New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Title Date addedsort ascending
Tremontaine. Season 1 by Kushner, Ellen, author. Tremontaine. Season 1

"A duchess's beauty matched only by her cunning; her husband's dangerous affair with a handsome scholar; a foreigner in a playground of swordplay and secrets; and a mathematical genius on the brink of revolution­. Suddenly long-buried lies threaten to come to light and betrayal and treachery run rampant in this story of sparkling wit and political intrigue."--Amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
Time out of joint by Dick, Philip K. Time out of joint

Provided by amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
Stillbright - book two of the paladin trilogy by Ford, Daniel M., 1978- author. Stillbright - book two of the paladin trilogy

"The adventure continues ... Ordained by an ancient goddess of mercy and light, former knight Allystaire Coldbourne has become a paladin, a hero out of legend. But evil stalks him, angry gods align against him, and greedy warlords want him dead. With the help of his friends, each blessed with extraordinary powers by the Goddess, Allystaire must escape the clutches of sorcerers and wicked rulers who will stop at nothing to destroy him as he continues his dangerous quest to bring peace and unity t

May 22, 2017
Shadows and light by Bishop, Anne. Shadows and light

An encroaching evil threatens to overshadow the lives of every witch, woman, and Fae in the realm, and only three Fae--Aiden the bard, Lyrra the Muse, and the Gatherer of Souls--can prevent the growing madness from engulfing the entire land.

May 22, 2017
Rebel rising by Revis, Beth, author. Rebel rising

Follows the adventures of Jyn Erso as she trains under Saw Gerrera and learns how to become a proper rebel, preparations that come in handy when she is asked by the Rebellion to find out about the weapon that her father is helping the Empire construct.

May 22, 2017
The Queen of Swords by Belcher, R. S. The Queen of Swords

May 22, 2017
Podkayne of Mars by Heinlein, Robert A. (Robert Anson), 1907-1988, author. Podkayne of Mars

"A tale beloved by many fans of Robert A. Heinlein, Podkayne of Mars tells the story of a young Marswoman and her genius brother. Told largely through Podkayne's diaries, the story details her travel to Earth with her two companions. Podkayne has very definite plans on what to do and how to do it, but not everything is as it seems. She is suddenly thrust into the middle of life and death situations when the liner they are travelling on makes a stop at Venus. The original publisher of this book a

May 22, 2017
Pawn - a chronicle of the Sibyl's War by Zahn, Timothy, author. Pawn - a chronicle of the Sibyl's War

from dust jacket.

May 22, 2017
On dragonwings by McCaffrey, Anne. On dragonwings

Dragonsdawn -- Deadly spores threaten the human colony of Pern unless the colonists, with help from geneticist Kitti Ping, can develop fire-breathing dragons to combat the menace.

May 22, 2017
Moreta, dragonlady of Pern by McCaffrey, Anne. Moreta, dragonlady of Pern

All seems well on Pern until a mysterious ailment strikes killing myriads of holders, craftsmen, and dragonriders. Pern is left in mortal danger with no one to rise to char the prarasitic Thread. The dragonriders of Pern are in danger from a mutated strain of influenza.

May 22, 2017
The light-years beneath my feet by Foster, Alan Dean, 1946- The light-years beneath my feet

Provided by amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
The last iota by Kroese, Robert, author. The last iota

"The year is 2039, and Los Angeles is poised between order and chaos. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, now known as the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities and became a de facto third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. So when movie mogul Selah Fiore decides she needs to get her hands on a rare

May 22, 2017
The Jane Austen Project by Flynn, Kathleen, 1966- author. The Jane Austen Project

"Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel"--

May 22, 2017
The inheritance trilogy - includes - the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, the Broken Kingdoms, the Kingdom of Gods, the Awakened Kingdom by Jemisin, N. K., author. The inheritance trilogy - includes - the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, the Broken Kingdoms, the Kingdom of Gods, the Awakened Kingdom

Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.

May 22, 2017
I will fear no evil by Heinlein, Robert A. (Robert Anson), 1907-1988. I will fear no evil

Written at the dawn of the 1970s, this Heinlein novel concerns an extremely rich, fairly old tycoon who is trying to "take it all with him." His solution is to have his mind transplanted into the body of his recently deceased secretary. Once there, he finds that her mind remains active, and together they learn to share control of her body.

May 22, 2017
The guns above by Bennis, Robyn, author. The guns above

They say it's not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, the Corps' first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that is an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. Bernat's own secret assignment is to catalog her every moment of weakness and indecision. So when the en

May 22, 2017
The Gods of Sagittarius by Flint, Eric, author. The Gods of Sagittarius

"A grand alternate history, science fiction adventure from multiple New York Times best-selling author Eric Flint, creator of the Ring of Fire alternate history series, the Jao Empire series, and the Boundary series, and multiple Hugo award winner and science fiction legend Mike Resnick. Russ Tabor is one of the top security specialists in the galaxy. Much against his will, he finds himself assigned to provide protection for Rupert Medawar Narayan Shenoy--"Lord Shenoy," as he likes to style hims

May 22, 2017
Free space - an Admiral novel by Danker, Sean, author. Free space - an Admiral novel

"I'd impersonated a prince, temporarily stopped a war, escaped a deadly planet, and survived more assassination attempts than I could conveniently count. After all that, there shouldn't have been anything simpler than a nice weekend with a charming Evagardian girl. However, some corners of the galaxy aren't as genteel as the Empire. and Evagardians aren't universally loved, which is how I ended up kidnapped to be traded as a commodity. Their timing couldn't have been worse. I'm not at my best, b

May 22, 2017
Food of the Gods by Khaw, Cassandra, author. Food of the Gods

"By day, Rupert Wong - sorcerer, chef, former triad - prepares delicious meals of human flesh for a dynasty of ghouls in Kuala Lumpur ; by night, he's an administrator for the Ten Chinese Hells. It's a living, of sorts. When the Dragon of the South demands that Rupert investigate the murders of his daughter and her mortal husband, Rupert is caught in a war between gods that's as bewildering as it is bloody. If he's going to survive, he'll need to stay sharp, stay lucky, and always read the fine

May 22, 2017
The dolphins of Pern by McCaffrey, Anne. The dolphins of Pern

The human dwellers on the planet Pern must renew the bond with the super-intelligent dolphins in order to fight off an attack from the deadly silver spores.

May 22, 2017

Pages