New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Titlesort descending Date added
A Single Stone by McKinlay, Meg. A Single Stone

In an isolated society, one girl makes a discovery that will change everything, and learns that a single stone, once set in motion, can bring down a mountain.

Feb 18, 2017
Allegedly - a novel by Jackson, Tiffany D., author. Allegedly - a novel

Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer's Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting debut by Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a group home.

Feb 18, 2017
American street by Zoboi, Ibi Aanu, author. American street

In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture.

Feb 15, 2017
An uncommon protector by Gray, Shelley Shepard, author. An uncommon protector

Overwhelmed by the responsibilities of running a ranch on her own, Laurel Tracey decides to hire a convict, a man who's just scary enough to take care of squatters and just desperate enough to agree to a one year post.

Feb 16, 2017
Audacity - how Barack Obama defied his critics and transformed America by Chait, Jonathan, author. Audacity - how Barack Obama defied his critics and transformed America

Jonathan Chait, one of America's most incisive and meticulous political commentators, digs deep into Obama's record on major policy fronts to demonstrate why history will judge our forty-fourth president as among our greatest. Chait explains why so many observers, from cynical journalists to disheartened Democrats, missed the enormous evidence of progress amidst the smoke screen of extremist propaganda and the confinement of short-term perspective.

Feb 18, 2017
Deep work - rules for focused success in a distracted world by Newport, Cal, author. Deep work - rules for focused success in a distracted world

Newport explains how to systematically train the mind to focus and reorganize work lives so that deep work is at the core. He argues why this shift is crucial to stay ahead in a complex information economy. Put simply: developing and cultivating a deep work practice is one of the best decisions people can make in an increasingly distracted world.

Feb 18, 2017
Earth Psalms - reflections on how God speaks through nature by Rivers, Francine, 1947- Earth Psalms - reflections on how God speaks through nature

In this weekly devotional, Francine Rivers invites you to join her in seeking the Creator through the marvelous natural world we live in. Francine shares observations she's gathered over a lifetime of exploring--abroad and in her own backyard--and reflects on how they might apply to your daily life. What do the majestic redwoods, the persistent woodpecker, or a glorious sunrise reveal about our artistic and generous God? How could that change your outlook or the way you handle adversity?

Feb 18, 2017
Ebb tide by Lewis, Bevery Ebb tide

Feb 16, 2017
Eileen by Moshfegh, Ottessa, author. Eileen

Dreaming of life in the city while caring for her alcoholic father and working in a 1960s boys' prison, a disturbed young woman is manipulated into committing a psychologically charged crime during the holiday season.

Feb 18, 2017
French twist - a Detective Luc Moncrief mystery by Patterson, James, 1947- author. French twist - a Detective Luc Moncrief mystery

Who is killing New York's most beautiful women? Gorgeous women are dropping dead at upscale department stores in New York City. Detective Luc Moncrief and Detective Katherine Burke are close to solving the mystery, but looks can be deceiving....BookShotsLIGHTNING-FAST STORIES BY JAMES PATTERSON Novels you can devour in a few hours Impossible to stop reading All original content from James Patterson

Feb 15, 2017
Guests of South Battery by White, Karen Guests of South Battery

Feb 16, 2017
Heartbreak Hotel by Kellerman, Jonathan, author. Heartbreak Hotel

At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at the Aventura, a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions --about guilt, patterns of criminal behavior, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But wh

Feb 18, 2017
History is all you left me by Silvera, Adam History is all you left me

Feb 16, 2017
History of wolves - a novel by Fridlund, Emily. History of wolves - a novel

Fourteen-year-old Linda lives with her parents in the beautiful, austere woods of northern Minnesota, where their nearly abandoned commune stands as a last vestige of a lost counter-culture world. Isolated at home and an outlander at school, Linda is drawn to the enigmatic, attractive Lily and new history teacher Mr. Grierson. When Mr. Grierson is charged with possessing child pornography, the implications of his arrest deeply affect Linda as she wrestles with her own fledgling desires and cravi

Feb 15, 2017
I liked my life - a novel by Fabiaschi, Abby, author. I liked my life - a novel

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Where'd You Go, Bernadette? comes a story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is "as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking."Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She is the cornerstone of her family, a true matriarch ... until she commits suicide, leaving her husband Brady and teenage daughter Eve hea

Feb 15, 2017
Indelible by Slaughter, Karin, 1971- Indelible

When medical examiner Sara Linton and ex-husband Chief Jeffrey Tolliver take a trip away from the small town of Heartsdale, a last minute detour to Jeffrey's hometown goes violently wrong. His best friend kills an intruder who breaks into his house.

Feb 18, 2017
Last Chance Olive Ranch by Albert, Susan Wittig Last Chance Olive Ranch

Feb 16, 2017
Living language French - complete course, basic-intermediate. by Living language French - complete course, basic-intermediate.

40 lessons on three compact discs, with coursebook manual, and dictionary.

Feb 14, 2017
Malicious - a Mitchum story by Patterson, James, 1947- author. Malicious - a Mitchum story

Mitchum is back. His brother's been charged with murder. Nathaniel swears he didn't kill anyone, but word on the street is that he was involved with the victim's wife. Now, Navy SEAL dropout Mitchum will break every rule to expose the truth, even if it destroys the people he loves.

Feb 15, 2017
Mary Russell's war - and other stories of suspense by King, Laurie R. Mary Russell's war - and other stories of suspense

A dynamic short story collection that illuminates many hidden corners of the beloved, best-selling Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series. Since the first book-length "memoir" appeared in 1994, famous partner, Sherlock Holmes, has excited a community of readers, young and old. With this collection, nine previously published short stories and one never-before-seen Sherlock Holmes mystery are brought together for the first time.

Feb 18, 2017

Pages