New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort ascending
Cat with a clue - a bookmobile cat mystery by Cass, Laurie, author. Cat with a clue - a bookmobile cat mystery

"Librarian Minnie Hamilton and her rescue cat Eddie discover a true crime story unraveling in their own nonfiction section when Minnie stumbles upon a dead body while shelving books in the library early one morning and they are determined to save the library's reputation and catch a killer"--

Feb 18, 2017
Carve the mark by Roth, Veronica, author. Carve the mark

"On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future"--

Feb 18, 2017
Carlisle - journey to the white clouds by Swenson, Wallace J., author. Carlisle - journey to the white clouds

"Dirt-poor farmer, Paul Steele, is tested in Nebraska of the 1850's. He and his wife meet adversity head-on and overcome it while teaching their children honesty, loyalty and dedication. As the adults begin to overcome their challenges, the story centers more around their eldest son Simon's friendship with his best friend, Buell. Though these boys have dramatically different personalities, their loyalty to each other is unwavering, and each one takes something different from the lessons they sha

Feb 18, 2017
The bookshop on the corner - a novle by Colgan, Jenny, author. The bookshop on the corner - a novle

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I

Feb 18, 2017
The bones of paradise by Agee, Jonis, author. The bones of paradise

Ten years after the Seventh Cavalry massacred more than two hundred Lakota men, women, and children at Wounded Knee, J.B. Bennett, a white rancher, and Star, a young Native American woman, are murdered in a remote meadow on J.B.'s land. The deaths bring together the scattered members of the Bennett family: J.B.'s cunning and hard father, Drum; his estranged wife, Dulcinea; and his teenage sons, Cullen and Hayward. As the mystery of these twin deaths unfolds, the history of the dysfunctional Benn

Feb 18, 2017
The black book by Patterson, James, 1947- author. The black book

Feb 18, 2017
A bee in her bonnet by Beckstrand, Jennifer, author. A bee in her bonnet

"Lively, determined, and independent, Poppy Christner isn’t about to let some vandal keep making mischief on her family’s farm. She’s been outrunning boys and standing up for picked-on children ever since she was a girl—no matter how much her prideful, arrogant schoolmate Luke Bontrager insulted her. So Poppy certainly doesn’t need his interference now, especially since he’s made it plain he prefers demure, ladylike companions. In fact, if Luke doesn’t step helping her find the culprit—and growi

Feb 18, 2017
Beatles '66 - the revolutionary year by Turner, Steve, 1949- author. Beatles '66 - the revolutionary year

Feb 18, 2017
The baker's daughter by Stevenson, D. E. (Dorothy Emily), 1892-1973, author. The baker's daughter

A stranger came to town and stole her heart Sue Pringle has never met anyone like John Darnay before. A painter who roams the countryside with brush in hand, Darnay is so absorbed in his art that he can barely remember to feed himself-a stark contrast to the practical shopkeepers and shepherds of her tiny village. Working as his housekeeper allows Sue to observe the eccentric Darnay unnoticed as he goes about his work translating the beautiful Scottish countryside onto canvas... and Sue soon rea

Feb 18, 2017
American War by El Akkad, Omar American War

Feb 18, 2017
Always my girl by Chase, Samantha, author. Always my girl

"Falling in love with your best friend? Easy. Telling them how you really feel? Impossible. Quinn Shaughnessy believes there's a lot more to life than romance, and he always thought his best friend Anna agreed. But now she's coming out of her shell and dating...and Quinn starts seeing her in a very different light. Anna can tell Quinn anything, except the big secret she's been hiding for years-- that she's fallen in love with him. Now Anna is determined to make a life for herself that doe

Feb 18, 2017
All the time in the world by Angell, Caroline, author. All the time in the world

An unforgettable debut about a young woman's choice between the future she's always imagined and the people she's come to love. Charlotte, a gifted and superbly trained young musician, has been blindsided by a shocking betrayal in her promising career when she takes a babysitting job with the McLeans, a glamorous Upper East Side Manhattan family. At first, the nanny gig is just a way of tiding herself over until she has licked her wounds and figured out her next move as a composer in New York. B

Feb 18, 2017
Alcoholics Anonymous - the story of how many thousands of men and women have recovered from alcoholism. by Alcoholics Anonymous - the story of how many thousands of men and women have recovered from alcoholism.

Feb 18, 2017
20 Ways to Make Every Day Better - Simple, Practical Changes With Real Results by Meyer, Joyce 20 Ways to Make Every Day Better - Simple, Practical Changes With Real Results

Feb 18, 2017
The 1997 Masters - My Story by Woods, Tiger/ Rubenstein, Lorne (CON) The 1997 Masters - My Story

Feb 18, 2017
The 100-year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared by Jonasson, Jonas, 1961- The 100-year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared

Confined to a nursing home and about to turn 100, Allan Karlsson, who has a larger-than-life back story as an explosives expert, climbs out of the window in his slippers and embarks on an unforgettable adventure involving thugs, a murderous elephant and a very friendly hot dog stand operator.

Feb 18, 2017
Humans, bow down by Patterson, James, 1947- author. Humans, bow down

The Great War is over. The Robots have won. The humans who survived have two choices--they can submit and serve the vicious rulers they created or be banished to the Reserve, a desolate, unforgiving landscape where it's a crime to be human. And the robots aren't content--following the orders of their soulless leader, they're planning to conquer humanity's last refuge. With nothing left to lose, Six, a feisty, determined young woman whose family was killed with the first shots of the war, is a re

Feb 17, 2017
Vanished by Elliot, Kendra, author. Vanished

"When an eleven-year-old is abducted on her way to school, the FBI immediately responds. Special Agent Ava McLane and local detective Mason Callahan work together to hold the family together and find themselves drawn to each other"--

Feb 16, 2017
Under the midnight sun by Higashino, Keigo, 1958- author. Under the midnight sun

"In Osaka in 1973, the body of a murdered man is found in abandoned building. Investigating the crime, Detective Sasagaki is unable to find the killer. Over the next twenty years, through the lens of a succession of characters, Keigo Hisgashino tells the story of two teens – Ryo, the son of the murdered man, and Yukiho, the daughter of the main suspect – whose lives are most affected by the crime; and the obsessed detective, Sasagaki, who continues to investigate the murder looking for the elusi

Feb 16, 2017
Truevine - two brothers, a kidnapping, and a mother's quest - a true story of the Jim Crow South by Macy, Beth, author. Truevine - two brothers, a kidnapping, and a mother's quest - a true story of the Jim Crow South

'The year was 1899; the place a sweltering tobacco farm in Truevine, Virginia. One day a white man offered candy to George and Willie Muse, two little sons of sharecroppers. Captured into the circus, the brothers would perform for British Royalty and headline shows at Madison Square Garden -- a success rooted in the color of their skin and the outrageous caricatures they were forced to assume. Their mother spent 28 years trying to get them back. Truevine is a compelling narrative rich in histori

Feb 16, 2017

Pages