New Children's Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Children's Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's Fiction emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Tentacle and wing by Porter, Sarah, 1969- author. Tentacle and wing

"Twelve-year-old Ada is a Chimera, one of a number of children born with human and animal DNA thanks to a genetic experiment gone wrong. When she is shipped off to a quarantined school for other kids like herself, she senses that the facility is keeping asecret, which, if discovered, could upend everything the world knows about how Chimeras came into being"--

Sep 19, 2017
The adventure in the Amazon - Brazil by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer, author. The adventure in the Amazon - Brazil

"Meet Jack and Max Stalwart, Code Names: Courage and Wisdom. Jack and Max are ordinary kids who become secret agents by night, thwarting evil and saving priceless treasures as they solve mysteries around the world. Destination: Brazil. Secret agents Jack and Max Stalwart are sent to the Amazon jungle to investigate the disappearance of an important Global Protection Force scientist. Soon, they discover that the scientist's disappearance is no accident. A greedy outlaw is illegally mining for gol

Sep 16, 2017
The adventurer's guide to dragons (and why they keep biting me) by White, Wade Albert, author. The adventurer's guide to dragons (and why they keep biting me)

Anne and her best friends Penelope and Hiro are tasked with an unwanted quest that could start a war between the Hierarchy and the dragon clan, and so to avoid disaster and save the world, the three friends must face dragon trials, defeat robots, and circumvent bureaucracy.

Sep 16, 2017
The alien by Applegate, Katherine. The alien

Provided by amazon.com.

Sep 16, 2017
The Bad Guys in Attack of the Zittens by Blabey, Aaron, author, illustrator. The Bad Guys in Attack of the Zittens

It's a zombie kitten apocalypse! Can the Bad Guys save the world from evil Dr. Marmalade's meowing monsters?!? They'll need help from foxy Agent Fox, a swampy secret zombie antidote, and the feistiest, toothiest, hungriest granny around. Get ready to watch the fur fly!

Sep 14, 2017
The battle for the Emerald Buddha - Thailand by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer, author. The battle for the Emerald Buddha - Thailand

"Meet Jack and Max Stalwart, Code Names: Courage and Wisdom. Jack and Max are ordinary kids who become secret agents by night, thwarting evil and saving priceless treasures as they solve mysteries around the world. Destination: Thailand. Temporarily retired from the GPF-Global Protection Force-and on family vacation, Jack Stalwart and his older brother, Max, are motivated to act when a band of thieves takes the Emerald Buddha from the Grand Palace in Bangkok. Without the help of the GPF, they're

Sep 16, 2017
The caper of the crown jewels - England by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The caper of the crown jewels - England

n The Caper of the Crown Jewels, Jack is summoned to solve a matter of grave national importance: the theft of the Crown Jewels of the British Empire from the Tower of London. Arriving on the scene, he is greeted by a traditional Tower guard- a Yeoman Warder (or Beefeater)- who explains what's missing: The Imperial State Crown, the Sovereign's Orb, and the Sovereign's Scepter with the cross containing the finest-cut diamond in the world, the Star of Africa. Jack identifies Ivan the Incredible an

Sep 16, 2017
The Creeper Code by Mann, Greyson/ Sandford, Grace (ILT) The Creeper Code

Sep 15, 2017
The curse of the mummy's tummy by Cooper, Jay, 1974- author. The curse of the mummy's tummy

"Dexter's next mission? Catch a cat burglar! On a school field trip to the museum, Dexter puts his brand-new super-secret spy skills to the test. Someone has broken into the Egyptian exhibit to steal Pharaoh Hun-Ga-Re's greatest treasure...a sacred sandwich that can raise the dead! But who could be hungry enough to want a six-thousand-year-old snack? With an army of robot ninjas, a mustachioed mystery man, and a sneaky new classmate lurking around every corner, it's up to Dex to find the petrif

Sep 19, 2017
The daybreak bond by Blakemore, Megan Frazer, author. The daybreak bond

Mori and her friends Julia, Benji, and Theo have never seen life beyond the walls of their perfect society, Old Harmonie. That changes when their new friend Ilana is threatened by the rules that are supposed to keep them all safe. They escape together, hoping to find help in Boston with Dr. Agatha Varden, one of Old Harmonie's pioneering founders. But the outside world is nothing like they anticipated. As they face challenges they never expected and encounter a group of kids from the outside, Mo

Sep 15, 2017
The deadly race to space - Russia by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The deadly race to space - Russia

Destination: Russia. On the eve of the first manned mission to Mars, Secret agent Jack Stalwart learns that the mission's chief rocket engineer has disappeared. When he finds out that engineer is his father, Jack vows the kidnapper will live to regret it. Can Jack keep his cool to save the day?

Sep 16, 2017
The disastrous magical wishes of Classroom 13 by Lee, Honest, author. The disastrous magical wishes of Classroom 13

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers. When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse finds a magic lamp, she releases a genie--um, I mean, a Djinn--who agrees to grant each of her students ONE WISH! You might think this was fantastic, but it was not. It was a frightful idea! With magic wishes come hungry dinosaurs, stinky pizza, photographing paparazzi, and other huge mistakes. As the students of Classroom

Sep 17, 2017
The Downward Spiral by Pearson, Ridley The Downward Spiral

Sep 19, 2017
The dreadful tale of Prosper Redding by Bracken, Alexandra, author. The dreadful tale of Prosper Redding

"I would say it's a pleasure to meet thee, Prosperity Oceanus Redding, but truly, I only anticipate the delights of destroying thy happiness ." Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his old and storied family history-that is, until he discovers the demon living inside him. Turns out Prosper's great-great-great-great-great-something grandfather made-and then broke-a contract with a malefactor, a demon who exchanges fortune for eternal servitude. And, weirdly enough, eight-hundred-year-old

Sep 16, 2017
The elephant keeper - caring for orphaned elephants in Zambia by Ruurs, Margriet, 1952- author. The elephant keeper - caring for orphaned elephants in Zambia

"In 14-year-old Aaron's village in Zambia, poaching for ivory is common practice, and elephants are feared because of the danger they pose to humans and the damage they often cause to crops so important to the villagers' livelihoods. But when Aaron encounters a newborn elephant in distress, his instinct is not to run away, but to jump to its rescue. This is the beginning of a beautiful bond of friendship and a meaningful vocation. This moving story, written by Margriet Ruurs and stunningly illus

Sep 14, 2017
The empty grave by Stroud, Jonathan, author. The empty grave

Five months after the events in THE CREEPING SHADOW, we join Lockwood, Lucy, George, Holly, and their associate Quill Kipps on a perilous night mission: they have broken into the booby-trapped Fittes Mausoleum, where the body of the legendary psychic heroine Marissa Fittes lies. Or does it? This is just one of the many questions to be answered in Book 5 of the Lockwood & Co. series. Will Lockwood ever reveal more about his family's past to Lucy? Will their trip to the Other Side leave Lucy and L

Sep 17, 2017
The explorer by Rundell, Katherine, author. The explorer

Left stranded in the Amazon jungle when their plane crashes on their way back to England from Manaus, Brazil, four children struggle to survive for days until one of them finds a map that leads them to a ruined city and a secret hidden among the vines.

Sep 17, 2017
The fight for the frozen land - Arctic by Hunt, Elizabeth Singer. The fight for the frozen land - Arctic

A team of GPF scientists has vanished in the Arctic while doing research on global warming. While rescuing them from the jaws of a hungry polar bear, nine-year-old secret agent jack Stalwart learns of the malicious Black Arctic Project - a group of mysterious villains are speeding up global warming by blowing up glaciers. Can Jack stop them before the entire planet is doomed?

Sep 16, 2017
The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Haig, Matt/ Mould, Chris (ILT) The Girl Who Saved Christmas

Sep 19, 2017
The Glass Town game by Valente, Catherynne M., 1979- author. The Glass Town game

"Inside a small Yorkshire parsonage, Charlotte, Branwell, Emily, and Anne Bronte¨ have invented a game called Glass Town, where their toy soldiers fight Napoleon and no one dies. This make-believe land helps the four escape from a harsh reality: Charlotte and Emily are being sent away to a dangerous boarding school, a school they might not return from. But on this Beastliest Day, the day Anne and Branwell walk their sisters to the train station, something incredible happens: the train whisks the

Sep 19, 2017

Pages