New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort descending
The city always wins - a novel by Hamilton, Omar Robert, 1984- author. The city always wins - a novel

"A debut novel that captures the experience of the Egyptian revolution like no news report could. The City Always Wins is a remarkable novel from the psychological heart of a revolution. From the communal highs of pitched night battles against the policein Cairo to the solitary lows of defeated exile in New York, Omar Robert Hamilton's debut is a unique immersion in one of the key chapters of the twenty-first century. Arrestingly visual, intensely lyrical, uncompromisingly political, The City Al

May 19, 2017
Chasing secrets by Eason, Lynette, author. Chasing secrets

May 19, 2017
Charmed ; &, Enchanted by Roberts, Nora. Charmed ; &, Enchanted

May 19, 2017
A Catalog of Birds by Harrington, Laura A Catalog of Birds

May 19, 2017
The Cajun Doctor by Hill, Sandra The Cajun Doctor

May 19, 2017
Bring her home by Bell, David, 1969 November 17- author. Bring her home

"In the breathtaking new thriller from David Bell, bestselling author of Since She Went Away and Somebody I Used to Know, the fate of two missing teenage girls becomes a father's worst nightmare.... Just a year and a half after the tragic death of his wife, Bill Price's fifteen-year-old daughter, Summer, and her best friend, Haley, disappear. Days later, the girls are found in a city park. Haley is dead at the scene, while Summer is left beaten beyond recognition and clinging to life. As Bill ho

May 19, 2017
Bravest thing by Lascarso, Laura Bravest thing

May 19, 2017
Brave deeds by Abrams, David, 1963- author. Brave deeds

"From Fobbit author David Abrams, Brave Deeds is a powerful novel of war, brotherhood, and America. Spanning eight hours, the novel follows a squad of six AWOL soldiers as they attempt to cross war-torn Baghdad on foot to attend the funeral of their leader, Staff Sergeant Rafe Morgan. In an inhospitable landscape, these men recall the most ancient of warriors while portraying a cross section of twenty-first century America--sometimes strong, sometimes weak, but subject to the same human flaws as

May 19, 2017
A boy in winter - a novel by Seiffert, Rachel, author. A boy in winter - a novel

"From the award-winning author of the Booker Prize-short-listed The Dark Room, a startling portrait of the Nazis' arrival in Ukraine as they move to implement the final solution Otto Pohl, an engineer overseeing construction of a German road in Ukraine,awakens to the unexpected sight of SS men herding hundreds of Jews into an old brick factory. Inside the factory, Ephraim anxiously scans the growing crowd, looking for his two sons. As anxious questions swirl around him--"Where are they taking u

May 19, 2017
The boss by De León, Aya (Novelist), author. The boss

May 19, 2017
The bookshop at water's end by Henry, Patti Callahan, author. The bookshop at water's end

"Bonny Blankenship's most treasured memories are of idyllic summers spent in Watersend, South Carolina, with her best friend Lainey McKay. Amid the sand dunes and oak trees draped with Spanish moss, they swam and wished for happy-ever-afters, then escapedto the local bookshop to read and whisper in the glorious cool silence. Until the night that changed everything, the night that Lainey's mother disappeared. Now, in her early fifties, Bonny is desperate to clear her head after a tragic mistake t

May 19, 2017
Blue Hollow Falls by Kauffman, Donna Blue Hollow Falls

May 19, 2017
Beneath the Stars by Charles, Lynn Beneath the Stars

May 19, 2017
Beneath the Apple Leaves by Verna, Harmony Beneath the Apple Leaves

May 19, 2017
Beneath Copper Falls by Coble, Colleen Beneath Copper Falls

May 19, 2017
The Baghdad Eucharist by Antoon, Sinan/ Tabet, Maia (TRN) The Baghdad Eucharist

May 19, 2017
And into the fire by Gleason, Robert (Robert Herman). And into the fire

May 19, 2017
Among the lesser gods - a novel by Catts, Margo, author. Among the lesser gods - a novel

"For fans of authors like Barbara Kingsolver and Leif Enger, a stunning new voice in contemporary literary fiction. "Tragedy and blessing. Leave them alone long enough, and it gets real hard to tell them apart." Elena Alvarez is living a cursed life. From the deadly fire she accidentally set as a child, to her mother's abandonment, and now to an unwanted pregnancy, she knows better than most that small actions can have terrible consequences. Driven to the high mountains surrounding Leadville,

May 19, 2017
The Alice network - a novel by Quinn, Kate, author. The Alice network - a novel

"It's 1947 and American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family. She's also nursing a fervent belief that her beloved French cousin Rose, who disappeared in Nazi-occupied Franceduring the war, might still be alive somewhere. So when Charlie's family banishes her to Europe to have her "little problem" take care of, Charlie breaks free and heads to London determined to find out what happened to the cousin she loves like

May 19, 2017
The Absence of Evelyn by Townsend, Jackie The Absence of Evelyn

May 19, 2017

Pages