New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The dragon lords - fool's gold by Hollins, Jon, author.

The dragon lords - fool's gold

A band of misfits who live under the harsh rule of dragon overlords decide to rebel and steal the dragons' gold.

Jul 24, 2016
The dragon round by Power, Stephen S., author.

The dragon round

"A swashbuckling adventure with a dark side for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a baby dragon that just might be the key to his salvation"--

Jul 29, 2016
The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe by Johnson, Kij

The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe

Jul 29, 2016
The Family Plot by Priest, Cherie

The Family Plot

Jul 29, 2016
The four forges by Rhodes, Jenna.

The four forges

Sevryn Dardanon is not your typical elf. In fact, the world of Kerith is not your typical elf world, the Vaelinars (elves), are outsiders, propelled by a magical cataclysm into an unfamiliar and somewhat hostile new environment. For Sevryn, a half-breed Vaelinar, life is especially difficult as he's neither of one world or the other. Meanwhile, human Dwellers take in the orphaned Rivergrace, an escaped slave of Vaelinar heritage, and raise her as their adopted daughter. Both Rivergrace and Sevry

Jul 29, 2016
The ghoul king by Haley, Guy, 1973- author.

The ghoul king

"The Knight, Quinn, is down on his luck, and he travels to the very edge of the civilized world – whatever that means, any more – to restock his small but essential inventory. After fighting a series of gladiatorial bouts against the dead, he finds himself in the employ of a woman on a quest to find the secret to repairing her semi-functional robot. But the technological secret it guards may be one truth too many."--

Jul 29, 2016
The great ordeal by Bakker, R. Scott.

The great ordeal

"As Fanim war-drums beat just outside the city, the Empress Anasu^rimbor Esmenet searches frantically throughout the palace for her missing son Kelmomas. Meanwhile untold leagues away, Esmenet's husband's Great Ordeal continues its epic crusade ever northward...."--Dust jacket, p. [2]

Jul 29, 2016
The high ground by Snodgrass, Melinda M., 1951- author.

The high ground

Emperor's daughter Mercedes is the first woman ever admitted to the High Ground, the elite training academy of the Solar League's Star Command, and she must graduate if she is to have any hope of taking the throne. Her classmate Tracy has more modest goals--to rise to the rank of captain, and win fame and honor. But a civil war is coming and the political machinations of those who yearn for power threatens the young cadets. In a time of intrigue and alien invasion, they will be tested as they ne

Jul 29, 2016
The last adventure of Constance Verity by Martinez, A. Lee, author.

The last adventure of Constance Verity

"Granted a wish at birth, Constance Verity has become one of the world's great adventurers. A master of exotic martial arts and a keen detective, she is in possession of a collection of strange artifacts, which are mostly kept in unlabeled boxes in her apartment. Constance has spent the past twenty years saving the world, and she's sick of it. She wants an office job and a boyfriend who isn't going to get killed by who knows what, and she's figured out the way to get them: she's going to kill he

Jul 29, 2016
The liar's key by Lawrence, Mark, 1966- author.

The liar's key

"After harrowing adventure and near-death, Prince Jalan Kendeth and the Viking Snorri ver Snagason find themselves in possession of Loki's Key, an artifact capable of opening any door, and sought by the most dangerous beings in the Broken Empire--including The Dead King. Jal wants only to return home to his wine, women, and song, but Snorri has his own purpose for the key: to find the very door into death, throw it wide, and bring his family back into the land of the living. And as Snorri prepar

Jul 29, 2016
The long way to a small, angry planet by Chambers, Becky, author.

The long way to a small, angry planet

"When Rosemary Harper joins the crew of the Wayfarer, she isn't expecting much. The patched-up ship has seen better days, but it offers her everything she could possible want: a spot to call home, a chance to explore the far-off corners of the galaxy and some distance from her past. And nothing could be further from what she's known than the crew of the Wayfarer."--Page [4] of cover.

Jul 29, 2016
The masked city by Cogman, Genevieve, author.

The masked city

"Librarian-spy Irene and her apprentice Kai are back in the second in this "dazzling"* book-filled fantasy series from the author of The Invisible Library. The written word is mightier than the sword--most of the time... Working in an alternate versionof Victorian London, Librarian-spy Irene has settled into a routine, collecting important fiction for the mysterious Library and blending in nicely with the local culture. But when her apprentice, Kai--a dragon of royal descent--is kidnapped by t

Jul 29, 2016
The Mexican flyboy by Véa, Alfredo, 1952- author.

The Mexican flyboy

"What if we could travel back in time to save our heroes from painful deaths? What if we could rewrite history to protect and reward the innocent victims of injustice? In Alfredo Vea's daring new novel, one man does just that, taking readers on a series of remarkable journeys. Abandoned as a child, brooding and haunted as an adult, Simon Vegas, "the Mexican Flyboy," toils for years to repair a time machine that fell into his hands in Vietnam. With the help of his friend, eccentric Hephaestus Seg

Jul 23, 2016
The nightmare stacks by Stross, Charles, author.

The nightmare stacks

"The Laundry Files' 'fast-paced blend of espionage thrills, mundane office comedy and Lovecraftian horror' (SFX) continues as Hugo Award-winning author Charles Stross assigns a day trader to a permanent position on the night shift... After stumbling upon the algorithm that turned him and his fellow merchant bankers into vampires, Alex Schwartz was drafted by The Laundry, Britain's secret counter-occult agency that's humanity's first line of defense against the forces of darkness. Dependent on hi

Jul 24, 2016
The obelisk gate by Jemisin, N. K, author.

The obelisk gate

""Intricate and extraordinary." - New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015) The second novel in a new fantasy trilogy by Hugo, Nebula & World Fantasy Award nominated author N.K. Jemisin. THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS...FOR THE LAST TIME. The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night. Essun -- once Damaya, once Syenite, now avenger -- has found shelter, but not her daughter. Instead there is Alabaster Tenring, destroyer of

Jul 29, 2016
The pages of the mind by Kennedy, Jeffe, 1966- author.

The pages of the mind

"Magic has broken free over the Twelve Kingdoms. The population is beset by shapeshifters and portents, landscapes that migrate, uncanny allies who are not quite human, and enemies eager to take advantage of the chaos. Dafne Mailloux is no adventurer--she's a librarian. But the High Queen trusts Dafne's ability with languages, her way of winnowing the useful facts from a dusty scroll, and even more important, the subtlety and guile that three decades under the thumb of a tyrant taught her. Dafne

Jul 23, 2016
The perdition score - a Sandman Slim novel by Kadrey, Richard, author.

The perdition score - a Sandman Slim novel

"Sandman Slim returns in a stunning, high-octane thriller filled with the intense kick-ass action and inventive fantasy that are the hallmarks of New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey. The request from Thomas Abbot, the Augur of the Sub Rosa council, couldn't come at a better time for James Stark, aka Sandman Slim. For a man who's most recently met Death and death's killer a few months of normal life is more than he can handle. He needs a little action, and now Abbott wants Stark and

Jul 29, 2016
The queen of blood by Durst, Sarah Beth, author.

The queen of blood

Jul 29, 2016
The race by Allan, Nina. author.

The race

The present day and an alternate future merge as a child is kidnapped, a writer reaches into the past to discover the truth about a possible murder, and a young woman prepares for her mysterious future.

Jul 29, 2016
The Sound of Seas by Anderson, Gillian/ Rovin, Jeff

The Sound of Seas

Jul 29, 2016