New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The nearness of you - a novel by Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972- author. The nearness of you - a novel

"Brilliant heart surgeon Suzette Kendall is stunned when Hyland, her husband of fifteen years, admits his yearning for a child. Suzette has always feared passing along the genes that led her mother to a mental institution. But Hyland proposes a different idea: a baby via surrogate. Dorrie is a young woman struggling to find the money to go to college. When she sees an advertisement to be a surrogate, she believes it's a sign that her destiny is to help a family have a baby and then realize her d

Feb 22, 2017
The news from the end of the world by Miller, Emily Jeanne, author. The news from the end of the world

"A novel about the lovable but dysfunctional Lake family of Cape Cod and the four fraught days that will make or break them...Vance Lake is broke, jobless, and recently dumped. He takes refuge at his twin brother Craig's house on Cape Cod and unwittingly finds himself smack in the middle of a crisis that would test the bonds of even the most cohesive family, let alone the Lakes. Craig seethes, angry and mournful at equal turns. His exasperated wife, Gina, is on the brink of an affair. At the cen

Feb 22, 2017
The orphan's tale by Jenoff, Pam. The orphan's tale

Sixteen-year-old Noa, forced to give up her baby fathered by a Nazi soldier, snatches a child from a boxcar containing Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp and takes refuge with a traveling circus, where Astrid, a Jewish aerialist, becomes her mentor.

Feb 22, 2017
The principle by Ferrari, Jérôme, 1968- author. The principle

A challenging read that encourages reflection, The Principle examines a world inching closer to it's own destruction. Overpopulation, nuclear war, fascism, contemporary capitalism, and climate crisis all play roles in this epistolary novel in which a young philosopher grapples with the life of Werner Heisenberg, the Nobel Prize-winning German physicist. As he examines the dark historical events of the early 20th century alongside the luminous elegance of Heisenberg’s theoretical work, the narrat

Feb 27, 2017
The principles behind flotation - a novel by Teague, Alexandra, 1974- The principles behind flotation - a novel

"When the Sea of Santiago appeared overnight in a cow pasture in Arkansas, it seemed, to some, a religious miracle. But to high school sophomore A.Z. McKinney, it's marked her chance to make history--as its first oceanographer. All she needs is to get out on the water. Her plan is easier said than done, considering the Sea's eccentric owner is only interested in its use as a tourist destination for beachgoers and devout pilgrims. Still, A.Z. is determined to uncover the secrets of the Sea--even

Feb 22, 2017
The quest of the silver fleece by Du Bois, W. E. B. (William Edward Burghardt), 1868-1963. The quest of the silver fleece

Feb 24, 2017
The red line by Gragg, Walt, author. The red line

"WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points. Standing against them are the

Feb 24, 2017
The schooldays of Jesus by Coetzee, J. M., 1940- author. The schooldays of Jesus

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of David, Simon, and Ines. "When you travel across the ocean on a boat, all your memories are washed away and you start a completely new life. That is how it is. There is no before. There is no history. The boat docks at the harbour and we climb down the gangplank and we are plunged into the here and now. Time begins." David is the small boy who is always asking questions. Sim

Feb 22, 2017
The scribe of Siena - a novel by Winawer, Melodie, author. The scribe of Siena - a novel

"Equal parts transporting love story and gripping historical conspiracy--think The Girl with a Pearl Earring meets Outlander--debut author Melodie Winawer takes readers deep into medieval Italy, where the past and present blur and a twenty-first century woman will discover a plot to destroy Siena. Accomplished neurosurgeon Beatrice Trovato knows that her deep empathy for her patients is starting to impede her work. So when her beloved brother passes away, she welcomes the unexpected trip to the

Feb 24, 2017
The teeth of the comb & other stories by Alomar, Osama, 1968- author translator. The teeth of the comb & other stories

Feb 24, 2017
The typewriter's tale by Heyns, Michiel, author. The typewriter's tale

""Live all you can; it's a mistake not to." This is the maxim of celebrated author Henry James and one which his typist Frieda Wroth tries to live up to. Admiring of the great author, she nevertheless feels marginalized and undervalued in her role. But when the dashing Morton Fullerton comes to visit, Frieda finds herself at the center of an intrigue every bit as engrossing as the novels she types, bringing her into conflict with the flamboyant Edith Wharton, and compromising her loyalty to Jame

Feb 27, 2017
The undateable by Title, Sarah. The undateable

"Melissa "Bernie" Bernard isn&#x;t familiar with fame. After all, she works at a college library with hardly any visitors. But when a video of a marriage proposal in her stacks goes viral, it's not the bride and groom who capture the Internet's attention. It&#x;s Bernie--caught rolling her eyes. Now, just as she&#x;s ready to go into hiding and permanently bury her nose in a book, a handsome reporter appears with a proposal of his own&#x;"

Feb 27, 2017
The Unprotected by Sokol, Kelly The Unprotected

Feb 24, 2017
The whole foods diet - discover your hidden potential for health, beauty, vitality & longevity by Mackey, John, 1954- author. The whole foods diet - discover your hidden potential for health, beauty, vitality & longevity

Feb 24, 2017
The world to come - stories by Shepard, Jim, author. The world to come - stories

""Without a doubt the most ambitious story writer in America," according to The Daily Beast, Jim Shepard now delivers a new collection that spans borders and centuries with unrivaled mastery. These ten stories ring with voices belonging to--among others--English Arctic explorers in one of history's most nightmarish expeditions, a young contemporary American negotiating the shockingly underreported hazards of our crude-oil trains, eighteenth-century French balloonists inventing manned flight, and

Feb 22, 2017
Their finest - a novel by Evans, Lissa, author. Their finest - a novel

Feb 24, 2017
Three envelopes by Hezroni, Nir, 1968- Three envelopes

"Agent 10483 carried out his missions perfectly. Too perfectly. When a top agent in the Israeli Organization receives a disturbing notebook written by the mysterious 10483, supposedly dead for years, he realizes that something went terribly wrong. Is 10483 a psychopath who outwitted his handlers for years? Or was he manipulated by his superiors to carry out the most monstrous assassinations in the history of the state of Israel? And why was he the only agent to receive three envelopes with targ

Feb 24, 2017
Three Masquerades - Three Novellas by Ingalls, Rachel/ Handler, Daniel (EDT) Three Masquerades - Three Novellas

Feb 24, 2017
To hell on a fast horse / A Western Duo by Brandvold, Peter, author. To hell on a fast horse / A Western Duo

Feb 24, 2017
To name those lost - a novel by Wilson, Rohan, author. To name those lost - a novel

Thomas Toosey, an outlaw in 1874, heads to Launceston, Tasmania, to find his twelve-year-old son, but he has to watch out for Fitheal Flynn, a vengeful Irishman to whom Toosey owes a terrible debt.

Feb 24, 2017

Pages