New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort descending
Eerie by McCoy, C.M. Eerie

Aug 18, 2017
Deep freeze by Sandford, John, 1944 February 23- author. Deep freeze

"Class reunions: a time for memories--good, bad, and, as Virgil Flowers is about to find out, deadly--in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series Virgil knows the town of Trippton, Minnesota, a little too well. A few years back, he investigated the corrupt - and as it turned out, homicidal - local school board, and now the town's back in view with more alarming news: A woman's been found dead, frozen in a block of ice. There's a possibility that it might be connected

Aug 18, 2017
Bridge of faith by West, Catherine Bridge of faith

Aug 18, 2017
Black rock white city by Patri, A. S., author. Black rock white city

"Winner of the 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award A powerful debut novel about two refugees starting over after losing everything Jovan and Suzana have fled war-torn Sarajevo. They have lost their children, their standing as public intellectuals, and their connection to each other. Now working as cleaners in a suburb of Melbourne, they struggle to rebuild their lives under the painful hardships of immigrant life. During a hot Melbourne summer Jovan's janitorial work at a hospital is disrupted

Aug 18, 2017
Beneath a scarlet sky - a novel by Sullivan, Mark T, author. Beneath a scarlet sky - a novel

Aug 18, 2017
The Appraisal by Porter, Anna The Appraisal

Aug 18, 2017
American ghost by Guernsey, Paul, author. American ghost

"An inventive metafictional novel, in which a drug-dealing biker must solve his own murder from beyond the grave. Thumb Rivera is in a bind. A college dropout, aspiring writer, smalltime marijuana grower, and biker club hang-around, Thumb finds himself confined to his rural ranch house in the desolate Maine countryside, helpless to do anything but watch as his former friends and housemates scheme behind his back, conspire to steal his girlfriend, and make inroads with the Blood Eagles, a dangero

Aug 18, 2017
The aggrieved - a Jonathan Quinn novel by Battles, Brett, author. The aggrieved - a Jonathan Quinn novel

"The unthinkable has happened. A life has been extinguished--one belonging to someone Jonathan Quinn and his partner Nate care about more than almost anyone else in the world. Those responsible will pay. No matter how long it takes, no matter how far and wide the search, Quinn, Nate, and their colleagues will stop at nothing to exact the appropriate justice. Because if there is one thing those in the shadow world should know, you do not mess with Quinn's people" -- summary from amazon.com

Aug 18, 2017
You say it first by Mallery, Susan, author. You say it first

Sculptor Nick Mitchell grew up in a family of artists and learned from his volatile father that passion only leads to pain. As he waits on a new commission, he takes a day job as a humble carpenter at a theme wedding venue. The job has its perks--mainly the venue's captivating owner, Pallas Saunders. Although he won't let love consume him, he's all in for ecstasy with an expiration date. Pallas adores Weddings in a Box. But if she can't turn the floundering business around, she'll have no choice

Aug 19, 2017
Weaveworld by Barker, Clive, 1952- Weaveworld

Clive Barker has made his mark on modern fiction by exposing all that is surreal and magical in the ordinary world --- and exploring the profound and overwhelming terror that results. With its volatile mix of the fantastical and the contemporary, the everyday and the otherworldly, Weaveworld is an epic work of dark fantasy and horror -- a tour de force from one of today's most forceful and imaginative artists.

Aug 19, 2017
The way to paradise by Vargas Llosa, Mario, 1936- The way to paradise

From the Publisher: A New York Times Notable Book. Flora Tristan, the illegitimate child of a wealthy Peruvian father and French mother, grows up in poverty and journeys to Peru to demand her inheritance. On her return in 1844, she makes her name as a champion of the downtrodden, touring the French countryside to recruit members for her Workers' Union. In 1891, Flora's grandson, struggling painter and stubborn visionary Paul Gauguin, abandons his wife and five children for life in the South Seas

Aug 19, 2017
Unraveling Oliver - a novel by Nugent, Liz, author. Unraveling Oliver - a novel

"A brilliant, compulsively readable debut novel -- and a #1 bestseller in the author's native Ireland -- about the truth behind a shocking act of savagery, and the profound lies and deceptions that come to light in its wake"--

Aug 19, 2017
Tuttle in the balance - a novel by Wexler, Jay, 1969- author. Tuttle in the balance - a novel

Like many men his age, Ed Tuttle is having a mid-life crisis. He is bored with his job, uncertain about his faith, and unable to find love in the wake of divorce. Unlike most other men his age, however, Ed Tuttle is a justice on the United States Supreme Court. As the swing vote in one of the most contentious terms in recent memory, Justice Tuttle holds the future of the nation in his hands, a tall order for someone who can barely make it through a weekend without making a monumental life mistak

Aug 19, 2017
Second violin by Lawton, John, 1949- Second violin

Lawton's engrossing sixth entry but the first chronologically in his Inspector Troy thriller series (Black Out, etc.) chronicles the major events leading up to WWII--Germany's annexation of Austria, Chamberlain's peace efforts, Kristallnacht--while providing a disturbing picture of anti-Semitism and class frictions in England at the time. As part of Scotland Yard's murder squad, Insp. Frederick Troy investigates a series of slayings of London rabbis, but various subplots equally intrigue, notabl

Aug 19, 2017
The room of white fire - a novel by Parker, T. Jefferson, author. The room of white fire - a novel

For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White Fire, a P.I. must hunt down a soldier who is damaged by war, dangerous, and on the run.A young soldier escaped from a mental institution.A P.I. carrying his own wounds hired to track that soldier down.A race against the clock to bring the soldier home before he reveals the secret that haunts him.Roland Ford--once a cop, then a marine, now a pri

Aug 19, 2017
Red Swan by Deutermann, Peter T., 1941- author. Red Swan

Written with the authority of twenty-six years of military and government service at sea and in Washington, P.T. Deutermann's Red Swan is a brilliant, provocative thriller about the contemporary war that no one sees, but which will shape the future of America and China.Set in contemporary Washington D.C., Red Swan begins with an ominous phone call from Carson McGill, the Deputy Director of Operations in the CIA, to retired CIA officer Preston Allender. Henry Wallace is dead. A behind-the-scenes

Aug 19, 2017
The one that got away by Pimentel, Melissa, author. The one that got away

"A smart, funny, and modern retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion, where a young woman comes face-to-face with a lost love, proving that the one that got away is sometimes the one you get back. Ruby and Ethan were perfect for each other. Until the day they suddenly weren't. Ten years later, Ruby's single, having spent the last decade focusing on her demanding career and hectic life in Manhattan. There's barely time for a trip to England for her little sister's wedding. And there's certainly not

Aug 19, 2017
Montpelier Parade by Geary, Karl, 1972- author. Montpelier Parade

As a gardener at the house on Montpelier Parade, Sonny is full of curiosity in his lonely life of dreams. Then the mysterious Vera comes around, and he falls in love for the first time. Casting off his life of solitude, Sonny longs to know Vera, even save her. But what is it that Vera isn't telling him?

Aug 19, 2017
Last flag flying - a novel by Ponicsan, Darryl, author. Last flag flying - a novel

Now middle-aged, Meadows seeks out his former captors in their civilian lives to help him bury his son, a Marine killed in Iraq, in Arlington National Cemetery. When he learns that the authorities have told him a lie about the circumstances of his son's death, he decides, with the help of the two others, to transport him home to Portsmouth. And so begins the journey, centered around a solemn mission but, as in the first book, a protest against injustice and celebration of life too, at once irrev

Aug 19, 2017
Lady be bad by Frampton, Megan, 1964- author. Lady be bad

"Lady Eleanor, the Duke of Marymount's eldest daughter, knows the burden is hers: she must marry well to restore the family name. So a loveless match is made and her fate is set. But then Eleanor meets her intended's rakish younger brother. With his tawny hair, green eyes, and scandalous behavior, Lord Alexander Raybourn makes her want to be very bad indeed. With his very honorable sibling too busy saving the world to woo Eleanor, Alexander is tasked with finding out her likes and dislikes for h

Aug 19, 2017

Pages