New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails>

Titlesort ascending Date added
Death of a ghost by Beaton, M. C., author. Death of a ghost

"When Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth hears reports of a haunted castle near Drim, he assumes the eerie noises and lights reported by the villagers are just local teenagers going there to smoke pot or, worse, inject themselves with drugs. Still, Hamish decides that he and his policeman, Charlie "Clumsy" Carson, will spend the night at the ruined castle to get to the bottom of the rumors once and for all. There's no sign of any ghost...but then Charlie disappears through the floor. It turns out he

Feb 21, 2017
Death and the Naked Lady / the Lady and the Cheetah by Flagg, John/ Reasoner, James (INT) Death and the Naked Lady / the Lady and the Cheetah

Feb 23, 2017
Death & the gravedigger's angel by Ross, Loretta, 1966- author. Death & the gravedigger's angel

When former army medic Tony Dozier is accused of killing a member of the hate group that disrupted his wife's funeral, the prosecution charges premeditated murder and the defense claims temporary insanity. Former marine Death Bogart and auctioneer Wren Morgan think there's more to the story. They're both led to the long-abandoned Hadleigh House, where Wren begins preparing the contents for auction but ends up searching for the story behind an antique sketchbook. As Wren uncovers the century-old

Feb 20, 2017
Dead souls by Rankin, Ian. Dead souls

Feb 18, 2017
Dead souls by Rankin, Ian. Dead souls

John Rebus has trouble in the form of a paroled murderer, a pedophile and the missing son of a former sweetheart, all coming together in a mystery that could cost him everything.

Feb 24, 2017
Dead letters - a novel by Dolan-Leach, Caite, author. Dead letters - a novel

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in the City of Light; I hope my 'death' hasn't interrupted anything too crucial." Ava Antipova has her reasons for running away: a failing family vineyard, a romantic betrayal, a mercurial sister, an absent fath

Feb 21, 2017
Dead in the Water by Ryan, Annelise Dead in the Water

Feb 20, 2017
Dead Girls Dancing by Masterton, Graham Dead Girls Dancing

Feb 18, 2017
Date With the Executioner by Marston, Edward Date With the Executioner

Feb 20, 2017
Date With Death by Chapman, Julia Date With Death

Feb 18, 2017
Dangerous to Know by Patrick, Renee Dangerous to Know

Feb 23, 2017
Cruel mercy by Mark, David John, 1977- author. Cruel mercy

"The latest installment in David Mark's internationally acclaimed Detective Sergeant McAvoy series, Cruel Mercy is McAvoy's first adventure on American soil. In the New York Police Department's 7th Precinct on the Lower East Side, Detective Ronny Alto is investigating a crime that's left one man dead and the other in a medically induced coma after surviving a shot to the head. One hope is that Brishen Ayres, a boxing coach and legend in the gypsy community in England, will wake up and reveal the

Feb 23, 2017
Cruel is the night by Hämäläinen, Karo, 1976- author. Cruel is the night

"Inspired by puzzle-mystery great Agatha Christie, prizewinning Finnish author Karo Hamalainen (The Buyout) presents us with a comedy of murderous intentions Three cell phones ring in an opulent London suite. The calls go unanswered, because their recipients are dead. Earlier that night, four old friends and lovers meet for a reunion dinner. It's been ten years since the host, Robert, who made millions by way of unethical (but not illegal) interest rate manipulation, has seen Mikko, an investiga

Feb 20, 2017
Copper kettle - an Ike Schwartz mystery by Ramsay, Frederick, author. Copper kettle - an Ike Schwartz mystery

Feb 20, 2017
Conviction - a novel by Dahl, Julia, 1977- author. Conviction - a novel

"In the summer of 1992, a year after riots exploded between black and Jewish neighbors in Crown Heights, a black family is brutally murdered in their Brooklyn home. A teenager is quickly convicted, and the justice system moves on. Twenty-two years later,journalist Rebekah Roberts gets a letter: I didn't do it. Frustrated with her work at the city's sleaziest tabloid, Rebekah starts to dig. But witnesses are missing, memories faded, and almost no one wants to talk about that grim, violent time in

Feb 20, 2017
Cold Earth by Cleeves, Ann Cold Earth

Feb 18, 2017
Close - A Harpur and Iles British Police Procedural by James, Bill Close - A Harpur and Iles British Police Procedural

Feb 18, 2017
Cherry cheesecake murder - a Hannah Swensen mystery with recipes by Fluke, Joanne, 1943- Cherry cheesecake murder - a Hannah Swensen mystery with recipes

Hannah Swensen's dilemma over whom to marry is put on the back burner when Lake Eden's Main Street is rented out to a Hollywood crew and her bakery, The Cookie Jar, becomes snack central, and the situation become even more diverting when she becomes caught up in trying to learn who replaced the bullets of a prop gun with live ammunition, resulting in the demanding director's death. Includes recipes.

Feb 18, 2017
Cat Got Your Cash - A Kitty Couture Mystery by Chase, Julie Cat Got Your Cash - A Kitty Couture Mystery

Feb 23, 2017
Caramel Crush by Mckinlay, Jenn Caramel Crush

Feb 20, 2017

Pages