New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The river wild - a thriller by O'Neill, Denis, author. The river wild - a thriller

"To help heal a marriage on the rocks, river-rafting expert Gail, her husband Tom, and their son embark on a white water adventure in Montana. Along the way, they encounter two inexperienced rafters supposedly looking for their friends downriver. Little do they know that the men are escaped convicts whose bid for freedom has a body count. Things take a turn when the young family learns that they are now the captives of two armed killers, and it becomes clear that there is much more at stake than

May 24, 2017
The sweet smell of magnolias and memories by McHale, Celeste Fletcher, 1961- author. The sweet smell of magnolias and memories

"Celeste McHale delivers another genuine Southern story in The Sweet Smell of Magnolias and Memories. Jacey never intended to to settle down; but when the man of her dreams resurfaces, she must find out if she has the courage to finally fall in love"--

May 25, 2017
The twenty days of Turin by De Maria, Giorgio, author. The twenty days of Turin

In the spare wing of a church-run sanatorium, some zealous youths create "the Library," a space where lonely citizens can read one anothers personal diaries and connect with like-minded souls in "dialogues across the ether." But when their scribblings devolve into the ugliest confessions of the macabre, the Librarys users learn too late that a malicious force has consumed their privacy and their sanity. As the city of Turin suffers a twenty-day "phenomenon of collective psychosis" culminating in

May 27, 2017
The vampire Armand by Rice, Anne, 1941- The vampire Armand

The vampire's story, from his boyhood in Kiev, his enslavement to a vampire masquerading as a Venetian painter, and his dedication to his two mortal children.

May 25, 2017
The white road by Lotz, Sarah, author. The white road

Desperate to attract subscribers to his fledgling website, ex-adrenaline junkie Simon Newman undertakes two life-risking ventures, one in the notorious Cwm Pot caves and another scaling Everest, that force him to test the limits of his morality and wits in order to survive.

May 25, 2017
This heart of mine by Phillips, Susan Elizabeth. This heart of mine

Molly Somerville is a successful children's book author who has a crush on pro football star Kevin Tucker--a man who can't even remember her name. Molly's life turns when she and Kevin are stranded in a paradise called Wind Lake. There, Molly and Kevin battle their attraction and each other as they face one of life's most important lessons.

May 27, 2017
Three fates by Roberts, Nora. Three fates

When a priceless family heirloom is stolen, Malachi, Gideon, and Rebecca Sullivan embark on a mission to recover the treasure and make their fortune.

May 27, 2017
Tom Clancy's Op-Center. Dark zone by Galdorisi, George, Rovin, Jeff author. Tom Clancy's Op-Center. Dark zone

"The brutal murder of an undercover agent reveals a plot to incite a full-fledged war between Russia and Ukraine" -- Back cover.

May 26, 2017
Touch - a novel by Maum, Courtney, 1978- author. Touch - a novel

"From the author of the acclaimed I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You, a satirical and moving novel in the spirit of Maria Semple and Jess Walter about a New York City trend forecaster who finds herself wanting to overturn her own predictions, move away from technology, and reclaim her heart. Sloane Jacobsen is the most powerful trend forecaster in the world (she was the foreseer of "the swipe"), and global fashion, lifestyle, and tech companies pay to hear her opinions about the future. He

May 25, 2017
Trophy son - a novel by Brunt, Douglas, author. Trophy son - a novel

"The third novel by New York Times bestselling author Douglas Brunt, Trophy Son tells the story of tennis prodigy Anton Stratis, from an isolated childhood of grueling practice under the eye of his obsessed father, to his dramatic rise through the intensely competitive world of professional tennis. Written with an insider knowledge of the tennis circuit, Trophy Son explores a young man striving to find balance in his life, navigating moral compromises, performance-enhancing drugs, and the elusiv

May 26, 2017
True as fate by Eakes, Laurie Alice, author. True as fate

"Lady Chloe Ashford detests going to balls, loathes social pretense, and finds the very idea of hunting for a husband obscene. But she has an even more scandalous secret: she once helped an American--the enemy--escape from Dartmoor Prison. Now, nearly three years later, Ross Trenerry is back--and in trouble again. So is her traitorous heart. He doesn't know she's the one responsible for sending him to a second prison, and she has no intention of telling him. A former privateer, Ross has finally

May 22, 2017
Ultimatum - a thriller by De la Motte, Anders, 1971- author. Ultimatum - a thriller

David Sarac of the Stockholm Police Force's Intelligence Unit, weeks after his violent encounter with the enigmatic high-level informant, Janus, is recuperating from his gunshot wounds. While the hunt for the elusive Janus has ended, the secrets and lies linger. The mysteries of that night deepen when David's nurse slips him an anonymous letter; the writer wants to swap secrets with David to bring someone powerful to justice after a betrayal at the Janus shoot-out. David's only clues are two pho

May 25, 2017
Under a summer sky - a Savannah romance by Carlson, Melody, author. Under a summer sky - a Savannah romance

High school art teacher Nicole Anderson is looking forward to a relaxing summer in Savannah, house-sitting and managing an art gallery for a family friend. The house is luxurious in a way that only old money could make it, and the gallery promises interesting days in a gorgeous setting. Yet it isn't long before her ideal summer turns into more than she bargained for: a snooty gallery employee who's determined to force her out, a displaced adolescent roosting in the attic, and two of Nicole's clo

May 26, 2017
Until you by Swank, Denise Grover, author. Until you

Workaholic Lanie Rogers lives a completely nomadic lifestyle. Her job keeps her on the move, and relationships are a complication she doesn't need. That is, until she meets Mr. Tall, Dark, and Hotness at a pre-wedding party. Complicated? Maybe. But lately, Lanie's life has been missing a little something---and sexy playboy Tyler Norris offers something she definitely can't refuse. Tyler has always been a little too popular with women for his own good. Ever since he and his buddies vowed to remai

May 27, 2017
Virtue Falls - a novel by Dodd, Christina. Virtue Falls - a novel

"Twenty-three years ago, Misty Banner was brutally slashed to death in her home in Virtue Falls, Washington. Her husband was convicted of the murder. Their four year old daughter Elizabeth witnessed the crime, but has no memory of the killing. Now, two decades later, Elizabeth is back in Virtue Falls. She soon discovers her father is innocent. The real killer is still out there. And her investigation has stirred dark and deadly resentments that could provoke in another bloody murder--her own."--

May 22, 2017
What she saw by Stembridge, Gerard, 1958- author. What she saw

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist. The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris’ ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who’s escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under

May 24, 2017
Where dead men meet by Mills, Mark, 1963- author. Where dead men meet

A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris. Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton -- a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy -- finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity -- or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that pred

May 24, 2017
White fur - a novel by Libaire, Jardine, author. White fur - a novel

Adapted from dust jacket.

May 24, 2017
With this ring by Quick, Amanda. With this ring

Beatrice Poole is on a mission to discover one of the missing Forbidden Rings of Aphrodite and enlists the aid of an eccentric and reclusive monk.

May 27, 2017
With you always by Hedlund, Jody, author. With you always

Provided by amazon.com.

May 26, 2017

Pages