what actually happened in the immediate aftermath of the fall of Green Angel Tower"--Goodreads.com.

Jan 17, 2017
Game of Shadows by Lewis, Erika Game of Shadows

Jan 17, 2017
Firebrand by Britain, Kristen Firebrand

Jan 17, 2017
The final day by Forstchen, William R., author. The final day

"Months before publication, William R. Forstchen's One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read. Hundreds of thousands of people have read the tale. The thrilling follow-up to that novel, One Year After, will be published this September. This third novel in the series will pick up a month after One Year After ends, emersing readers once more in this story of our nation's struggle to rebuild itself after an electromagnetic pulse wipes out all electricity

Jan 17, 2017
Empire games by Stross, Charles, author. Empire games

"The year is 2020. It's seventeen years since the Revolution overthrew the last king of the New British Empire, and the newly reconstituted North American Commonwealth is developing rapidly, on course to defeat the French and bring democracy to a troubled world. But Miriam Burgeson, commissioner in charge of the shadowy Ministry of Intertemporal Research and Intelligence--the paratime espionage agency tasked with catalyzing the Commonwealth's great leap forward--has a problem. For years, she's w

Jan 17, 2017
The dead seekers by Hendee, Barb, author. The dead seekers

"In the New York Times bestselling Noble Dead saga, Barb and J.C. Hendee created an engrossing mix of "intrigue, epic fantasy, and horror." Now, they present a bold new series set in the same world, where the destinies of two hunters shaped by the shadows of their pasts are about to collide... In the dark reaches of the eastern continent, Tris Vishal travels from village to village, using his power to put unsettled spirits to rest. He works alone, having learned that letting people close only le

Jan 17, 2017
Boss fight by Bellet, Annie, author. Boss fight

"Level up. Or die. Jade Crow and her friends faced their worst enemy, her ex-boyfriend Samir, the most powerful sorcerer in the world, and they now lie defeated, and flung across the wilderness. Samir had trained Jade to be a sorceress, to mold her in his image, until she rejected him and escaped here to Wylde. Jade must stop fighting on Samir's terms or else her next battle will be her last. Leveled up and wiser, Jade stands a chance this time, if she follows the true calling of her power, and

Jan 17, 2017
Battle Hill Bolero - a Bone Street rumba novel by Older, Daniel José, author. Battle Hill Bolero - a Bone Street rumba novel

"Trouble is brewing between the Council of the Dead and the ghostly, half-dead, spiritual, and supernatural community they claim to represent. One too many shady deals have gone down in New York City's streets, and those caught in the crossfire have had enough. It's time for the Council to be brought down--this time for good. Carlos Delacruz is used to being caught in the middle of things: both as an inbetweener, trapped somewhere between life and death, and as a double agent for the Council. B

Jan 17, 2017
The bear and the nightingale - a novel by Arden, Katherine, author. The bear and the nightingale - a novel

"A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern'sThe Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman's myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn't mind--she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, li

Jan 15, 2017
The wise man's fear by Rothfuss, Patrick, 1973- The wise man's fear

Kvothe takes his first steps on the path of the hero as he attempts to uncover the truth about the mysterious Amyr, the Chandrian, and the death of his parents. Along the way, Kvothe is put on trial by the legendary Adem mercenaries, forced to reclaim the honor of the Edema Ruh, and travels into the Fae realm where he meets Felurian, the faerie woman no man can resist.

Jan 14, 2017
Winter of the Gods by Brodsky, Jordanna Max, author. Winter of the Gods

"Manhattan has many secrets. Some are older than the city itself. Winter in New York: snow falls, lights twinkle, and a very disgruntled Selene DiSilva prowls the streets looking for prey. But when a dead body is discovered sprawled atop Wall Street's iconic Charging Bull statue, it's clear the NYPD can't solve the murder without help. The murder isn't just the work of another homicidal cult -- this time, someone's sacrificing the gods themselves. While raising fundamental questions about the ve

Jan 14, 2017
The Voices of Martyrs by Broaddus, Maurice The Voices of Martyrs

Jan 14, 2017
Unbound- tales by Masters of Fantasy by Speakman, Shawn Unbound- tales by Masters of Fantasy

Jan 14, 2017
The turn - the hollows begins with death by Harrison, Kim, 1966- author. The turn - the hollows begins with death

"#1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison returns to her beloved Hollows series with The Turn, the official prequel to the series that will introduce you to a whole new side of Rachel Morgan's world as they've never seen it before! Can science save us when all else fails? Trisk and her hated rival, Kal, have the same goal: save their species from extinction. But death comes in the guise of hope when a genetically modified tomato created to feed the world combines with the government's

Jan 14, 2017
Take back the sky by Bear, Greg, 1951- author. Take back the sky

"Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double danger from Earth and from the Antagonists, both intent on wiping out their growing awareness of what the helpful alien Gurus are really doing in our solar system. Haunted by their dead and by the ancient archives of our Bug ancestors, the former combatants must now team up with their enemies, forget their indoctrination and their training, and journey far beyond Pluto to the fabled P

Jan 14, 2017
The Stars Are Legion by Hurley, Kameron The Stars Are Legion

Jan 14, 2017
The spoils of war by Foster, Alan Dean, 1946- The spoils of war

Overcoming her instinctive aversion to violence, the birdlike Wais scholar Lalelelang has chosen to study Humans in their natural element--combat.

Jan 14, 2017

Pages