New Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

New arrivals added to our Science Fiction & Fantasy Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Science Fiction & Fantasy emails

Titlesort descending Date added
The Gods of Sagittarius by Flint, Eric, author. The Gods of Sagittarius

"A grand alternate history, science fiction adventure from multiple New York Times best-selling author Eric Flint, creator of the Ring of Fire alternate history series, the Jao Empire series, and the Boundary series, and multiple Hugo award winner and science fiction legend Mike Resnick. Russ Tabor is one of the top security specialists in the galaxy. Much against his will, he finds himself assigned to provide protection for Rupert Medawar Narayan Shenoy--"Lord Shenoy," as he likes to style hims

May 22, 2017
The guns above by Bennis, Robyn, author. The guns above

They say it's not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, the Corps' first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that is an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. Bernat's own secret assignment is to catalog her every moment of weakness and indecision. So when the en

May 22, 2017
The inheritance trilogy - includes - the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, the Broken Kingdoms, the Kingdom of Gods, the Awakened Kingdom by Jemisin, N. K., author. The inheritance trilogy - includes - the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, the Broken Kingdoms, the Kingdom of Gods, the Awakened Kingdom

Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.

May 22, 2017
The Jane Austen Project by Flynn, Kathleen, 1966- author. The Jane Austen Project

"Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel"--

May 22, 2017
The last iota by Kroese, Robert, author. The last iota

"The year is 2039, and Los Angeles is poised between order and chaos. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, now known as the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities and became a de facto third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. So when movie mogul Selah Fiore decides she needs to get her hands on a rare

May 22, 2017
The light-years beneath my feet by Foster, Alan Dean, 1946- The light-years beneath my feet

Provided by amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
The Queen of Swords by Belcher, R. S. The Queen of Swords

May 22, 2017
The reluctant queen by Durst, Sarah Beth, author. The reluctant queen

May 24, 2017
The Rift by Allan, Nina The Rift

May 20, 2017
The song of the orphans by Price, Daniel, 1970- author. The song of the orphans

"The second book in the genre-bending Silvers series--an io9 "can't miss" sci-fi pick--about six extraordinary people whose fates become intertwined on an Earth far different from our own. The end of the world was just the beginning for Hannah and AmandaGiven. Saved from apocalypse by three mysterious beings, the sisters were marked with a silver bracelet and transported to an entirely different Earth--a place where restaurants move through the air like flying saucers and the fabric of time is

May 24, 2017
The waking land by Bates, Callie, author. The waking land

"A young girl is kidnapped by the king to punish her father's rebellion against him. Years later, she returns home a fugitive, while grappling with a repressed magic that could, if mastered, make her the most powerful person in two kingdoms"--

May 22, 2017
The witchwood crown by Williams, Tad, author. The witchwood crown

May 22, 2017
Third watch by McCaffrey, Anne, author. Third watch

A conclusion to the series that began with First Warning and Second Wave finds the rebellious Khorii risking everything in order to protect the universe from a mysterious plague-spreading enemy, an effort that is compromised by threats closer to home.

May 18, 2017
Time out of joint by Dick, Philip K. Time out of joint

Provided by amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
Tomorrow's Kin by Kress, Nancy Tomorrow's Kin

May 24, 2017
Tremontaine. Season 1 by Kushner, Ellen, author. Tremontaine. Season 1

"A duchess's beauty matched only by her cunning; her husband's dangerous affair with a handsome scholar; a foreigner in a playground of swordplay and secrets; and a mathematical genius on the brink of revolution­. Suddenly long-buried lies threaten to come to light and betrayal and treachery run rampant in this story of sparkling wit and political intrigue."--Amazon.com.

May 22, 2017
Urban Enemies by Butcher, Jim/ Hearne, Kevin/ McGuire, Seanan/ Armstrong, Kelley/ Maberry, Jonathan Urban Enemies

May 20, 2017
Vanguard by Campbell, Jack (Naval officer), author. Vanguard

"Jack Campbell returns to the world of the New York Times bestselling Lost Fleet novels with a new action-packed military science fiction series that explores the founding of the Alliance. and the men and women who fought to create it. Earth is no longer the center of the universe. After the invention of the faster-than-light jump drive, humanity is rapidly establishing new colonies. But the vast distances of space mean that the old order of protection and interstellar law offered by Earth has c

May 22, 2017
When the English fall - a novel by Williams, David (David Gerald), 1969- When the English fall - a novel

Seen through the diary of Jacob, an Amish farmer trying to protect his family and his way of life, the book examines the idea of peace in the face of deadly chaos when an Amish community in Pennsylvania is caught up in the devastating aftermath of a catastrophic solar storm and the subsequent collapse of modern civilization.

May 24, 2017
Wicked wonders by Klages, Ellen, 1954- author. Wicked wonders

"A rebellious child identifies with Maleficent instead of Sleeping Beauty. Best friends Anna and Corry share one last morning on Earth. A solitary woman inherits a penny arcade haunted by a beautiful stranger. A prep-school student requires more than luck when playing dice with a faerie. Ladies who lunch--dividing one last bite of dessert--delve into new dimensions of quantum politeness. At summer camp, a young girl discovers the heartbreak of forbidden love. Whether on a habitat on Mars or in a

May 22, 2017

Pages