New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort descending
Waves of mercy by Austin, Lynn N., author. Waves of mercy

Geesje de Jonge crossed the ocean at age seventeen with her parents and a small group of immigrants from the Netherlands to settle in the Michigan wilderness. Fifty years later, in 1897, she's asked to write a memoir of her early experiences as the town celebrates its anniversary. Reluctant at first, she soon uncovers memories and emotions hidden all these years, including the story of her one true love. At the nearby Hotel Ottawa Resort on the shore of Lake Michigan, twenty-three-year-old Anna

Feb 15, 2017
A portrait of Emily Price by Reay, Katherine, 1970- author. A portrait of Emily Price

"Art restorer Emily Price has never encountered anything she can't fix--until she meets Ben, an Italian chef, who seems just right. When Emily follows Ben home to Italy, she learns that his family, however, is another matter"--

Feb 15, 2017
News of the world by Jiles, Paulette, 1943- author. News of the world

In the wake of the Civil War, Captain Jefferson Kyle Kidd travels through northern Texas, giving live readings from newspapers to paying audiences hungry for news of the world. An elderly widower who has lived through three wars and fought in two of them, the captain enjoys his rootless, solitary existence. In Wichita Falls, he is offered a $50 gold piece to deliver a young orphan to her relatives in San Antonio. Four years earlier, a band of Kiowa raiders killed Johanna's parents and sister; sp

Feb 15, 2017
The girl from the train by Joubert, Irma, author. The girl from the train

Six-year-old Gretl Schmidt is on a train bound for Aushwitz. Jakob Kowalski is planting a bomb on the tracks. As World War II draws to a close, Jakob fights with the Polish resistance against the crushing forces of Germany and Russia. They intend to destroy a German troop transport, but Gretl's unscheduled train reaches the bomb first. Gretl is the only survivor. Though spared from the concentration camp, the orphaned German Jew finds herself lost in a country hostile to her people. When Jakob d

Feb 15, 2017
The garden of lamentations by Crombie, Deborah, author. The garden of lamentations

While Gemma James investigates the murder of a young nanny who appears to be one of a series of victims, Duncan Kincaid uncovers disturbing information about seemingly unrelated cases that may be putting his friends and family in mortal dange

Feb 15, 2017
The first ladies by Caroli, Betty Boyd. The first ladies

Betty Boyd Caroli's engrossing and informative First Ladies is both a captivating read and an essential resource for anyone interested in the role of America's First Ladies. This expanded and updated fourth edition includes Laura Bush's tenure, Hillary Clinton's 2008 presidential bid, and an in-depth look at Michelle Obama, one of the most charismatic and appealing First Ladies in recent history. Covering all forty-one women from Martha Washington to Michelle Obama and including the daughters, d

Feb 15, 2017
Another Brooklyn by Woodson, Jacqueline, author. Another Brooklyn

When August, an anthropologist who has studied the funeral traditions of different cultures, revisits her old neighborhood after her father's death, her reunion with a brother and a chance encounter with an old friend bring back a flood of childhood memories. Flashbacks depict the isolation she felt moving from rural Tennessee to New York and show how her later years were influenced by the black power movement, nearby street violence, her father's religious conversion, and her mother's haunting

Feb 15, 2017
Vanished by Elliot, Kendra, author. Vanished

"When an eleven-year-old is abducted on her way to school, the FBI immediately responds. Special Agent Ava McLane and local detective Mason Callahan work together to hold the family together and find themselves drawn to each other"--

Feb 16, 2017
Under the midnight sun by Higashino, Keigo, 1958- author. Under the midnight sun

"In Osaka in 1973, the body of a murdered man is found in abandoned building. Investigating the crime, Detective Sasagaki is unable to find the killer. Over the next twenty years, through the lens of a succession of characters, Keigo Hisgashino tells the story of two teens – Ryo, the son of the murdered man, and Yukiho, the daughter of the main suspect – whose lives are most affected by the crime; and the obsessed detective, Sasagaki, who continues to investigate the murder looking for the elusi

Feb 16, 2017
Truevine - two brothers, a kidnapping, and a mother's quest - a true story of the Jim Crow South by Macy, Beth, author. Truevine - two brothers, a kidnapping, and a mother's quest - a true story of the Jim Crow South

'The year was 1899; the place a sweltering tobacco farm in Truevine, Virginia. One day a white man offered candy to George and Willie Muse, two little sons of sharecroppers. Captured into the circus, the brothers would perform for British Royalty and headline shows at Madison Square Garden -- a success rooted in the color of their skin and the outrageous caricatures they were forced to assume. Their mother spent 28 years trying to get them back. Truevine is a compelling narrative rich in histori

Feb 16, 2017
They're playing our song - a memoir by Sager, Carole Bayer. They're playing our song - a memoir

"In this memoir, Carole Bayer Sager tells the surprisingly frank and darkly humorous story of a woman whose sometimes crippling fears and devastating relationships inspired many of the songs she would ultimately write. She gives a deeply personal account of how love and heartbreak made her the woman, and the writer, she is"--

Feb 16, 2017
So say the fallen by Neville, Stuart, 1972- author. So say the fallen

"An early morning call brings Belfast detective Serena Flanagan to the scene of a sudden death. Henry Garrick, the owner of a successful local car dealership, who had been horrifically maimed in a car accident five months ago, appears to have taken his own life. A simple case, it should be wrapped up in a few days, but something doesn't feel right to Flanagan, despite the fact that there is no evidence of foul play. As she investigates, Flanagan interviews Roberta Garrick, Henry's widow, who is

Feb 16, 2017
Rhythm & clues - an Odelia Grey mystery by Jaffarian, Sue Ann, 1952- author. Rhythm & clues - an Odelia Grey mystery

It's a rockin' flashback for Odelia Grey when her mother asks her to look into the disappearance of her neighbor Bo Shank, the former lead singer for a band Odelia idolized in her youth. But when a body is found in Bo Shank's house, everything quickly gets thrown out of tune.

Feb 16, 2017
Ray & Joan - the man who made the McDonald's fortune and the woman who gave it all away by Napoli, Lisa, 1963- author. Ray & Joan - the man who made the McDonald's fortune and the woman who gave it all away

Feb 16, 2017
Presumption of guilt - a Joe Gunther novel by Mayor, Archer, author. Presumption of guilt - a Joe Gunther novel

"A forty-year-old skeleton is found encased in a concrete slab at a recently decommissioned nuclear energy site. It becomes a case for the Vermont Bureau of Investigation (VBI) and its leader, Joe Gunther, since they have the resources and the ability to investigate an old, very cold, missing persons case that has now been reclassified as murder. The victim was Hank Mitchell, and Gunther must chase down old rumors and speculations who benefited from his death and the disappearance of his body? A

Feb 16, 2017
Playing the part by Turano, Jen, author. Playing the part

Lucetta Plum is an actress on the rise in New York City, but is forced to abandon her starring role when a fan's interest turns threatening. Lucinda's widowed friend, Abigail Hart, is delighted at the opportunity to meddle in Lucetta's life and promptly whisks her away to her grandson's estate to hide out. Bram Haverstein may appear to simply be a somewhat eccentric gentleman of means, but a mysterious career and a secret fascination with a certain actress mean there's much more to him than soci

Feb 16, 2017
Pines by Crouch, Blake, author. Pines

"Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, in search of two missing federal agents. Within minutes of his arrival, a violent accident lands Ethan in a hospital--with no ID, no cell phone, and no briefcase. As days pass, he must face a horrifying fact--he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive"--

Feb 16, 2017
Pachinko by Lee, Min Jin, author. Pachinko

"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional famil

Feb 16, 2017
The motion of puppets by Donohue, Keith, author. The motion of puppets

From the bestselling author of The Boy Who Drew Monsters and The Stolen Child comes a modern take on the Orpheus and Eurydice Myth A Suspenseful tale of romance and enchantment In the Old City of Quebec, Kay Harper falls in love with a puppet in the window of the Quatre Mains, a toy shop that is never open. She is spending her summer working as an acrobat with the cirque while her husband, Theo, is translating a biography of the pioneering photographer Eadweard Muybridge. Late one night, Kay fea

Feb 16, 2017
The lullaby sky by Brown, Carolyn, 1948- author. The lullaby sky

"After seven years of misery and abuse, Hannah O'Malley is officially divorced with full custody of her five-year-old daughter. With the help of her close-knit circle of friends--including her high school crush, Travis Wilson--Hannah begins turning her spacious old house into a safe house for other women who've endured the pain she's known"--

Feb 16, 2017

Pages