New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails>

Title Date addedsort ascending
The drop zone - a T.J. Peterson mystery by Kroll, Robert E., 1947- author. The drop zone - a T.J. Peterson mystery

Detective T.J. Peterson has a problem, and it's not just how much he's drinking or the daily, silent, tormenting video calls from his estranged daughter. A Catholic priest has been bludgeoned to death in church, apparently by a symbol of his faith, and an unidentified woman's body had been found. He's barely holding it together. When a deranged teenager, a possible witness, crosses his path, he is propelled into a sleazy, violent world of underage prostitution, sexual abuse, and human traffickin

May 26, 2017
Death scene - a Henry Johnstone mystery by Adams, Jane, 1960- Death scene - a Henry Johnstone mystery

Cissie Rowe, a rising star of the silent screen, is found brutally murdered in her own home in the seaside town of Shoreham-By-Sea, home to a film studio and thriving theatrical community. DCI Henry Johnstone and DS Mickey Hitchens are despatched to investigate.

May 26, 2017
Death by vanilla latte by Erickson, Alex, author. Death by vanilla latte

"Ever since cafe´ owner Krissy Hancock settled into a relationship and--mostly--forgot about old flames, life has become surprisingly serene. Too bad her father, famed mystery writer James Hancock, had to pay an unexpected visit to Death by Coffee and brew up a batch of trouble . . . While caught off-guard by her dad's presence, Krissy never dreamed he'd become the biggest murder suspect in town. But that's exactly what happens when James's boorish agent--a man he allegedly fired just hours earl

May 26, 2017
The chalk pit - a Ruth Galloway mystery by Griffiths, Elly, author. The chalk pit - a Ruth Galloway mystery

"Norwich is riddled with old chalk-mining tunnels, but no one's sure exactly how many. When Ruth is called in to investigate a set of human remains found in one of them, she notices the bones are almost translucent, a sign they were boiled soon after death. Once more, she finds herself at the helm of a murder investigation. Meanwhile, DCI Nelson is hunting for a missing homeless woman, Barbara, who he hears has gone "underground." Could she have disappeared into the labyrinth? And if so, is she

May 26, 2017
Blood for wine by Easley, Warren C., author. Blood for wine

"When Cal's neighbor, Jim Kavanaugh, the owner and gifted vintner of an up-and-coming winery, is accused of murdering his wife, his freedom--and the grape harvest--is suddenly in jeopardy along with his reputation, and his business begins to slide. No gentleman farmer, this puts the rugged winemaker's property, his only financial asset, in play. When a blackmail plot is hatched against the owner of adjacent land, it begins to look like a brutal game of real-life Monopoly is underway. Cal agrees

May 26, 2017
Bearly departed by Macy, Meg. Bearly departed

Provided by amazon.com.

May 26, 2017
Babylon Berlin by Kutscher, Volker, 1962- author. Babylon Berlin

Berlin, 1929. Detective Inspector Rath, was a successful career officer in the Cologne Homicide Division before a shooting incident in which he inadvertently killed a man. He has been transferred to the Vice Squad in Berlin, a job he detests, even though he finds a new friend in his boss, Chief Inspector Wolter. There is seething unrest in the city and the Commissioner of Police has ordered the Vice Squad to ruthlessly enforce the ban on May Day demonstrations. The result is catastrophic with ma

May 26, 2017
Aunt Dimity and the widow's curse by Atherton, Nancy, author. Aunt Dimity and the widow's curse

"Nancy Atherton's twenty-second cozy mystery in the beloved, nationally bestselling Aunt Dimity series. It's early April in the small English village of Finch. Lori Shepherd's husband and sons are spending Easter break camping, and Lori is perfectly happy to be left at home with Bess, spared a week of roughing it with a curious toddler. The two attend a village events committee meeting and Lori is astonished when the elderly, soft-spoken widow Mrs. Annabelle Craven stands to make an announcement

May 26, 2017
Edited out by Copperman, E. J., 1957- author. Edited out

Mystery author Rachel Goldman is getting used to the idea that her fictional creation Duffy Madison has somehow taken flesh-and-blood form and is investigating missing person cases not far from where Rachel lives. Wait. No. She's not getting used to it at all, and the presence of this real-life Duffy is making her current manuscript--what's the word?--lousy. So she doesn't want to see Duffy--the living one--at all. To make matters worse, when he shows up at her door and insists on talking to her

May 24, 2017
Party girls die in pearls - an Oxford girl mystery by Sykes, Plum, author. Party girls die in pearls - an Oxford girl mystery

"Internationally bestselling author of Bergdorf Blondes Plum Sykes returns with PARTY GIRLS DIE IN PEARLS, a charming murder mystery set at Oxford University in the 1980s. After Oxford's most popular classmate is found dead, new students Ursula Flowerbutton and Nancy Feingold believe she has been murdered and work to solve the mystery"--

May 23, 2017
Your killin' heart - a mystery by Peden, Peggy O'Neal, author. Your killin' heart - a mystery

"Contrary to popular belief, not everyone in Nashville is an aspiring country music star. Campbell Hall, for one, just wants to get her travel agency off the ground and move on from a break-up. But when she gets the opportunity to visit the mansion of mysterious country icon Jake Miller, she jumps at the chance. After all, who knows what clues are lurking around the long-dead star's last home? But as Campbell pokes around, she discovers more than a few sequined suits and priceless memorabilia. S

May 22, 2017
The white feather murders by McMillan, Rachel, 1981- author. The white feather murders

"Toronto, 1914. Merinda Herringford and Jem Watts never could have imagined their crime-solving skills would set them up as emblems of female empowerment in a city preparing to enter World War I at the behest of Great Britain. Yet, despite their popularity, the lady detectives can't avoid the unrest infiltrating every level of society. A war measure adopted by Mayor Montague puts a target on Jem and her Italian husband. Meanwhile, deep-rooted corruption in the police force convinces their friend

May 22, 2017
What my body remembers by Friis, Agnete, author. What my body remembers

"From New York Times bestselling author Agnete Friis comes the chilling story of a young mother who will do whatever it takes to protect her son. Ella Nygaard, 27, has been a ward of the state since she was seven years old, the night her father murdered her mother. She doesn't remember anything about that night or her childhood before it--but her body remembers. The PTSD-induced panic attacks she now suffers incapacitate her for hours--sometimes days--at a time and leave her physically and psych

May 22, 2017
The weight of night - a novel of suspense by Carbo, Christine, author. The weight of night - a novel of suspense

"In the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park, a devastating forest fire reveals a long ago crime that may be connected to the recent disappearance of a young boy, from the award-winning author of The Wild Inside and Mortal Fall--perfectfor fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box. In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefight

May 22, 2017
The Weight of Lies by Carpenter, Emily The Weight of Lies

May 22, 2017
Walking on my grave by Hart, Carolyn G., author. Walking on my grave

"Annie's friend and fellow shop owner Ves Roundtree is a very wealthy woman. Her rich brother entrusted her with his estate, and upon her death, his fortune is to be divided. Several cash-strapped islanders are in line to collect life-changing inheritances. The problem is, Ves is very much alive. Ves hosts a dinner for the prospective beneficiaries and feels a chill in the air that has nothing to do with the wintry season. Not long after, she suffers a bad fall that was no accident. Everyone at

May 22, 2017
Uncorking a lie by Nettmann, Nadine, 1980- author. Uncorking a lie

It was the kind of invitation Katie Stillwell had only dreamed about: a dinner party at the Sonoma mansion of famed wine collector Paul Rafferty to celebrate a rare bottle of wine. Everyone enjoys drinking the $19,000 wine, but Katie realizes it's not the older vintage listed on the label. When she confides in Mr. Rafferty, he asks her to investigate, and she soon discovers the deception goes beyond money. As Katie falls deeper into the world of counterfeit wine, she learns everything is at stak

May 22, 2017
Two nights - a novel by Reichs, Kathy, author. Two nights - a novel

"A childhood spent in a dangerous cult left Sunday Night never with a bone-deep instinct for survival that's kept her alive into adulthood but left her mostly friendless. Forced into early retirement from the police force due to an injury, Sunnie retreatsfrom an outside world she doesn't trust and sees little use for, until a wealthy woman contacts her with a plea: her teenage granddaughter has been missing since the day of a bombing near a Jewish school. Suspecting the work of religious extremi

May 22, 2017
Trinidad noir - the classics by Trinidad noir - the classics

May 22, 2017
Treble at the jam fest by Budewitz, Leslie, author. Treble at the jam fest

Erin Murphy, manager of Glacier Mercantile (aka the Merc), is tuning up for Jewel Bay’s annual Jazz Festival. Between keeping the Merc’s shelves stocked with Montana’s tastiest local fare and hosting the festival’s kick-off concert, Erin has her hands full. Discord erupts when jazz guitarist Gerry Martin plummets to his death from the rocks above the Jewel River. The one-time international sensation had fallen out of sync with festival organizers, students, and performers. Was his death an accid

May 22, 2017

Pages