New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
My Italian Bulldozer by McCall Smith, Alexander My Italian Bulldozer

Feb 18, 2017
News of the world by Jiles, Paulette, 1943- author. News of the world

In the wake of the Civil War, Captain Jefferson Kyle Kidd travels through northern Texas, giving live readings from newspapers to paying audiences hungry for news of the world. An elderly widower who has lived through three wars and fought in two of them, the captain enjoys his rootless, solitary existence. In Wichita Falls, he is offered a $50 gold piece to deliver a young orphan to her relatives in San Antonio. Four years earlier, a band of Kiowa raiders killed Johanna's parents and sister; sp

Feb 15, 2017
On living by Egan, Kerry, author. On living

As a hospice chaplain, Egan didn't offer sermons or prayers, unless they were requested; in fact, she found, the dying rarely want to talk about God, at least not overtly. Instead, she discovered she'd been granted an invaluable chance to witness firsthand what she calls the "spiritual work of dying." Most of all, though, she listened as her patients talked about love-- for their children and partners and friends; returned, unrequited, and sometimes spurned. Now she passes along all the precious

Feb 18, 2017
Once upon a time in Camelot by Hunt, James Patrick, 1964- author. Once upon a time in Camelot

"The title of this nail-biter is a deceiver. Yes, it's the Kennedys, here called the McCormacks, and, yes, it's the sixties, here called the seventies. An alternate universe like ours, but not. This president, aglow with Hollywood glamour, gets to live out two terms. His kid brother, the hard-edged one, gets a term of his own. The funhouse distortions continue. The Vietnam War, once popular and eagerly boosted by the brothers, is so out of favor it's threatening their survival. Now a once-loyal

Feb 18, 2017
Pachinko by Lee, Min Jin, author. Pachinko

"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional famil

Feb 16, 2017
Paws and effect - a magical cats mystery by Kelly, Sofie, 1958- author. Paws and effect - a magical cats mystery

When her old beau, Detective Marcus Gordon, is accused of murder, resourceful librarian Kathleen and her magical felines must paw through the clues to discover who is trying to frame him for murder.

Feb 18, 2017
Perfect little world by Wilson, Kevin, 1978- author. Perfect little world

When Isabelle Poole meets Dr. Preston Grind, she's fresh out of high school, pregnant with her art teacher's baby, and totally on her own. Izzy knows she can be a good mother but without any money or relatives to help, she's left searching. Dr. Grind, an awkwardly charming child psychologist, has spent his life studying family, even after tragedy struck his own. Now, with the help of an eccentric billionaire, he has the chance to create a "perfect little world"--to study what would happen when t

Feb 18, 2017
Phenomena - The Secret History of the U.S. Government's Investigations into Extrasensory Perception and Psychokinesis by Jacobsen, Annie Phenomena - The Secret History of the U.S. Government's Investigations into Extrasensory Perception and Psychokinesis

Feb 18, 2017
Pines by Crouch, Blake, author. Pines

"Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, in search of two missing federal agents. Within minutes of his arrival, a violent accident lands Ethan in a hospital--with no ID, no cell phone, and no briefcase. As days pass, he must face a horrifying fact--he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive"--

Feb 16, 2017
Playing the part by Turano, Jen, author. Playing the part

Lucetta Plum is an actress on the rise in New York City, but is forced to abandon her starring role when a fan's interest turns threatening. Lucinda's widowed friend, Abigail Hart, is delighted at the opportunity to meddle in Lucetta's life and promptly whisks her away to her grandson's estate to hide out. Bram Haverstein may appear to simply be a somewhat eccentric gentleman of means, but a mysterious career and a secret fascination with a certain actress mean there's much more to him than soci

Feb 16, 2017
Presumption of guilt - a Joe Gunther novel by Mayor, Archer, author. Presumption of guilt - a Joe Gunther novel

"A forty-year-old skeleton is found encased in a concrete slab at a recently decommissioned nuclear energy site. It becomes a case for the Vermont Bureau of Investigation (VBI) and its leader, Joe Gunther, since they have the resources and the ability to investigate an old, very cold, missing persons case that has now been reclassified as murder. The victim was Hank Mitchell, and Gunther must chase down old rumors and speculations who benefited from his death and the disappearance of his body? A

Feb 16, 2017
Pretty paper - a Christmas tale by Nelson, Willie, 1933- author. Pretty paper - a Christmas tale

"For more than fifty years, Willie Nelson has wondered about the real-life Texas street vendor, selling wrappings and ribbons, who inspired his classic Christmas song, 'Pretty Paper.' He now aims to give the man one last shot at redemption and a chance to embody the holiday spirit in an inspiring holiday novel"--

Feb 18, 2017
Pride and prejudice by Austen, Jane Pride and prejudice

Feb 19, 2017
Prussian Blue - A Bernie Gunther Novel by Kerr, Philip Prussian Blue - A Bernie Gunther Novel

Feb 18, 2017
Racing the devil - an Inspector Ian Rutledge mystery by Todd, Charles, author. Racing the devil - an Inspector Ian Rutledge mystery

A group of English officers reunite in November 1919 and, though their motorcars are not designed for racing, they set out for Nice. A serious mishap mars the reunion. A year later a crash kills a driver in Englad. Scotland Yard Inspector Ian Rutledge tries to determine if the cases are related.

Feb 19, 2017
Radical beauty - how to transform yourself from the inside out by Chopra, Deepak, author. Radical beauty - how to transform yourself from the inside out

"Through six pillars of healthy living that focus on internal and external nourishment, sleep, living naturally, avoiding excessive stress, and better understanding the relationship between emotions and inflammatory foods, the authors offer practical tips, tools, innovative routines, and foods that will allow you to achieve your highest potential of beauty and health. Here is the latest information on foods to support your metabolism and how to best promote circulation of beauty-boosting nutrien

Feb 18, 2017
Rainmaker by Grisham, John Rainmaker

Feb 18, 2017
Rather be the devil - a novel by Rankin, Ian, author. Rather be the devil - a novel

Maverick investigator John Rebus gains dangerous enemies upon reopening a cold case from the 1970s involving the murder of a wealthy socialite.

Feb 18, 2017
Ray & Joan - the man who made the McDonald's fortune and the woman who gave it all away by Napoli, Lisa, 1963- author. Ray & Joan - the man who made the McDonald's fortune and the woman who gave it all away

Feb 16, 2017
Ready player one by Cline, Ernest. Ready player one

"In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the Oasis. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines -- puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with the pop culture of decades past and that promise massive power and fortune to whoever can unlock them. But when Wade stumbles upon the first clue, he finds himself beset by players willin

Feb 19, 2017

Pages