New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Ghost Writer in the Sky by Anthony, Piers Ghost Writer in the Sky

Feb 18, 2017
Gilded cage by James, Vic, author. Gilded cage

"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servan

Feb 19, 2017
Gods of Sagittarius by Flint, Eric/ Resnick, Mike Gods of Sagittarius

Feb 18, 2017
Idle ingredients by Wallace, Matt, 1982- author. Idle ingredients

Catering for a charismatic motivational speaker, the staff of the Sin du Jour catering agency find themselves incapacitated by a force from within their ranks. A smile and a promise is all it took. And for some reason, only the men are affected. It's going to take cunning, guile and a significant amount of violence to resolve. Another day of cupcakes and evil with your favorite demonic caterers.

Feb 18, 2017
In Calabria by Beagle, Peter S., author. In Calabria

"Claudio Bianchi has lived alone for many years on a hillside in Southern Italy's scenic Calabria. Set in his ways and suspicious of outsiders, Claudio has always resisted change, preferring farming and writing poetry. But one chilly morning, as though from a dream, an impossible visitor appears at the farm. When Claudio comes to her aid, an act of kindness throws his world into chaos. Suddenly he must stave off inquisitive onlookers, invasive media, and even more sinister influences" -- provide

Feb 18, 2017
King's blood by Williamson, Jill, author. King's blood

"In the second volume of Jill Williamson's Kinsman Chronicles, a remnant has escaped the destruction of the Five Realms and now lives on several hundred ships adrift at sea. As a flock, they sail north into the unknown in hopes of finding land that might become their new home. As the king's illness worsens, Sa^r Wilek takes authority over the expedition and struggles to rule the disjointed people, while assassination attempts, vicious serpents, and dark magic endanger his life. One prophecy has

Feb 18, 2017
Kings of the wyld by Eames, Nicholas, author. Kings of the wyld

"Clay Cooper and his band were once the best of the best -- the meanest, dirtiest, most feared crew of mercenaries this side of the Heartwyld. Their glory days long past, the mercs have grown apart and grown old, fat, drunk - or a combination of the three. Then an ex-bandmate turns up at Clay's door with a plea for help. His daughter Rose is trapped in a city besieged by an enemy one hundred thousand strong and hungry for blood. Rescuing Rose is the kind of mission that only the very brave or th

Feb 18, 2017
Lost Souls by Armstrong, Kelley/ Daumarie, Xaviere (ILT) Lost Souls

Feb 19, 2017
Magic for unlucky girls - stories by Balaskovits, A. A., author. Magic for unlucky girls - stories

Feb 18, 2017
Magic of blood and sea by Clarke, Cassandra Rose, 1983- Magic of blood and sea

A pirate princess and a cursed assassin find their fates intertwined. Ananna of the Tanarau abandons ship when her parents try to marry her off to an ally pirate clan. She wants to captain her own boat, not serve as second-in-command to a handsome and clueless man. But her escape has dire consequences when she learns that her fiance´'s clan has sent an assassin after her. And when this assassin, Naji, finally finds her, things get even worse. Ananna inadvertently triggers a nasty curse--with a l

Feb 18, 2017
Miranda and Caliban by Carey, Jacqueline, 1964- author. Miranda and Caliban

"A lovely girl grows up in isolation where her father, a powerful magus, has spirited them to in order to keep them safe. We all know the tale of Prospero's quest for revenge, but what of Miranda? Or Caliban, the so--called savage Prospero chained to his will? In this incredible retelling of the fantastical tale, Jacqueline Carey shows readers the other side of the coin--the dutiful and tenderhearted Miranda, who loves her father but is terribly lonely. And Caliban, the strange and feral boy Pro

Feb 18, 2017
NK3 by Tolkin, Michael, author. NK3

"The H LYW OD sign presides over a Los Angeles devastated by a weaponized microbe that has been accidentally spread around the globe, deleting human identity. In post-NK3 Los Angeles, a sixty-foot-tall fence surrounds the hills where the rich used to live, but the mansions have been taken over by those with the only power that matters: the power of memory. Life for the community inside the Fence, ruled over by the new aristocracy, the Verified, is a perpetual party. Outside the Fence, in downtow

Feb 13, 2017
Of sand and malice made - a shattered sands novel by Beaulieu, Bradley P., author. Of sand and malice made - a shattered sands novel

C¸eda is the youngest pit fighter in the history of Sharakhai. She's made her name in the arena as the fearsome White Wolf. None but her closest friends and allies know her true identity. But this all changes when she crosses the path of Ru¨mayesh, an ehrekh, a sadistic creature forged aeons ago by the god of chaos. The ehrekh are desert dwellers, but for centuries Ru¨mayesh has lurked in the dark corners of Sharakhai, combing the populace for human "jewels" that might interest her. Some she cho

Feb 18, 2017
Pawn by Zahn, Timothy Pawn

Feb 18, 2017
Pebble in the sky by Asimov, Isaac, 1920-1992. Pebble in the sky

One moment Joseph Schwartz is a happily retired tailor in Chicago, 1949. The next he's a helpless stranger on Earth during the heyday of the first Galactic Empire. Earth, as he soon learns, is a backwater, just a pebble in the sky, despised by all the other 200 million planets of the Empire because its people dare to claim it's the original home of man. And Earth is poor, with great areas of radioactivity ruining much of its soil--so poor that everyone is sentenced to death at the age of sixty.

Feb 18, 2017
Phase space - stories from the manifold and elsewhere by Baxter, Stephen, author. Phase space - stories from the manifold and elsewhere

2025. Tied in to Baxter's masterful Manifold trilogy, these thematically linked stories are drawn from the vast graph of possibilities across which the lives of hero Reid Malenfant have been scattered. Reid Malenfant is the commander of a NASA earth-orbiting science platform. The platform is intended to probe the planets of the nearest star system by bouncing laser pulses off them. But no echoes are returned ... and Reid's reality begins to crumble around him. Huddling with his family, awaiting

Feb 18, 2017
Pilot X by Merritt, Tom Pilot X

Feb 18, 2017
Portal of a thousand worlds by Duncan, Dave, 1933- author. Portal of a thousand worlds

Feb 18, 2017
Radiant terminus by Volodine, Antoine, author. Radiant terminus

"The most patently sci-fi work of Antoine Volodine's to be translated into English, Radiant Terminus takes place in a Tarkovskian landscape after the fall of the Second Soviet Union. Most of humanity has been destroyed thanks to a number of nuclear meltdowns, but a few communes remain, including one run by Solovyei, a psychotic father with the ability to invade people's dreams--including those of his daughters--and torment them for thousands of years. When a group of damaged individuals seek saf

Feb 18, 2017
Raven's table- Viking stories by Morgan, Christine Raven's table- Viking stories

Feb 18, 2017

Pages