New Children's Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Children's Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's Fiction emails

Title Date added
The disastrous magical wishes of Classroom 13 by Lee, Honest, author. The disastrous magical wishes of Classroom 13

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers. When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse finds a magic lamp, she releases a genie--um, I mean, a Djinn--who agrees to grant each of her students ONE WISH! You might think this was fantastic, but it was not. It was a frightful idea! With magic wishes come hungry dinosaurs, stinky pizza, photographing paparazzi, and other huge mistakes. As the students of Classroom

Sep 17, 2017
The Downward Spiral by Pearson, Ridley The Downward Spiral

Sep 19, 2017
The dreadful tale of Prosper Redding by Bracken, Alexandra, author. The dreadful tale of Prosper Redding

"I would say it's a pleasure to meet thee, Prosperity Oceanus Redding, but truly, I only anticipate the delights of destroying thy happiness ." Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his old and storied family history-that is, until he discovers the demon living inside him. Turns out Prosper's great-great-great-great-great-something grandfather made-and then broke-a contract with a malefactor, a demon who exchanges fortune for eternal servitude. And, weirdly enough, eight-hundred-year-old

Sep 16, 2017
The empty grave by Stroud, Jonathan, author. The empty grave

Five months after the events in THE CREEPING SHADOW, we join Lockwood, Lucy, George, Holly, and their associate Quill Kipps on a perilous night mission: they have broken into the booby-trapped Fittes Mausoleum, where the body of the legendary psychic heroine Marissa Fittes lies. Or does it? This is just one of the many questions to be answered in Book 5 of the Lockwood & Co. series. Will Lockwood ever reveal more about his family's past to Lucy? Will their trip to the Other Side leave Lucy and L

Sep 17, 2017
The explorer by Rundell, Katherine, author. The explorer

Left stranded in the Amazon jungle when their plane crashes on their way back to England from Manaus, Brazil, four children struggle to survive for days until one of them finds a map that leads them to a ruined city and a secret hidden among the vines.

Sep 17, 2017
The fight for the frozen land - Arctic by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The fight for the frozen land - Arctic

A team of GPF scientists has vanished in the Arctic while doing research on global warming. While rescuing them from the jaws of a hungry polar bear, nine-year-old secret agent jack Stalwart learns of the malicious Black Arctic Project - a group of mysterious villains are speeding up global warming by blowing up glaciers. Can Jack stop them before the entire planet is doomed?

Sep 16, 2017
The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Haig, Matt/ Mould, Chris (ILT) The Girl Who Saved Christmas

Sep 19, 2017
The Glass Town game by Valente, Catherynne M., 1979- author. The Glass Town game

"Inside a small Yorkshire parsonage, Charlotte, Branwell, Emily, and Anne Bronte¨ have invented a game called Glass Town, where their toy soldiers fight Napoleon and no one dies. This make-believe land helps the four escape from a harsh reality: Charlotte and Emily are being sent away to a dangerous boarding school, a school they might not return from. But on this Beastliest Day, the day Anne and Branwell walk their sisters to the train station, something incredible happens: the train whisks the

Sep 19, 2017
The Great Shelby Holmes meets her match by Eulberg, Elizabeth, author. The Great Shelby Holmes meets her match

Provided by amazon.com.

Sep 15, 2017
The home-alone kitten by Nolan, Tina, author. The home-alone kitten

"In a perfect world, there would be no need for Animal Magic. But Ella and Caleb Harrison, who live at the animal rescue center with their parents, know that life isn't perfect. Every day there's a new arrival in need of their help! When soccer star Jake Adams cancels his appearance at Animal Magic's anniversary celebration, Ella is determined to find out why. But when she and Caleb arrive at Jake's house, all they find is his adopted kitten, Charlie, meowing on the doorstep." --Page 4 of cover.

Sep 16, 2017
The homeless foal by Nolan, Tina, author. The homeless foal

When a new foal is born at Animal Magic, Ella wants to make sure that she can find a new home for him that is close enough for her to visit.

Sep 16, 2017
The hunt for the Yeti skull - Nepal by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The hunt for the Yeti skull - Nepal

Provided by amazon.com.

Sep 16, 2017
The injured fox kit by Nolan, Tina, author. The injured fox kit

Abandoned, lost, neglected? There's always a home at Animal Magic! In a perfect world, there would be no need for Animal Magic. But Ella and Caleb Harrison, who live at the animal rescue center with their parents, know that life isn't perfect. Every day there's a new arrival in need of their help! When Ella finds an injured fox kit, shes desperate to nurse him back to health at Animal Magic, her familys animal rescue center. She names him Copper and constantly picks him up to cuddle him. But wil

Sep 16, 2017
The Kitten Nobody Wanted and Other Tales by Webb, Holly/ Williams, Sophy (ILT) The Kitten Nobody Wanted and Other Tales

Sep 15, 2017
The League of Unexceptional Children - Get smart-ish by Daneshvari, Gitty, author. The League of Unexceptional Children - Get smart-ish

"Utterly average twelve-year-olds Jonathan Murray and Shelley Brown, agents with the League of Unexceptional Children, travel to the United Kingdom to help MI5 capture a rogue teenage spy"--

Sep 15, 2017
The Magical Match by Baker, E. D. The Magical Match

Sep 19, 2017
The Marvelwood Magicians by Zahler, Diane, author. The Marvelwood Magicians

An eleven-year-old from a family that possesses unique magical abilities joins a traveling circus with an evil ringmaster who steals talents, forcing her to choose between forfeiting her powers and sacrificing her family.

Sep 20, 2017
The Missing Puppy and Other Tales by Webb, Holly/ Williams, Sophy (ILT) The Missing Puppy and Other Tales

Sep 15, 2017
The mission to find Max - Egypt by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The mission to find Max - Egypt

The Global Protection Force refused to share any details with Jack about his brother's whereabouts, but on two previous missions, Jack had collected clues that pointed to Max being in Egypt. Now Jack has reason to believe that King Tut's diadem--a crown thought to have magical powers--is the cause of Max's disappearance. Can Jack prevent an ancient and terrible curse of the pharaohs from wreaking havoc and finally save Max?

Sep 16, 2017
The mystery of the Mona Lisa - France by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The mystery of the Mona Lisa - France

When the Mona Lisa is stolen, Jack Stalwart, a secret agent with the Global Protection Force, must find it before it leaves the country and is never seen again.

Sep 16, 2017

Pages