New Children's Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Children's Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort descending
Three pennies by Crowder, Melanie, author. Three pennies

Referring to the I-Ching and a trio of good-luck pennies whenever she is bounced to a new foster home, Marin finds herself in a place that feels like a forever home while trying to find her birth mother, before receiving unwelcome news.

May 23, 2017
This is just a test - a novel by Rosenberg, Madelyn, 1966- author. This is just a test - a novel

In 1983 seventh-grader David Da-Wei Horowitz has a lot to worry about--his bar mitzvah is coming soon, his Jewish and Chinese grandmothers argue about everything, his teammates for the upcoming trivia contest, Scott and Hector, do not like each other, heis beginning to notice girls, and Scott has persuaded him to begin digging a fallout shelter just in case the Cold War heats up.

May 23, 2017
The thief and the beanstalk by Catanese, P. W., author. The thief and the beanstalk

Jack traded his cow for magic beans, climbed a beanstalk, and got rich. Will the next person to try it, be as fortunate? Or just fortunate enough to survive? Everyone knows the story of Jack and his beanstalk, the little adventure that made Jack a very rich man. But what happened to the next person who climbed the beanstalk? Enter Nick. Orphaned and desperate, Nick joins a band of thieves in hopes of a warm meal and a little protection. In exchange, Nick must help them break into the lavish whit

May 23, 2017
Theodore Boone, kid lawyer [Large Print] by Grisham, John. Theodore Boone, kid lawyer [Large Print]

In the small city of Strattenburg there are many lawyers, and thirteen-year-old Theo Boone thinks he is one of them, but his inside knowledge of the justice system means trouble when a cold-blooded killer is about to go free and only Theo can stop him.

May 23, 2017
Teen Titans go! Growing painz by Korté, Steven, author. Teen Titans go! Growing painz

Follows the adventures of the Teen Titans, including "Let's Get Serious," in which the team looks to the legendary Justice League to revamp themselves as the serious crime-fighting team they were born to be.

May 23, 2017
The sword of summer by Riordan, Rick, author. The sword of summer

"Since his mother's mysterious death, Magnus Chase has lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits. One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he's never met -- a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god. The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years. When an attack by fire giants

May 23, 2017
Stella Batts - broken birthday by Sheinmel, Courtney, author. Stella Batts - broken birthday

"Stella and her family have special plans to celebrate her ninth birthday but everything changes when Stella falls and breaks her leg at school"--

May 23, 2017
Star Wars. Guardians of the Whills by Rucka, Greg, author. Star Wars. Guardians of the Whills

Provided by amazon.com.

May 23, 2017
The spirit warrior by Varian, H. K. The spirit warrior

Fiona, Mack, Gabriella, and Darren are Changers, a magical line of shapeshifters that can transform into mythological creatures, from werewolves and selkies to lightning birds and spirit foxes. The Changers are reeling from the attack at Wyndemere Academy. Their new enemy, Sakura Hiyamoto, is a kitsune with a unique memory-eating ability, and she's after Mack. Mack doesn't remember much about fighting Sakura at Wyndemere, a fact which worries the First Four deeply--Sakura may have altered Mack'

May 23, 2017
The son of Neptune by Riordan, Rick. The son of Neptune

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

May 23, 2017
The shadow cipher by Ruby, Laura, author. The shadow cipher

From National Book Award finalist and Printz Award winner Laura Ruby comes an epic alternate history series about three kids who try to solve the greatest mystery of the modern world: a puzzle and treasure hunt laid into the very streets and buildings of New York City. It was 1798 when the Morningstarr twins arrived in New York with a vision for a magnificent city: towering skyscrapers, dazzling machines, and winding train lines, all running on technology no one had ever seen before. Fifty-seven

May 23, 2017
The search for Snout by Coville, Bruce. The search for Snout

Rod and his alien friends stumble into danger as the search for Snout, the Master of the Mental Arts, leads them across the stars to the Mentat, the mysterious home of the Mental Masters.

May 23, 2017
The sea of monsters by Riordan, Rick, author. The sea of monsters

Demi-god Percy Jackson and his friends must journey into the Sea of Monsters to save their camp. But first Percy will discover a secret that makes him wonder whether being claimed as Poseidon's son is an honor or a cruel joke.

May 23, 2017
Roll by Miller, Darcy, author. Roll

A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead. When Lauren (but call him “Ren,” pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as he’s starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out they’re Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition. Sure, it’s strange, but Ren’s best and on

May 23, 2017
The road home by Hapka, Cathy, author. The road home

Nina is worrying about her best friend's dwindling interest in riding while discovering that someone has been sneaking into the barn and riding Breezy without permission.

May 23, 2017
Rise of the Isle of the Lost by De la Cruz, Melissa, 1971- author. Rise of the Isle of the Lost

Provided by amazon.com.

May 23, 2017
Respect your ghosts - a Sergio story by Marciano, John Bemelmans, author. Respect your ghosts - a Sergio story

"It's Sergio's job to take care of Bis Bis, the ancestor spirit who lives upstairs. Unfortunately, it's hard to satisfy all the ghost's demands and still keep Sergio's mother happy"--Provided by publisher.

May 23, 2017
The red pyramid [Large Print] by Riordan, Rick. The red pyramid [Large Print]

Brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane accidentally unleashes the Egyptian god Set, who banishes the doctor to oblivion and forces his two children to embark on a dangerous journey, bringing them closer to the truth about their family and its links to a secret order that has existed since the time of the pharoahs.

May 23, 2017
Quest for the golden arrow by Jones, Carrie, author. Quest for the golden arrow

In the enchanted town of Aurora, Annie, one of the last of a magical line of humans who can control time, and her mystical creature friends must save Annie's beloved new guardian, Miss Cornelia, from the wicked Raiff.

May 23, 2017
Posted by Anderson, John David, 1975- author. Posted

When cell phones are banned at their school, students start communicating through sticky notes left all over the school, triggering a wave of bullying activities in the wake of a new girl's arrival.

May 23, 2017

Pages