New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort ascending Date added
The Way It Was - My Life With Frank Sinatra by Weisman, Eliot/ Valoppi, Jennifer The Way It Was - My Life With Frank Sinatra

Oct 13, 2017
The vineyard - a novel by Dueñas, María, 1964- author. The vineyard - a novel

New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard , a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah. Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Swamped by debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of his money in a daring play that wins him an abandoned house and a vineyard an ocean away. Mauro t

Oct 15, 2017
The unquiet grave by McCrumb, Sharyn, 1948- author. The unquiet grave

"Based on the true story of one of the strangest murder trials in American history--the case of the Greenbrier Ghost, in 1897 in West Virginia a young black lawyer helps to defend a white man on trial for the murder of his young bride--a case that the prosecution based on the testimony of a ghost."--

Oct 12, 2017
The things they carried by O'Brien, Tim, 1946- author. The things they carried

Oct 14, 2017
The templars - the rise and spectacular fall of God's holy warriors by Jones, Dan, 1981- author. The templars - the rise and spectacular fall of God's holy warriors

Jerusalem 1119. A small group of knights seeking a purpose in the violent aftermath of the First Crusade decides to set up a new order. These are the first Knights of Templar, a band of elite warriors prepared to give their lives to protect Christian pilgrims to the Holy Land. Over the next two hundred years, the Templars would become the most powerful religious order of the medieval world. Their legend has inspired fervent speculation ever since. But who were they really and what actually happe

Oct 13, 2017
The summer that made us by Carr, Robyn, author. The summer that made us

Mothers and daughters, sisters and cousins--they lived for summers at the lake house until a tragic accident changed everything. The Summer That Made Us is an unforgettable story about a family learning to accept the past, to forgive and to love each other again. That was then... For the Hempsteads, two sisters who married two brothers and had three daughters each, summers were idyllic. The women would escape the city the moment school was out to gather at the family house on Lake Waseka. The la

Oct 15, 2017
The story of Arthur Truluv - a novel by Berg, Elizabeth, author. The story of Arthur Truluv - a novel

Oct 14, 2017
The storm sister - Ally's story by Riley, Lucinda, author. The storm sister - Ally's story

Olympic hopeful Ally is in the midst of preparations for one of the world's most challenging yacht races when news of her beloved father's death shocks the accomplished sailor. Saying goodbye to the love of her life, a man her family knows nothing about, she rushes back to her family home, an enchanting chateau where she and her five sisters -- each adopted as infants -- were raised on the shores of Lake Geneva. When new tragedy strikes on the high seas, pummeling Ally yet again with a terrible

Oct 13, 2017
The stolen marriage by Chamberlain, Diane, 1950- author. The stolen marriage

One mistake, one fateful night, and Tess DeMello's life is changed forever. It is 1944. Pregnant, alone, and riddled with guilt, twenty-three-year-old Tess DeMello abruptly gives up her budding career as a nurse and ends her engagement to the love of her life, unable to live a lie. Instead, she turns to the baby's father for help and agrees to marry him, moving to the small, rural town of Hickory, North Carolina. Tess's new husband, Henry Kraft, is a secretive man who often stays out all night,

Oct 15, 2017
The Standard Grand by Nicorvo, Jay Baron, author. The Standard Grand

"When an Army trucker goes AWOL before her third deployment, she ends up sleeping in Central Park. There, she meets a Vietnam vet and widower who inherited a tumbledown Borscht Belt resort. Converted into a halfway house for homeless veterans, the Standard--and its two thousand acres over the Marcellus Shale Formation--is coveted by a Houston-based multinational company. Toward what end, only a corporate executive knows. With three violent acts at its center--a mauling, a shooting, a mysterious

Oct 18, 2017
The seven sisters by Riley, Lucinda, author. The seven sisters

Maia D'Apliese and her five sisters gather together at their childhood home, "Atlantis"--A fabulous, secluded castle situated on the shores of Lake Geneva -- having been told that their beloved father, who adopted them all as babies, has died. Each of them is handed a tantalizing clue to her true heritage -- a clue which takes Maia across the world to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Once there, she begins to put together the pieces of her story and its beginnings. Eighty years ear

Oct 13, 2017
The saboteur by Gross, Andrew, 1952- author. The saboteur

"Based on a true story, in 1943 the Norwegian resistance is on a mission to thwart Nazi development of nuclear weapons. Parachuting onto the most unforgiving terrain in Europe, Kurt Nordstrum and his team attempt the most daring raid of the war"--

Oct 12, 2017
The rusted sun by Zimmer, Michael, 1955- author. The rusted sun

Half-frozen and nearly dead, Gil Ryan rode into the little mountain town of Larkspur just ahead of a raging late-winter blizzard. He'd lost everything he owned except for his mount and the clothes on his back when his pack horse fell through the ice on the Big Sandy River. Racked with fever, early-stage pneumonia, and a barely healed gunshot wound, all he wanted was a little medicine and a warm place to wait out the storm. But Gil had no way of knowing the surrounding Ensillado Basin was about t

Oct 13, 2017
The road to paradise - a vintage national parks novel by Barnett, Karen, 1969- author. The road to paradise - a vintage national parks novel

In 1927 avid naturalist Margie Lane convinces her father to procure her a position at the fledgling Mount Rainer National Park. Chief Ranger Ford Brayden takes his work seriously, and doesn't relish watching over an idealistic senator's daughter with few practical survival skills. Then Margie's exfiance´ sets his mind on developing the Paradise Inn into a tourist playground.

Oct 13, 2017
The Revolution of Marina M. by Fitch, Janet The Revolution of Marina M.

Oct 14, 2017
The People vs. Alex Cross by Patterson, James The People vs. Alex Cross

Oct 14, 2017
The Paris Secret by Swan, Karen The Paris Secret

Oct 14, 2017
The one true love of Alice-Ann by Everson, Eva Marie, author. The one true love of Alice-Ann

Living in rural Georgia in 1941, sixteen-year-old Alice-Ann has her heart set on her brother's friend Mack; despite their five-year age gap, Alice-Ann knows she can make Mack see her for the woman she'll become. But when they receive news of the attack on Pearl Harbor and Mack decides to enlist, Alice-Ann realizes she must declare her love before he leaves. Though promising to write, Mack leaves without confirmation that her love is returned. But Alice-Ann is determined to wear the wedding dress

Oct 18, 2017
The ninth hour by McDermott, Alice, author. The ninth hour

On a dim winter afternoon, a young Irish immigrant opens the gas taps in his Brooklyn tenement. He is determined to prove--to the subway bosses who have recently fired him, to his badgering, pregnant wife--"that the hours of his life belong to himself alone." In the aftermath of the fire that follows, Sister St. Savior, an aging nun, a Little Sister of the Sick Poor, appears, unbidden, to direct the way forward for his widow and his unborn child. In Catholic Brooklyn, in the early part of the tw

Oct 13, 2017
The lost letter - a novel by Cantor, Jillian, author. The lost letter - a novel

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Nightingale , Lilac Girls , and Sarah's Key . Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside

Oct 15, 2017

Pages