New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Pet in Peril by Celine, Marie, 1955- author. Pet in Peril

Kitty Karlyle is sceptical when a pet psychologist tells her that her cat and dog are suffering from depression and recommends a pet-centric vacation. Her producer, however, thinks it's a great idea, and seizes the opportunity to shoot the next episode of Kitty's TV cooking show, The Pampered Pet, on location at the luxurious Little Switzerland Resort and Spa for Pets. Soon after Kitty and her best friend Fran arrive, matters take an unexpected turn when a fellow guest is found strangled in his

Oct 21, 2017
Poetry will save your life - a memoir by Bialosky, Jill, author. Poetry will save your life - a memoir

"An unconventional and inventive coming-of-age memoir organized around forty-three remarkable poems by poets such as Robert Frost, Emily Dickinson, Wallace Stevens and Sylvia Plath, from a critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author and poet. For Jill Bialosky, certain poems stand out like signposts at pivotal moments in a life: the death of a father, adolescence, first love, leaving home, the suicide of a sister, marriage, the birth of a child, the day in New York City the Twin Tower

Oct 21, 2017
Salt houses by Alyan, Hala, 1986- author. Salt houses

On the eve of her daughter Alia’s wedding, Salma reads the girl’s future in a cup of coffee dregs. She sees an unsettled life for Alia and her children; she also sees travel and luck. While she chooses to keep her predictions to herself that day, they will all soon come to pass when the family is uprooted in the wake of the Six-Day War of 1967. Salma is forced to leave her home in Nablus; Alia’s brother gets pulled into a politically militarized world he can’t escape; and Alia and her gentle-spi

Oct 20, 2017
Savage country by Olmstead, Robert, author. Savage country

In September 1873, Elizabeth Coughlin, a widow bankrupted by her husband's folly and death, embarks on a buffalo hunt with her estranged and mysterious brother-in-law, Michael. With no money, no family, no job or security, she hopes to salvage something of her former life and the lives of the hired men and their families who depend on her. The buffalo hunt that her husband had planned, she now realizes, was his last hope for saving their land. Elizabeth and Michael plunge south across the aptly

Oct 20, 2017
Second chance girl by Mallery, Susan, author. Second chance girl

Mathias Mitchell's easy smile hides a world of hurt. After the worst kind of family betrayal, he moves to Happily Inc., California - the wedding destination town supplies a steady stream of bridesmaids, perfect for his "no promises, no pain" lifestyle. Yet he can't stop watching for his beautiful, elusive neighbor on the animal preserve behind their homes. Gamekeeper Carol Lund knows she's not special enough to attract an alpha male like Mathias, so his offer to help her adopt a herd for her lon

Oct 15, 2017
Serenity Harbor by Thayne, RaeAnne, author. Serenity Harbor

"When Katrina Bailey helps an autistic child avoid a meltdown in the grocery store, his older half-brother offers her twelve thousand dollars to be Milo's temporary nanny until the specialist he's hired arrives. The money will bring her closer to her adoption goal, but how will she protect her heart from the lovable Callahan brothers?"--

Oct 19, 2017
Seven days of us - a novel by Hornak, Francesca, author. Seven days of us - a novel

"A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays... It's Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof. Even Emma and Andrew's elder daughter--who is usually off saving the world--will be joining them at Weyfield Hall, their aging country estate. But Olivia, a doctor, is only coming home because she has to. Having just returned from treating an epidemic abroad

Oct 18, 2017
Shadow man by Drew, Alan, 1970- author. Shadow man

There's been a killing in Rancho Santa Elena, CA, with a woman strangled in her home. Called to the scene is Ben Wade, a former LAPD detective who had returned to his hometown to escape hectic city life. It soon becomes apparent that the quaint town, where people know one another by name and leave their doors unlocked, has a serial killer on the loose. A second death, an apparent teen suicide, sends Ben reeling, as the young boy had been a member of the high school swim team that Ben once belong

Oct 20, 2017
Sleep like a baby by Harris, Charlaine, author. Sleep like a baby

Robin and Aurora's newborn Sophie is proving to be quite a handful. They hire a partially trained nurse, Virginia Mitchell, to come and help the new parents for a few weeks when Robin has to leave town for work and Roe is struck with a bad case of the flu. One particularly stormy night, Roe wakes to hear her daughter crying and Virginia nowhere to be found. Searching for her reveals a body outside... but it isn't Virginia's. Now, not only does Roe have a baby to care for but a new puzzle to cont

Oct 15, 2017
Sleeping beauties - a novel by King, Stephen, 1947- author. Sleeping beauties - a novel

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep: they become shrouded in a cocoon-like gauze. If they are awakened, if the gauze wrapping their bodies is disturbed or violated, the women become feral and spectacularly violent. And while they sleep they go to another place, a better place, where harmony prevails and conflict is rare. One woman, the mysterious "Eve Black," is immune to the blessing or curse of the sleeping disease. Is Eve a medical anomaly t

Oct 15, 2017
Smoke wagon by Cogburn, Brett, author. Smoke wagon

It's 1872 and the Katy Railroad is hell-bent on laying the first set of tracks through Indian Territory, but things have stalled out at Ironhead Station. It's a man-a-day, end-of-the-tracks boom camp, meant to live loud and die young. The railroad has hired a new chief of police, a man named Morgan Clyde, but the gambling crowd is giving three-to-one that he'll be dead by the end of the week. If Clyde can't out-think the smart ones, out-lie the sneaky ones, and outshoot the deadly ones, he'll bu

Oct 21, 2017
Someday home by Snelling, Lauraine, author. Someday home

"When three grieving women find themselves at crossroads in their lives, they move to a lakeside retreat to seek healing--together"--

Oct 21, 2017
Sourdough - a novel by Sloan, Robin, 1979- author. Sourdough - a novel

Oct 15, 2017
Standard deviation - a novel by Heiny, Katherine, author. Standard deviation - a novel

A divinely funny novel from the celebrated author of Single, Carefree, Mellow about the challenges of a good marriage, the delight and heartache of raising children, and the irresistible temptation to wonder about the path not taken . When Graham Cavanaugh divorced his first wife it was to marry his girlfriend, Audra, a woman as irrepressible as she is spontaneous and fun. But, Graham learns, life with Audra can also be exhausting, constantly interrupted by chatty phone calls, picky-eater houseg

Oct 15, 2017
Strays - a lost cat, a homeless man, and their journey across America by Collins, Britt, author. Strays - a lost cat, a homeless man, and their journey across America

For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World, Strays is a compelling true story of a man who rescues a stray, injured cat and how they save each other. Homeless, alcoholic, and depressed, Michael King lives in a UPS loading bay on the wrong side of the tracks in Portland, Oregon. One rainy night, he stumbles upon a hurt, starving, scruffy cat and takes her in. Nursing her back to health, he names her Tabor and she becomes a bit of a celebrity in

Oct 19, 2017
Sulfur Springs by Krueger, William Kent, author. Sulfur Springs

In William Kent Krueger's latest pulse-pounding thriller, Cork O'Connor's search for a missing man in the Arizona desert puts him at the center of a violent power struggle along the Mexican border, a struggle that might cost Cork everything and everyone he holds most dear.

Oct 19, 2017
The awkward age by Segal, Francesca, 1980- author. The awkward age

In a Victorian terraced house, in north-west London, two families have united in imperfect harmony. After five years of widowhood, Julia has fallen deeply, unexpectedly in love. James is everything she never knew she wanted - if only her beloved teenaged daughter, Gwen, didn't hate him so much. At the very least, Gwen could be civil to James's son, Nathan. Bringing together two households is never easy, but Gwen's struggle for independence will test her mother's loyalty, and her unexpected actio

Oct 20, 2017
The black ice by Connelly, Michael, 1956-, author. The black ice

Los Angeles Police Department detective Hieronymous "Harry" Bosch stalks drug traffickers in Los Angeles and Mexico.

Oct 19, 2017
The blessing by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author. The blessing

Provided by amazon.com.

Oct 21, 2017
The boat runner by Murphy, Devin, author. The boat runner

In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II. Beginning in the summer of 1939, fourteen-year-old Jacob Koopman and his older brother, Edwin, enjoy lives of prosperity and quiet contentment. Many of the residents in their small Dutch town have some connection to the Koopman lightbulb factory, and the locals hold the family in high esteem. On days when they are

Oct 18, 2017

Pages