New Children's Books-on-CD

New arrivals added to our Children's Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's Book-on-CD emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Lemons by Savage, Melissa, author. Lemons

Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot. Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California--the Bigfoot Capital of the World--where she's forced to live with a grandfather she

May 24, 2017
Let's Do a Thing! by Benton, Jim. Let's Do a Thing!

Victor Shmud has been many things: Knuckle Doctor, a Hunter of Ghost Bears, a Tattoo Artist, The Guy At The Restaurant That Puts The Sugar In Those Little Envelopes, a Computer Scientist, an Octopus Wrestler, and a Wedding Planner. In fact, he's been nearly everything (definitely not A Guy Who Cleans Up Bedrooms yet). But his newest gig is beautifuller (yes, that's a word. He's also a Licensed Wordmaker). He can make anyone gorgeous, with a gob of his beauty treatment (complete with Mustard Mole

May 24, 2017
Losers Club by Clements, Andrew Losers Club

May 24, 2017
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy- Vol. 2 by Gunn, James. Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy- Vol. 2

The Guardians of the Galaxy are back! After saving the universe, the team is humming along. Peter Quill, Gamora, Drax, Rocket, and Groot are operating like a finely tuned machine. But when a job for the Sovereign, a genetically perfect race of jerks, goes south, the Guardians are back on the run and hopelessly outgunned. Their salvation could lie in the mystery that's been haunting Peter his entire life. Who is his father?

May 24, 2017
Ms. Krup cracks me up! by Gutman, Dan. Ms. Krup cracks me up!

A school trip to the natural history museum goes awry when the curator, Ms. Krup, loses her giant cockroach and A.J. and his friends decide to explore the museum in the middle of the night.

May 24, 2017
No fear! by Moore, Steve, 1965- author. No fear!

Steve and his friends are excited to try out for the Spiro T. Agnew Middle School baseball team. The only problem is, after watching another player get beaned by a fastball, Steve has developed a serious case of bean-o-phobia; the fear of getting hit by a pitch. If Steve ever wants to get off the bench and get in the game, he's going to have to muster up some courage, and fast. Oh, and if you're wondering why Steve would write a book and tell total strangers all about the humiliating phobia that

May 24, 2017
Point Guard by Lupica, Mike. Point Guard

Everyone assumes that Gus, whose family is from the Dominican Republic, is a baseball guy. But this year Gus is even more excited about basketball than any other sport he's ever played. He's been practicing some new moves and lately he's more surprised when he misses his shot than when he scores. Plus now that he's convinced his friend Teddy to try out for the team and Jack's shoulder is healed, it looks like Walton's home team will be unstoppable.

May 24, 2017
Pretty by Sayre, Justin Pretty

May 24, 2017
Sands of Shark Island by McCall Smith, Alexander Sands of Shark Island

May 24, 2017
Serafina and the splintered heart by Beatty, Robert Serafina and the splintered heart

May 24, 2017
The Case of the Wandering Goats by Erickson, John R.. The Case of the Wandering Goats

It's all fun and games until someone loses a goat. When Deputy Kile calls in a favor and recruits slim to help him round up some escaped goats that have made their way onto the ranch, a hilarious rodeo ensues!

May 24, 2017
The Christmas Turkey Disaster by Erickson, John R.. The Christmas Turkey Disaster

Hank is in real trouble this time. Loper and Sally May's relatives are coming for Christmas dinner, and Sally May has been working to get the entire ranch in order including preparing for the Christmas feast. Unfortunately, when she discovers that the turkey she bought has met a terrible end, she pins the blame on Hank! Is he the guilty party, or have more sinister forces been at work to frame him for the crime?

May 24, 2017
The dark prophecy by Riordan, Rick, author. The dark prophecy

Leaving the relative safety of the demigod training ground with his companions, a disgraced Apollo embarks on a quest across North America to find a dangerous ancient-world Oracle while navigating the challenges of the evil Triumvirate.

May 24, 2017
The door in the alley by Kress, Adrienne, author. The door in the alley

Featuring a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat, The Explorers: The Door in the Alley is the first book in a new series for fans of The Name of This Book Is a Secret and The Mysterious Benedict Society. Knock once if you can find it--but only members are allowed inside. This is one of those stories that start with a pig in a teeny hat. It's not the one you're thinking about. (This story is way better than that one.) This pig-in-a-teeny-hat story starts when a very uni

May 24, 2017
The epic fail of Arturo Zamora by Cartaya, Pablo, author, narrator. The epic fail of Arturo Zamora

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? Nothing beats summertime in Miami. For Arturo, this means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer feels different when a cute girl named Carmen moves into Arturo's apartment complex, turning his st

May 24, 2017
The great treehouse war by Graff, Lisa (Lisa Colleen), 1981- author. The great treehouse war

Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie's parents got divorced, the day they decided that Winnie would live three days a week with each of them and spend Wednesdays by herself in a treehouse smack between their houses, to divide her time perfectly evenly between them. It was the day Winnie's seed of frustration with her parents was planted, a seed that grew and grew until it felt like it was as big as a tree itself. By the end of fift

May 24, 2017
The last spell by White, J. A., author. The last spell

Kara and Taff have discovered that the Spider Queen is searching for Princess Evangeline2s grimoire, the Vulkera. Legends say that any witch who wields its dangerous magic would be indestructible. Kara and Taff have to stop the Spider Queen from finding the ancient weapon, and destroying everything.They will travel through time with an old enemy, come face-to-face with the creatures that guard the grimoire2s pages, and unravel a king's dangerous secret, before one final battle against the Spider

May 24, 2017
The lost staff of wonders by Arroyo, Raymond, author, narrator. The lost staff of wonders

"Twelve-year-old Will Wilder is back to protect the town of Perilous Falls from another ancient evil--the fearsome demon, Amon"--

May 24, 2017
The Metropolitans by Goodman, Carol, author. The Metropolitans

The day Japan bombs Pearl Harbor, four thirteen-year-olds converge at the Metropolitan Museum of Art where an eccentric curator is seeking four uncommonly brave souls to track down the hidden pages of the Kelmsbury Manuscript, an ancient book of Arthurian legends that lies scattered within the museum's collection, and that holds the key to preventing a second attack on American soil.

May 24, 2017
The relic of Perilous Falls by Arroyo, Raymond, author, narrator. The relic of Perilous Falls

Will Wilder is a mischievous, headstrong twelve-year-old with an otherworldly gift--he alone can see the nefarious creatures encroaching on Perilous Falls. For nearly a century, a sacred relic has protected his hometown from the raging waters surrounding it. But when Will "borrows" the relic for his own purposes, he accidentally unleashes an ancient evil. As boats sink and hideous creatures crawl from the rising waters, Will must set things right before it is too late. With the help of his sweet

May 24, 2017

Pages